We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice week at pervola!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pervola Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pervola Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Krousonas B&B and Inns
Heraklion, Greece
2 reviews
“A very nice week at pervola!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

The best place to relax and feel the greek hospitality!!!The rooms are very clean and very nice decorated by lovely Despoina!She is very kind and try very hard to satisfy all people,she is a very good cooker ,too!I extremelly recomended this place!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anastasia1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Heraklion, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

In 3rd of August, i was engaged in Pervola.... (i accepted a marriage proposal, in the bbq party of my boyfriend). A nice party organised by Pervola's owner..With cadle lights, around the pool...nice atmosphere, nice people, nice music and the view around, a great nature....
The place is fantastic..combines the local traditional architecture with the modern.
The place is recommended for you,,if you want to relax, read, walk to the nature and...LOVE!!!
Actually is a love nest....

ps. Pervola is near Irakleion, and in centre of Irakleion county,,,There are a lot of places you can visit there..And.....thw most important...Pervola is 100% clean, the service is actually fantastic..the human approach makes the accomodation...really delectable!!! <3 <3 <3

Room Tip: Every room, has its own personality,,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElenIrakleio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were surprised by how cute this place was and by how we were received by our hostess. If you want to relax, read, swim, walk and disconnect completely from your daily routine, it's the place to be. We were there five days and it wasn't enough. We rented a car in Heraklion and drove the 35 min to Pervola. To really know what Crete is about, rent this place, a must in your Greeks vacation.

Room Tip: The room in front of the pool is the best for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexisccote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I visited Pervola last summer with my wife and we didn't know what to expect, as sometimes you see pictures, read reviews, but cannot seem to be convinced. We felt right at home in Despina's hospitality. She is warm and kind person that will try her best to keep you comfortable and happy. We would best describe her place (Pervola) as a tranquil and peaceful retreat placed in a natural habitat. It would probably suit people more that want to get away from city and enjoy the calmness that Cretan nature can provide. There are many local sites that one can visit, such as old monasteries, old villages, nearby caves up the neighboring mountain, etc...Pervola also has bicycles that you can take and go for a short ride. For those that want to go for a refreshing dip and are thoughtful of whether they should go to the sea, there is always the pool! While our trip was coming to its end, we were left with the feeling of knowing everyone in the property and feeling very homely... If you are looking for a place to relax and get to know parts of the Cretan tradition, then this destination would suit you. Hope it helps!

Room Tip: We think that apartments 4 and 5 (if we remember correctly) are the best...apt 5 is right by the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honest-tripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

An atmospheric accomodation ideal for peaceful vacation especially for people who love to live near the Nature. Very impressive decoration that combine traditional archittecture with modern elements. If you wish, you can help Despoina (the owner) to collect the harvest of the kitchengarden and cook together!! Fully reccomended for families with small children! Leave your children free arround the accomodation and the village of Sarchos... it's totally safe!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LefterisP155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonios P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pervola Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2015
Dear Lefteri, thank you so much for your review. We are very glad that you were especially pleased with Pervola and the cuisine we offer. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our guest house soon. Kind regards, Despoina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krousonas hotels
1.8 mi away
Aetovigla
Aetovigla
#1 of 3 in Krousonas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arodamos Guesthouse
Arodamos Guesthouse
#2 of 2 in Krousonas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
1.6 mi away
Margarites Villas Resort
Margarites Villas Resort
#2 of 3 in Krousonas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pervola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pervola Hotel

Property: Pervola Hotel
Address: Krousonas, Crete 70013, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Krousonas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Krousonas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pervola Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pervola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing