We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveler rating
213
88
21
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
213
88
21
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely pool across the road enjoyable stay pool area lovely hotel location is excellent hotel manager room was large family suite personal service yogurt nice surprise quality hotel breakfast buffet was excellent wonderful food spa services sandy beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 330 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Our visits here have become something of a ritual: this was our fourth consecutive year. So why? First, the hotel is small enough to feel personal; it has a good-sized pool, with a newly-installed Jacuzzi; the beach, with sun-loungers and umbrellas, is only a few yards away; and the little port – with its choice of cafés and tavernas – is just a 5-minute walk along the sea-shore. Second, the island itself has numerous reminders of its archaic past, with industrial, domestic, and archaeological museums nearby (though NB the last-named in the picturesque ‘capital’ of Ioulis, is now open only on Fridays, 8.30-3.00). There are also many officially way-marked paths through beautiful countryside, including one down to the ancient (and now restored) acropolis at Kartheia. Third and most important, one is made to feel welcome at Porto Kéa Suites right from the outset – and an excellent level of personal service is then maintained throughout one’s visit. This is all under the ever-watchful eye of the indefatigable and delightful manageress, Georgia – well supported this year by the newly promoted and highly personable Giannis, whose patience extended to the provision of daily lessons in Greek. This year an unusual problem was presented in the form of a ferry strike. But even that was quickly resolved, with the provision of a private transfer in an open boat – adding to the adventures of both outgoing and incoming guests.
That was indicative of the exceptional ‘customer-care’ and personal service to be found at Porto Kéa Suites; so thank you to all the staff – and we hope to return yet again

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Listergate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

We have just returned from a week at this Hotel.

Although its a long day travelling (involving a lengthy wait for a ferry) all the transfers were well organised and efficient. On the day of our return home there was, unfortunately, a 48 hour ferry strike which meant that the Hotel had to arrange transfers for us in a private boat. This in itself was quite an experience ! We felt completely safe although the crossing was a little choppy and as we were in a rib type boat we were regularly sprayed with sea water !

The suites are beautifully furnished and kept very clean by the house keeping staff with fresh towels and bed linen almost every day. The views from the sea facing suites is lovely and there is always something to watch by way of a ferry docking or yachts entering and leaving the small harbour.

The pool area is lovely and there are plenty of loungers and umbrellas. Towels are also provided for use at the pool and beach.

The beach in front of the Hotel is not very nice and is very stony and untidy. The next beach along, Galiskari, is much nicer but very small and can get very crowded

Breakfast was good and there was a plenty of choice varying from cold meats, cheeses, cereals, breads and different hot dishes every day as well as fresh fruit and cakes. Very nice.

We had half board included in our package which we would not ordinarily have as its nice to make an evening wandering into the town and trying different restaurants. The food served at dinner was very disappointing, very often luke warm and dry. The appetisers were the same each evening as were the desserts which consisted of the same 3 choices of greek yoghurt with honey, baklava and some sort of brownie style cake. A little more choice and imagination would not go amiss. We chose to eat out on 3 evenings in different places in the harbour area which were all very good.

The staff was always pleasant and courteous although a little slow to arrive with drinks once ordered but generally good.

To sum up, Value for money through Voyages Prive was fair and reasonable. We felt the Hotel could be more exclusive by being adult only and by operating waiter service from a menu in the evenings (which we were led to believe they had previously done) There was not much of an atmosphere in the bar and we think this discouraged most people from enjoying spending the evening at the Hotel once they had eaten.

It was certainly a very relaxing holiday (just what we needed) and we would return but maybe only on a B & B basis

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 240zoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Wonderful food, friendly staff, very relaxing. Shame that the 'private sandy beach' advertised turned out to be sharp stones. Good location between two small villages, so easy to walk to restaurants and watch the boats. The 'five star luxury' hotel they put us in for the final night turned out to be a rubbish airport hotel with rubbish food, bored staff and a cue for the (dreadful) restaurant.

Room tip: If leaving on Friday, check there is a ferry to get you there or the hotel will ship you out early and put you in a rubbish airport hotel.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Strider09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

I have nothing special to say for this hotel. It's clean it has polite stuff and ok food. Nothing special to remember. The only awful thing was the music in the lobby and the pool area. Very good location although.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Irini4377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

We are just returning from a 1-week stay at Porto kea hotel.
Hotel is exactly as presented and deserves its excellent ratings.
The suite was roomy, well decorated, very clean and with good amenities.
Service deserves a top rating too, from house keepers to restaurant staff and management.
Food was good. Lavish breakfasts and large selections for diner. Kebab meal was my fav'.
A special thank to Hotel manager Georgette for her great kindness and joyful spirit. The perfect host.
This is an ideal compromise for those looking for comfort and attention away from mass tourism or pretentious hotels.
Hotel is 5mn from the port, very convenient for an after-diner stroll or drink on the port.
The beach across the street is ok-ish but walk 15' and you get to the ravishing beach of giariskari.
Renting a car for a day or more to explore the rest of the island is a must-do.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank johnchan121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews