We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, comfortable, just really nice”

Chalet Rey Bellet Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Les Crosets
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Rey Bellet Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Les Crosets B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Wow, this was my first time staying somewhere on the actual mountain and I LOVED it!!! Luc is such a great and helpful host. He helped us out with everything and we felt very much at home. The breakfast was basic but very good and we could help ourselves to drinks and light snacks in the breakfast room at all times. Our room was also very basic, but clean and had everything we needed. Luc also made reservations for us at a wonderful mountain-top restaurant where we had amazing food (shoot, forget the name right now), and the owner of the place came and picked us up. The ski-out / ski-in is awesome!!! You save so much time not having to worry about parking and getting all set up before taking the gondola up, etc. And the views at night and in the morning - wow!! And so serene!!! Free wi-fi is there, but we only had reception in the dining room, but that was no big deal - nice to have internet on the mountain! Parking was do-ably nearby and rates were reasonable, plus Luc helped us with our luggage, which was much appreciated. Everyone's so friendly there - I love Portes Du Soleil and we'll ONLY stay at Rey-Bellet in the future!!! Thanks, Luc!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 10 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

For the mature ie the ones who don't want to injure themselves this is the ideal location. You can ski in and out and use the hotel as a stop off for a drink and a snack. The slopes are good and the blues are very reasonable. The hotel itself is great. The rooms are very adequate and the showers are to die for. There is a large TV in the lounge which gets UK TV and the hotel has free WiFi. The host is helpful and will assist in the purchase of lift passes with discount and similar with the hire of skis and boots. The are several very acceptable places to eat. The last one on the left as you leave the village had a steak that is amongst the best I have eaten and believe me that has got to be good. The restaurant's host reminded me of a true American biker but was also a great host and chef. There is no cash machine in the village and not many shops, which being male troubled me not a bit.
I found the ability to ski in and out of France great especially as there are those blue slopes all the way. Good value and overall an excellent time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheridanNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have been organising group ski trips for a number of years. The group's "rider" has been getting longer each year: scheduled flights, private transfers, ski in/ski out, top quality restaurants; and all at a reasonable price.

This year, I did a pretty good job, if I say so myself, although, a great deal has to go to Luc and Chalet Rey Bellet. The rooms are compact and not luxurious, but there is much to like in this B&B:

1. It could not be more ski in/ski out. a couple of feet out of the boot room and you can put your skis on and head to the lift 40m away. On the way home, there is a lovely bar/restaurant a few hundred metres up the slope where you can stop, have a few drinks and then ski back to the door in the dark.

2. Luc is an incredibly hospitable host. When we turned up, he arranged for us to get a discount at the ski hire shop, went and purchased our lift passes while we got skis/boots, and then brought our shoes back to the B&B while we went straight off skiing. I really can't thank him enough.

3. A great shower is one of my true pleasures in life. While the showers in the B&B look like they wouldn't produce much more than a trickle, they were fantastic - very powerful and lots of hot water.

4. The rooms were very clean. Also, on the last day, because Luc was not particularly busy mid-week, he let us keep our rooms until we left in the late afternoon without having to pay extra. Whilst some hotels may let you keep one room, Luc characteristically went above and beyond the call of duty.

In terms of practical info:

1. Les Crosets is small. There is no nightclub. In fact, there is no cash machine (there is in Avoriaz).

2. Sunday nights are quiet. The bar we were in closed at 6pm. However, we did find a bar in a hotel that caters for German and Austrian holiday makers (the closest hotel to Rey Bellet) which had a late night bar with a DJ and a great atmosphere. I'm not sure it is open to the public, but we managed to get in.

3. There are not many restaurants, but we found two that are worth a mention. First was Chez Nelly - a stand out restaurant. Typical alpine food (lots of meat and cheese), done to a high standard with great service. Also, Hotel L'Etable has a restaurant that serves good food, albeit the service was a bit slow.

All in all, I would warmly recommend Les Crosets for a long weekend, but not necessarily for a week. The highlight was the service we received at Rey Bellet. Luc - we will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Londontripadviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed here for a family skiing holiday. The hotel is right on the slopes - you can ski from and back to within 1 meter of the boot room! This is not a hotel full of expensive extras (fancy toiletries, bed linen Etc.) but it does provide simple very acceptable accommodation for a very reasonable price.

The bedrooms and dining room are plain, but the breakfast very good and the showers fantastic. The hotel is peaceful at nights.

This year the hotel is also offering simple 3 course evening meals (salad, main course and desert) for 18 Swiss Francs. This is a big benefit as there is not a wide choice of restaurants in Les Crosets.

Les Crosets is an excellent base to access the Portes du Soleil ski area which is one of the most interesting resorts I have skied in my 30+ weeks skiing.

The owner Luc could not be more helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RogerLightfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
Thank jannekeedwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle kamers zijn eenvoudig maar met mooi uitzicht
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PD3S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Gigi2776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Les Crosets hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel l'Etable
Hotel l'Etable
#1 of 5 in Les Crosets
78 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Rayon de Soleil
Hotel Rayon de Soleil
#5 of 5 in Les Crosets
2 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant des Portes du Soleil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mountain Lodge
Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Les Crosets
122 reviews
0.9 mi away
e Relais Panoramique Hotel-Restaurant l
0.6 mi away
Le Marcheuson
Le Marcheuson
#2 of 2 in Les Crosets
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Rey Bellet Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Rey Bellet Bed & Breakfast

Address: chemin des Jeurs 2, Les Crosets 1873, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Portes du Soleil > Les Crosets
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Les Crosets
Price Range: $133 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing