We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend”
Review of Knights Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Knights Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Epsom
Queensland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I recently travelled to Auckland for work and found it difficult to get accommodation around the show ground area as the main stream hotels where charging ridiculous prices. I came across the Knights Inn on the internet and I am so glad I did. From my first initial contact via email, they where prompt in there replies and extremely professional.

I stayed in one of their spa room, it was spotlessly clean and the decor was better than some of the major hotels I have stayed at.

Newmarket is only 2km away & has some great shopping outlets and restaurant's, but a good choice of restaurants and good quality takeaways from just around the corner of Knights Inn are available. Great Chinese takeaway right next door.

Would definitely stay here again.

Huge thank you to all the team at Knights Inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elliotQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex K, Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you very much for taking your time to leave a review. We are very glad to hear that you were impressed by our service. We always try to make the room tidy and comfortable for our valuable guests. This is our job, and keeping our guests happy is what we do! We will always try to make Knights Inn a "home away from home".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    22
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
31
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night on the way through to the Coromandel, direct from the airport. Room was spotlessly clean, reception staff most helpful with phoning car rental and accessing free Wi-fi. Airport Super Shuttle was able to drop us off at the hotel and a taxi picked us up next morning to take us to the car rental in the city centre. (Epsom falls outside the City Central ring so beware). A few Asian food options in the area as well as Gee Gee's brasserie opposite the racecourse. Overall, great motel, location not fantastic if you don't have a car.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank EmmiP207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex K, Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to leave us this positive review!
I am glad that you had enjoyed staying here, and thought that it was clean and the service was good. Also, if you stay for more than one night, we do free airport shuttle service, both pick up and drop off. Going to central Auckland is quite easy, only 20 minutes by bus.
Hope your travel went well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We recently stayed here for two nights and found that it was a very good motel. The rooms were tidy and well maintained, there was free Wifi (greatly appreciated), and the room was serviced daily which was awesome. The owners were polite and friendly.

Also, the motel is located in a very good location, very close to the city center and to shopping districts and the highway. I will recommend this hotel to anyone! 5/5.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frontfootcoverdrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex K, Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. As we are in the accommodation industry, we were merely doing our job providing the best service possible. We will happily welcome you with a big smile, if you come to Auckland again. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Single night stay to be close to Mt Eden. Quiet and clean with helpful staff and a fantastic power shower at a reasonable price. Offered just what was needed after a long drive. Recommended motel.....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex K, Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Hi there. Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review! I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at 'Knights Inn'. I would like to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Out three night stay in these spotless motels was a pleasure Free pick up and drop off at the airport was an added bonus Our room was serviced daily - the standard of cleanliness could not have been better Location great and quiet Mr Kim and his staff were so professional and polite Will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex K, Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to leave us such a wonderful review!

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Our rooms are serviced daily to maintain our high standard of cleanliness as that is very important to us and our guests.

We hope to be of service again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We recently stayed in this motel and found it perfect for our needs. The motel is in an excellent location walking distance from ASB showgrounds. The rooms were clean and of a very high standard. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed is amazing! You just never want to wake up. It is very comfortable. I would go back and stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex K, Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hi there and thank you for leaving us a review.
We will always try to keep the place neat and tidy and provide the best service possible.
We thoroughly enjoyed accommodating you and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very comfortable, nice and warm and great bed (so good we are looking at replacing our own bed with the same model). The shower was brilliant and although it is on a main road the road noise was not really noticeable even though we were in one of the closest units to the road. Highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rolfTauranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex K, Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for such a positive review :)
I am glad that you had enjoyed your stay at our accommodation, and the road noise was not a problem. Lots of our guests love our bed because it is very comfortable. If you ever come to Auckland again, please do stay at our motel again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
0.1 mi away
Parklane Motor Lodge
1.3 mi away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 2 in Ellerslie
684 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Ellerslie Ellerslie International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
678 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel
0.4 mi away
Cornwall Park Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn

Property: Knights Inn
Address: 234 Green Lane West | Cnr Greenlane & Manukau Rds, Epsom 1051, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Epsom
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Epsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Knights Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Knights Inn, our goal is to provide you with a warm greeting, a comfortable stay and have you leaving feeling refreshed and looking forward to returning. Knights Inn is in a superb central location of Greenlane/Epsom. We are directly opposite Alexandra Raceway, ASB Showground and Logan Campbell center and are just a few minutes away from the Auckland central city, Ellerslie Racecourse, Mt. Smart Stadium and Mt. Eden Park by car. The recently refurbished Knights Inn Motel is the number one choice for style, comfort and convenience when choosing a place to stay in Epsom. 26 Spacious modern and bright rooms are ideal for catering business, family and tourist travelers and include all the conveniences one would need. There are heavenly comfortable king-size bed, modern LCD TVs and every channel (free 50+ SKY channels) you could wish for if you choose to spend time and relax in your room and of course wireless internet for you to work from the comfort of your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Epsom, Auckland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing