We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
6
3
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
3
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

For the mature ie the ones who don't want to injure themselves this is the ideal location. You can ski in and out and use the hotel as a stop off for a drink and a snack. The slopes are good and the blues are very reasonable. The hotel itself is great. The rooms are very adequate and the showers are to die for. There is a large TV in the lounge which gets UK TV and the hotel has free WiFi. The host is helpful and will assist in the purchase of lift passes with discount and similar with the hire of skis and boots. The are several very acceptable places to eat. The last one on the left as you leave the village had a steak that is amongst the best I have eaten and believe me that has got to be good. The restaurant's host reminded me of a true American biker but was also a great host and chef. There is no cash machine in the village and not many shops, which being male troubled me not a bit.
I found the ability to ski in and out of France great especially as there are those blue slopes all the way. Good value and overall an excellent time.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheridanNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have been organising group ski trips for a number of years. The group's "rider" has been getting longer each year: scheduled flights, private transfers, ski in/ski out, top quality restaurants; and all at a reasonable price.

This year, I did a pretty good job, if I say so myself, although, a great deal has to go to Luc and Chalet Rey Bellet. The rooms are compact and not luxurious, but there is much to like in this B&B:

1. It could not be more ski in/ski out. a couple of feet out of the boot room and you can put your skis on and head to the lift 40m away. On the way home, there is a lovely bar/restaurant a few hundred metres up the slope where you can stop, have a few drinks and then ski back to the door in the dark.

2. Luc is an incredibly hospitable host. When we turned up, he arranged for us to get a discount at the ski hire shop, went and purchased our lift passes while we got skis/boots, and then brought our shoes back to the B&B while we went straight off skiing. I really can't thank him enough.

3. A great shower is one of my true pleasures in life. While the showers in the B&B look like they wouldn't produce much more than a trickle, they were fantastic - very powerful and lots of hot water.

4. The rooms were very clean. Also, on the last day, because Luc was not particularly busy mid-week, he let us keep our rooms until we left in the late afternoon without having to pay extra. Whilst some hotels may let you keep one room, Luc characteristically went above and beyond the call of duty.

In terms of practical info:

1. Les Crosets is small. There is no nightclub. In fact, there is no cash machine (there is in Avoriaz).

2. Sunday nights are quiet. The bar we were in closed at 6pm. However, we did find a bar in a hotel that caters for German and Austrian holiday makers (the closest hotel to Rey Bellet) which had a late night bar with a DJ and a great atmosphere. I'm not sure it is open to the public, but we managed to get in.

3. There are not many restaurants, but we found two that are worth a mention. First was Chez Nelly - a stand out restaurant. Typical alpine food (lots of meat and cheese), done to a high standard with great service. Also, Hotel L'Etable has a restaurant that serves good food, albeit the service was a bit slow.

All in all, I would warmly recommend Les Crosets for a long weekend, but not necessarily for a week. The highlight was the service we received at Rey Bellet. Luc - we will be back!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Londontripadviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed here for a family skiing holiday. The hotel is right on the slopes - you can ski from and back to within 1 meter of the boot room! This is not a hotel full of expensive extras (fancy toiletries, bed linen Etc.) but it does provide simple very acceptable accommodation for a very reasonable price.

The bedrooms and dining room are plain, but the breakfast very good and the showers fantastic. The hotel is peaceful at nights.

This year the hotel is also offering simple 3 course evening meals (salad, main course and desert) for 18 Swiss Francs. This is a big benefit as there is not a wide choice of restaurants in Les Crosets.

Les Crosets is an excellent base to access the Portes du Soleil ski area which is one of the most interesting resorts I have skied in my 30+ weeks skiing.

The owner Luc could not be more helpful.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RogerLightfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: akamers aan de voorzijde hebben voorkeur
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews