We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveler rating
214
88
21
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
214
88
21
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely pool across the road enjoyable stay pool area lovely hotel location is excellent hotel manager room was large family suite personal service yogurt nice surprise quality hotel breakfast buffet was excellent wonderful food spa services sandy beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 331 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2018

The hotel is conveniently located close to the port. it is one of the top hotels of the island. It has a relatively big pool for the size of the hotels of this small island. Close to a couple of organized beaches by car, but not so close to the most poplar beaches. Very clean Hotel. You can also see the ships come and go to the port. The noise of the ships was not bothering us at all. But this is very subjective. We enjoyed it a lot.

Date of stay: August 2017
1  Thank pk2010pk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018

We chose this hotel instead of Aigis Suites as we found it to be more child friendly and accessible. Though it could have been a perfect hotel for a family vacation, the lack of management, attitude and manners its a huge turn off. We were travelling with a 10 month old baby and another couple with children 8 and 10 years old. For this reason we have booked two family suites which specified that they had a kitchen area with a microwave and kettle which was ideal for us having to prepare baby's milk, food, wash his cutlery etc. When we checked in we were disappointed to see that there was no kitchen area in the room and also there was no ceiling fun as advertised which again for us was necessary as we wanted to avoid using the air-conditioning for the baby. I complained at the reception about this and asked to change room. The girl there at the time said that she would speak with the manager and let me know. When nobody came back to me a went again to the reception desk and the girl seemed to have totally forgot what I was talking about so I asked to peak with the manager. She appeared and explained to me that they had no available rooms and that we couldn't change and what she could do was to bring a microwave in the room for us . Certainty she didn't get away from her way and there was no apology of any sort as to why the rooms are not as depicted on their website.
Don't be fooled by the web site photos as the hotel is in great need of renovation and refreshing.
If you are not travelling with kids try the Aigis Suites. Its beautiful, quiet with magnificent views and polite staff.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank diomel9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018

It is rare, anywhere in the world, to find such a lovely hotel. Beautiful location, outstanding facilities and finish, wonderful food and wines and exemplary personal service. Each guest is made to feel really welcome by the professional first-rate staff without a hint of the overbearing attitude so common in "luxury" hotels. Oh and did I mention the food? Fresh local fabulous cuisine. An amazing week's holiday.

Room tip: Some of the ground floor rooms have less good views of the sea/harbour/town. Ask for a 1st floor room facing the harbour.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frognlimey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel and location. Friendly staff. Spacious, quiet air conditioned room with lovely sitting area outside room, with beautiful stone arch. Breakfasts cater for every preference, suitable for vegetarian or non-vegetarian.

Fantastic walks on Kea. Kartheia archaeological site is a must see. Beautiful mountain village, Loulida, with spectacular Cycladic art museum, likewise a must see.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank davidnY9752RK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

If you ever visit Kea do not forget to have a reservasion in Porto Kea Suites.It is a luxury boutique hotel with elegant decoration, excellent service and nice food. The breakfast is how it should be and the sea is a few meters away. The swimming pool is big and the space around the hotel is pleasant and clean. Next time I'll be there again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Eleni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews