We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Porto Kea Suites Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Korissia
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pretty perfect”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Beautiful pool and surroundings. Very friendly staff. Large rooms with very comfortable beds. A low key atmosphere on a relaxed and quiet island. Walking distance from the ferry and from good restaurants.

Room Tip: Sea view preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elfrida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    72
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
79
130
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

I spent a weekend in May. Nice decorated and comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good location. And it was a good surprise to see that water from the mini bar is charged the same price as in a supermarket and not as high as it is usual seen in hotels!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerakiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed here last week and we had a fantastic time. The hotel is great, understated, and quiet and best of all the staff are amazingly helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and most have decent outside areas or balconies to have an early evening drink and watch the world go by. Our request to change room to a sea view was no trouble at all and arranged with minimum fuss. The breakfast and lunch were excellent, as were the pool area and beach bar. Kea itself is understated and welcoming, there are plenty of high quality restaurants and bars, and if you hire a car (suggest a 4 x 4 as roads are basic) the island is very beautiful, not what you'd expect and at this time of year fairly deserted. We loved it and will be back in September, highly recommended!

Room Tip: The staff will accomodate your room request if they can , they were superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disco123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Can't recommended highly enough. Staff are excellent and could not do more to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Rooms very large and well equipped and good sized pool.

Looking forward to a return visit in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed 5 nights at Porto Kea. It was perfect for our needs, and we recommend it highly. We booked a large suite which was beautifully designed, clean and comfortable. The service team was welcoming, friendly and responsive throughout our stay, and the breakfast was very good. Kea is a short ferry ride from Athens, and Porto Kea is close to several communities with good restaurants, services and activities. We were on Kea to attend a cooking program offered by Kea Artisanal, with accomplished chef Aglaia Kremezi, which we also recommend very highly. We had a wonderful stay on Kea - clearly the highlight of our two-week trip to Greece.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDC1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Porto Kea Suites for 4 days last week, during the Orthodox Easter. It was a rather pleasantly surprising experience, compared to those we had in other Greek hotels during this period throughout the years. The room we stayed in was finely decorated, spacious, with a great view of the port and the sea. The service was very friendly, and everybody did their best to keep us happy. What really amazed me, was the night we stayed by the swimming pool, with the magnificent lights and the sound of the sea, caressing our ears and washing away the anxiety of our daily lives! It was really something for which we will return to the hotel just to experience it again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eirini G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Porto Kea is a perfect solution for family vacations. It is strategically positioned near all action on the island (port, chora, a few good beaches) and also it is very near to a super-market, bank etc which is always convenient when travelling with small children. Rooms were spacious and clean and also quiet during the night. The hotel has a lot of space that gives room for kids to get together and play while also the swimming pool is very pleasant perfectly kept and with wide space around it which also adds to the relaxing experience. Service was very good with people cheerfully carrying your bags to your room, 24 hours reception and so on. Food could be better but descent enough for a hotel. Note: i visited on May during Easter season. The hotel was full but it never felt crowded always finding a place to sit in the restaurant, to lie in the swimming pool and to park the car in the parking. In total, it is the ideal choice in KEA for a family with small kids - if one can afford it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamos1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korissia
0.0 mi away
Hotel Keos Katikies
Hotel Keos Katikies
#2 of 2 in Korissia
96 reviews
16.0 mi away
Kythnos Bay Hotel
Kythnos Bay Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kithnos
101 reviews
16.0 mi away
Aegeon Beach Hotel
Aegeon Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sounio
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Cape Sounio, Grecotel Exclusive Resort
1.0 mi away
Aigis Suites
Aigis Suites
#1 of 1 in Vourkari
102 reviews
1.1 mi away
Agrikea
Agrikea
#2 of 16 in Kea
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Porto Kea Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Porto Kea Suites Hotel

Property: The Porto Kea Suites Hotel
Address: Aghios Georgios, Korissia, Korissia 840 02, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Kea > Korissia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Korissia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Porto Kea Suites Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lying at the edge of the port of the Island, nearby the quaint church of St George, this luxury Hotel, proud Member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World, is a wonderful retreat overlooking the port and providing endless views to the Aegean Sea. Our hotel reflects a fusion of modern aesthetics with the traditional style of the island, ensuring delectable moments of unwinding and rejuvenation for our discerning guests, standing out among Island's Hotels in Greece. The narrow pebbled paths meandering from one building to the other, passing through an idyllic garden and an amazing pool setting delightfully guide guests through the unique experience of , an exquisite environment for a short escape or a longer holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Porto Kea Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Porto Kea Hotel Korissia
The Porto Kea Suites Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing