We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Keos Katikies
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korissia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Keos would definitely be my choice of hotel when visiting the island of Kea! The location is very convenient as it is 5 mins away from the main port, very close to the beach and the port of Voulkari where all the restaurants and nightlife can be found. The breakfast is included in the price and you get to enjoy it in front of an amazing sea view. If you are a person that enjoys a good sunset, well, the location of the hotel is perfect for that, especially whilst enjoying one of their beautiful cocktails. The staff is very friendly and helpful and make you feel very welcome. The rooms were spacious and clean, the mattresses were extremely comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divajophotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Keos Katikies
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 116 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very nicely decorated, clean and spacious rooms with great view! Very nice touches included such as super comfy mattress and pillows and super soft fluffy towels. Breakfast was very rich with big variety. Very good location, close to the port and Vourkari, where all the night action is. Excellent service, friendly staff. Definite value for money. Cant wait to go back!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The rooms are very nicely decorated and very clean! What I loved was having breakfast overlooking the sea (their homemade chocolate vanilla cake is delicious) I strongly recommend it as I truly enjoyed my stay there!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaphAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

It reminded me of my stay at Santorini! The sunset is very beautiful.

Kea or Tzia is an island that I discovered lately and I became a fan straight away... Close to Athens with an easy access from the airport. The ferry takes you in an hour to the port of Kea. The hotel is literally at the center of the bay with an exquisite view from the rooms or from the hotel's bar. As a friend of mine stated, "one of the best hotel she ever visited for writing her books".

Very relaxing and comfortable. The personnel is very kind and helpful ready to provide you with any information you might need, taxi or reservation. I mostly enjoy visiting during the week as the hotel and the island are pretty crowded during the week-end. The beds are very very very sοft, and rooms are clean, nicely furbished and equipped with a small kitchenette and a fridge.

Breakfast was very nice with local traditional tastes. The overall score is very positive, considering the price asked. I also had the same problem with ms Bonvalma (previous reviewer) for the credit cards but as they gently explained me, this is due to the actual insecurity with the greek banking system. !00% understandable with what's going on there lately.

For sure I ll be back to enjoy the hotel, the sunset and the beautiful beaches of the island!!!

Room Tip: By far the best choice for the price paid in the island of Kea...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Konstantinosss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Of course the place is very nice, with a wonderfull sea view !
We went from NAXOS and SYROS and better hotels with nice pool and close to the beach were chieper.
What is unacceptable is to have no choice for breakfast and only cash for payment is required.
We don't recommand this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bonvalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The hotel is very modern as other hotels in kyklades the room style is as in most of islands with wooden roof, white walls and very comfortable beds. The breakfast has no wide range but it is delicious. You can enjoy your breakfast and your coffee or your drink at night with an amazing view of the port and the wonderful blue sea. We stay at this hotel because the previous one was very bad and we leave the island glad and satisfied. The employees are very kind.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evita12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We spent 3 amazing days at this superb hotel and all I can say us that everything about it is perfect. Our room was large and beautifully furnished. Great bed and quality bed linen. Excellent selection of toiletries. We had our own little patio area with table and chairs. The main cafe area has at least 6 different terrace areas so you and your group can be private in a public space. We had super breakfasts (which are served right up to 11.00am) here as well as many wonderful cocktails and snacky type meals. Everything is beautifully presented and the young lady owner and her staff are all so helpful and friendly.

The views are to die for and watching the sunsets from the cafe patio was a highlight each evening.

The hotel and it's gardens are all beautifully maintained and I can honestly say that this is the best place we've stayed in many years.

I would highly recommend a visit to Kea Island and this small hotel especially.

We took daily drives out to various recommended beaches and the swims we had were glorious. We also had meals out at various restaurants and all our experiences were excellent. We had a particularly good meal in the main village of Kea which is up a steep hill and very picturesque.

I am so grateful that our Greek friends introduced us to this island as I had not heard of it before. It's so much more enjoyable than being amongst 100's of badly behaved foreign tourists which one can encounter on the bigger, more well known Greek Islands.

Do yourself a favour and visit Kea.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Berkshire-Bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korissia
0.0 mi away
The Porto Kea Suites Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Karthea
Hotel Karthea
#3 of 3 in Korissia
58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kythnos Bay Hotel
Kythnos Bay Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kithnos
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cavo Perlevos Studios
Cavo Perlevos Studios
#1 of 1 in Otzias
34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aigis Suites Kea
Aigis Suites Kea
#1 of 1 in Vourkari
109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Agrikea
Agrikea
#1 of 17 in Kea
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keos Katikies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keos Katikies

Address: Korissia, Korissia 840 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Kea > Korissia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korissia
Price Range: $94 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Keos Katikies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Keos Katikies Kea, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing