We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A restaurant you must visit!”
Review of Margarites

Margarites
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Kipoi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $29
Cuisines: Diner, Greek, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Our restaurant, is situated in the center of Zagori, in the village of Kipi.Our restaurant, "Margarites" is an impressive three-storied building with a unique yard which includes a bar for the summer period, is located very close to our hotel (Kipi aggelon), in the main street that crosses the village.
Thessaloniki
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A restaurant you must visit!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Very lovely place, the backyard was wonderful and the food was something different than other restaurant's near by.
Very friendly stuff, will visit it again that's for sure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whiteyez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    61
    35
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterlooville
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Out of this world”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Had visited before in the day just as a cafe and had wonderful coffee and home-made cakes. Visited tonight for dinner for the first time and it was superb. Fantastic, varied food, very friendly and knowledgeable owner. Top of our list next time we come back to Zagoria. Only a short drive from Vitsa or Monodendri too. Can't recommend enough. Will also be checking out the owner's nearby hotel too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hugoman42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Focsani,Romania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Among the best!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

In an wonderful place,an wonderful restaurant.With a beautiful interior and different,definitely makes it special and graceful.Tasty food,great,all at a resonable price and the desserts is so delicious...the best tiramisu.I felt very comfortable here,surely i will not forget this amazing place,and i recommend to everyone of you.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Constantinescu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Restaurant from the fairytale :)”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Kipoi is lovely place wich seems to be from one of the Grimm brothers fairytales :)) Beautiful stone houses, mountains far and wide... And this fairy restaurant wonderfully fits into the atmosphere. Fancy interior, pretty backyard (we were sitting exactly there). When we arrived there were many local people celebrating in the restaurant but we were warmly wellcomed, it's very pleasant. Cuisine we ordered was very tasty, especially salad with roasted cheese and bacon... mmm... :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ira_Mag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Must be checked!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We (my family) had a very nice lunch in Margarites, Kipoi, after long and exhausting walk from Aristi. There are lot of nice restaurants in the area of Zagori, but this one is rather sophisticated and special, must be seen.
Warm atmosphere, nice kitchen, beautiful surroundings!
Simply, worth of visiting!
Mladen Djurovic from Belgrade, Serbia

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mladen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margarites also viewed

 
Dilofo, Zagorohoria
Monodendri, Ioannina Region
 

Been to Margarites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing