We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“expensive hotel, poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Porto Kea Suites Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Korissia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2010

I spent two nights at Porto Kea Suites in a mid season period. The hotel is extremely expensive for what it offers while the staff is rude and unfriendly. I found the location to be really mediocre, the scenery around the hotel indifferent, while the hotel's beach is in the gulf next to the island's port. At least the rooms were nice and clean and the area around the swimming pool is charming. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone mainly because of the staff. I am not referring to everyone working in the hotel evidently.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gls12_3045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
There are newer reviews for The Porto Kea Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 278 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2010

I stayed 3 days/2nights at the Porto Kea Suites during the wedding weekend of some friends. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody, as I was really disappointed by it. Although the hotel is quite new and the rooms are comfortable and clean, the hotel staff is unbelievably rude while they do not seem to care to resolve any of the problems/ concerns that customers have.Furthermore, taking into mind the extremely low quality of the services rendered, I find that this hotel is inexplicably expensive. I shall never again stay at the Porto Kea Suites nor recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ek1453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

I went to Porto Kea Suites for a wedding. The couple was wonderful and had organized a magnificent wedding. The Porto Kea Suites on the other hand was totally unorganised. They stopped the music really really early because a neighbour was complaining ...(should always inform your neighbours....!!!)
The responsible manager was not there, and a quite rude woman that was in charge was totally impolite and useless.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Service
7  Thank Aaa06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

Just returned from 3 nights/4 days at the Porto Kea Suites. We loved our room, the breakfast, and the pool area. We spent a few hours each day hiking (there's a great map available for sale on the island) and the remainder lounging by the pool (free wireless by the pool) and eating in the local tavernas. The beach across the street is pretty poor but the view from the pool is lovely. We went there for R&R & it was perfect.

The ferry to the island was a short 1 hour trip. We took the bus from Athens (were surpised to find out it was a 2 hour trip but it went quickly - runs every half hour).

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank planning_queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2009

Porto Kea Suites is an extraordinary hotel! We had originally planned to stay at the Red Tractor Farm, but having read the glowing reviews for Porto Kea, we changed our minds.

Our mountain-view room shielded us from the harsh off-season winds, and we were able to lounge on our patio, eat some delicious food we had purchased from a near-by market, and enjoy the scenery.

The staff was more than friendly. They were very patient with my poor Greek language skills, in fact they seemed thrilled that I was making the attempt.

The food was delicious, the grounds are well kept, the rooms are comfortable and clean, and the location is ideal. It is a very short drive to Ioulis, Kea's capital, and Vourkari, a beautiful sea-side village around the bend from Korisia.

Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank pacocheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

We visited Kea the last weekend of May for relax and we stayed at the Porto Kea Suites. We stayed at the Presidential Suite which was great and really big. The staff were very helpful and polite. The brakfast was good and the hotel is very clean. The hotel is very convenient because it is close to the port with view of the ships and yachts and provides free internet connection for your laptop. We had a great stay and definitely we will go back and we will recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alesofin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2008

It is the only 4 star hotel in Kea island. the price is high but the hotel is beautiful, the construction is new and clean. the breakfast is sufficient, 9 days we got the same things. The stuff in the hotel as in most of the greek hotels not particularly smiling, they seems to be always angry. do not count on the beach which is dirty and not related to the hotel ( it is public beach ).

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ghard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korissia
0.0 mi away
Hotel Keos Katikies
Hotel Keos Katikies
#1 of 3 in Korissia
116 reviews
16.0 mi away
Kythnos Bay Hotel
Kythnos Bay Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kithnos
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Karthea
Hotel Karthea
#3 of 3 in Korissia
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aigis Suites Kea
Aigis Suites Kea
#1 of 1 in Vourkari
109 reviews
16.5 mi away
Cape Sounio, Grecotel Exclusive Resort
1.2 mi away
Agrikea
Agrikea
#1 of 17 in Kea
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Porto Kea Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Porto Kea Suites Hotel

Address: Aghios Georgios, Korissia, Korissia 840 02, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Kea > Korissia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Korissia
Price Range: $112 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Porto Kea Suites Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lying at the edge of the port of the Island, nearby the quaint church of St George, this luxury Hotel, proud Member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World, is a wonderful retreat overlooking the port and providing endless views to the Aegean Sea. Our hotel reflects a fusion of modern aesthetics with the traditional style of the island, ensuring delectable moments of unwinding and rejuvenation for our discerning guests, standing out among Island's Hotels in Greece. The narrow pebbled paths meandering from one building to the other, passing through an idyllic garden and an amazing pool setting delightfully guide guests through the unique experience of , an exquisite environment for a short escape or a longer holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Porto Kea Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Porto Kea Hotel Korissia
The Porto Kea Suites Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing