We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super relaxing weekend, excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Porto Kea Suites Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Korissia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2012

The hotel is located a couple of minutes drive from the main port but away from the noise of the port. A very clean and friendly place with a nice garder, pool and sea view. The beach is just across the street.

The suites are large and very well kept with big beds, microwave, fridge & sink, and air conditioning or a ceiling fan for the warm summer nights. The only problem in the room was the noise of the fridge which was easy to fix by just switching it off for the night.

Breakfast is the usual buffet plus a couple of warm egg dishes. Breakfast bythe pool is a good relaxing start.

There is a free wifi area in some areas of the hotel which did not seem to work properly but there is also a free state networks that works ok. There is aslo an internet corner and ethernet plugs.

Free parking and rent a bike option. The location is good so with a bike you can visit a few beaches and tavernas on the way.

I would avoid the rooms by the pool because they can get a bit noisy from the pool.
Some garden view rooms will also have sea view since they are small villas facing the sea.

The restaurant will serve food by the pool which is fairly priced and decent.

Value was good since it was low season, on high season it might be a premium price but you wont need to ask for more if you can afford it.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms just by the pool, they might get noisy
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AgentAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
There are newer reviews for The Porto Kea Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 278 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2011

'Porto Kea Suites' sounds glamorous. It is not , but it is a decent , mid-range (if slightly overpriced) hotel that I would return to.
The staff were not particularly friendly or welcoming on arrival , but an efficient check-in ensued and bags were delivered speedily to our 'Sea View Suite'. Sadly it was not a suite - ie a separate living area - this was a room with a sea view. Clean , basic and decent are the words that come to mind. But for almost E250 per night frankly it should be , and the notible absence of a welcoming drink , water in the room , robes and slippers , turn-down service mark it clearly into the three star category.
The dated and small bathroom certainly fell into this category - shower curtains in 2011 in rooms over E150 is not acceptable. Needless to say every time you had a shower the bathroom floor was soaked - not pleasant. Also second rate shower/body gels etc.along with a nasty plastic hairdryer circa 1980 on the wall confirmed we were in more 'rooms to rent' territory than a premier resort.
Another pet hate I have are coat hangers that are attached to the wardrobe ...no,no,no...
Finally , a mini fridge in the kitchen area that makes a noise at night , again no,no,no.
However , the positives - Breakfast buffet was good (but please serve the guests coffee at their table - we are not at school....) The pool is great / nice poolside bar / very nice sunbeds by pool and nice artwork sculptures.
Needs a spruce-up, but liked it and will return. Lets hope the above issues are addressed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank EddieALondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Spent a weekend there in June 2011. Hotel is located just next to the harbour with a nice view of Korissia.
Well built it consists - as the name suggests - of bungalows-villas that resemble large hotel rooms along with a small kitchenette.
The hotel offers good service, wifi, nice breakfast, parking area, a large swimming pool and also a very nice beach just across the road.
Vourkari where most of the night life takes place is just a few minutes away so all together this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vassilisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Great location, we were in a Sea view suite which overlooked the pool and sea.
Could not fault anything and very well kept. Really did enjoy this hotel and the lovely area of korissos.

Room Tip: Sea views are the best rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diffydunco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I recently spent five nights at the Porto Kea Suites Hotel on the island of Kea. I had a garden view room that was quite comfortable for just me. I imagine it would be a bit tight for more than one person, especially with luggage. But it was perfect for a solo traveler. I would definitely inquire about a larger room when traveling with more people. The room was very clean and was well equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave and plates, glasses etc. The bathroom, although also really small, had a blowdryer and the brightest light in the room. The lack of light is my largest complaint for the room as the one small window didn't allow for much natural light and with the blackout curtains drawn, you could never tell whether it was day or night in the room and the lamps just were too dim. On the other hand, it was ideal for sleeping.

The pool was a welcome relief from the heat of the day and was sparkling clean. A definite plus.

Room service and the ala carte breakfast was plentiful and served quickly.

The entire staff was warm and friendly and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pariyorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

The hotel was very nice. Small, island type hotel with clean rooms. We stayed in a very small garden room. Would recommend asking for a larger room. The pool was very clean and refreshing. Easy wlaking distance to the port, ferry lines, beaches, and walks up into the surrounding hills.

Room Tip: Ask about room sizes when you book.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WPGMaine_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

I stayed in Porto Kea Suites last June for a memorable weekend with my husband. We had a lovely experience and stay there. Porto Kea Suites is a beautiful hotel located near Korissia Port. It's location is ideal since it has easy access to all points of interest, such as beaches, restaurants, bars, harbour, etc. The beach is right in front of the hotel, although the big and lovely pool makes you want to stay and swim in the hotel.
Our room which was very spacious and well equipped, was everything we expected and more!
The staff was very helpful and made us feel very welcomed.
We will definitely return first chance we get!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rinaki16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korissia
0.0 mi away
Hotel Keos Katikies
Hotel Keos Katikies
#1 of 3 in Korissia
116 reviews
16.0 mi away
Kythnos Bay Hotel
Kythnos Bay Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kithnos
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Karthea
Hotel Karthea
#3 of 3 in Korissia
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aigis Suites Kea
Aigis Suites Kea
#1 of 1 in Vourkari
109 reviews
16.5 mi away
Cape Sounio, Grecotel Exclusive Resort
1.2 mi away
Agrikea
Agrikea
#1 of 17 in Kea
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Porto Kea Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Porto Kea Suites Hotel

Address: Aghios Georgios, Korissia, Korissia 840 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Kea > Korissia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Korissia
Price Range: $112 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Porto Kea Suites Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lying at the edge of the port of the Island, nearby the quaint church of St George, this luxury Hotel, proud Member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World, is a wonderful retreat overlooking the port and providing endless views to the Aegean Sea. Our hotel reflects a fusion of modern aesthetics with the traditional style of the island, ensuring delectable moments of unwinding and rejuvenation for our discerning guests, standing out among Island's Hotels in Greece. The narrow pebbled paths meandering from one building to the other, passing through an idyllic garden and an amazing pool setting delightfully guide guests through the unique experience of , an exquisite environment for a short escape or a longer holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Porto Kea Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Porto Kea Hotel Korissia
The Porto Kea Suites Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing