We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly but ageing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parklane Motor Lodge
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Epsom
Reviewed September 4, 2011

A pleasant enough stay in rooms that are reasonably spacious, but which are now a bit dated. Some fittings didn't work fully, and the sound-proofing between rooms could be better.
The owners however were outstandingly friendly and helpful and would be a reason to return.

Handy location and good parking.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Universal48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our outstandingly friendly and helpful customer service, of course to us this is just part of what great kiwi hospitality is all about, we are glad that you would return to us because of this, and we do look forward to welcoming you back again one day.

I would also like to thank you for the feedback you have provided about the room itself as this will continue to help us improve the comfortability of the rooms for our guests. I'm glad you enjoyed our handy location, ample parking and the spaciousness of our rooms, I also welcome you to contact me directly with any specific feedback you have about the fittings not working correctly as I have looked into this and have not been able to locate any that do not work in the room.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to meeting you again one day.

Kind Regards,

Wayne Sharplin & Matt Durand
Motel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Parklane Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 149 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2011

We have stayed here twice a year for the last 14 years, this would be the first time we have had a clean and fresh smelling room. We stay here as it is easy to get to our conference centre across the road. The new managers are doing a great job and can see what needs to be done.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2011

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for your positive feedback and your ongoing loyalty to Parklane Motor Lodge. I'm glad that on this stay you were greeted with a standard which we only hope to improve on in the future.
It is our pleasure to make your stay an enjoyable experience overall and not just to be a Great location (although it really is great for your events at the ASB Showgrounds).

We Look forward to welcoming you for your next event.

Kind Regards,

Wayne Sharplin & Matt Durand
Motel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

New owners, so don't take any notice of previous reviews. New beds, really comfortable units, quiet and yet so close to everything. I will be back for sure every time I visit Auckland. Real KIWI hospitality. The rooms are super clean and serviced everyday to the highest level. Don't waste your time looking further - stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback, it's great to hear when our guests really enjoy their stay as you have and that the effort that has gone in from us as the new managers is helping to make your experience so fantastic in your new home away from home when you visit Auckland.

It is our pleasure to offer our great Kiwi hospitality every time you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Wayne Sharplin & Matt Durand
Motel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Spacious, comfortable room, perfect for what we needed. Easy location to get to after our night in town and a good price. Staff were warm and friendly and the breakfast the next morning was delicious and fresh. Could of used an electric blanket on the bed as I feel the cold but everything else was great. Would happily recommend a stay at the Parklane to all friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShellyField
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the feedback about your stay and we're glad the room, our location and our customer service was ideal for the needs of your stay. We are continuously listening to our guests comments and feedback and using this information to find ways to improve the quality of our guests experience. Therefore based on your feedback we are currently purchasing electric blankets for our beds, which should be fitted and ready for your use when you return to stay with us next.

We look forward to welcoming you, your friends or any family for which you have recommended us in the future.

Kind Regards,

Wayne Sharplin & Matt Durand
Motel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

The management could not have been more helpful the motel was better than i had expected I would stay again no problem.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 04Aoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review. I am glad we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Wayne Sharplin & Matt Durand
Motel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

If you are not fuss this is good. Staff is however very friendly!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karolina21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2011

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Parklane Motor Lodge. I am very sorry to see the photos of what we consider a very unacceptable level of cleaning from our housekeeping team and thank you for bringing this to our attention. Upon looking into how this came about I can see that it was a new staff members first day in training, I do apologize for personally not following up her work in that particular room and can assure you this level of cleaning is something we have not encountered since we have started as the new management nor do we intend to ever let this happen again. Since bringing this to our attention we have now thoroughly cleaned all the bathrooms with tiles in the showers. Please feel free to contact me should we wish to discuss any of these issues raised or if you would like to give us a second chance at a first impression in the future.

Kind Regards,

Wayne Sharplin & Matt Durand
Motel Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Every other year we have stayed at a motel, miles away from our event, and for the same cost this year, we opted for the Parklane Motor Lodge, and what an absolute pleasant surprise!! We arrived after dinner time and check in was hassle-free and informative; a pleasure to be met by a smiling face at the end of a long day. Our room was clean and tidy, and provided a quiet haven for an excellent sleep away from the busy road; with off-street parking, we were confident about vehicle security.
Parklane Motor Lodge is within 'minutes' of a variety of eateries in one direction and a 24hour supermarket and gas station in the other, walking distance to Greenlane Hospital, the race track and the ASB Centre and a quick route to and from the motorway. We will definitely return to the Parklane in the future and highly recommend to others. (Sue - Plugz 4 Lugz, Rotorua)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlugzforLugz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind and positive feedback, It is our pleasure to deliver a high standard of customer service and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Wayne Sharplin & Matt Durand
Motel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
1.3 mi away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 2 in Ellerslie
692 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 66 in Auckland Central
687 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Devereux Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Epsom Motel
Epsom Motel
#1 of 8 in Epsom
60 reviews
0.8 mi away
Greenlane Suites
Greenlane Suites
#2 of 7 in Greenlane
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklane Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane Motor Lodge

Address: 222 Green Lane West, Epsom, Auckland 1051, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Epsom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Epsom
Price Range: $114 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parklane Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Parklane Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parklane Hotel Auckland
Parklane Motor Lodge Epsom, Auckland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing