We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kipi Suites-superior experience-highly recommend going!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kipi Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kipi Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kipoi
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Kipi Suites—superior experience—highly recommend going!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Quaint getaway…
My husband and I love Greece and try to vacation there when we can get away for several weeks. We love Athens and have been to several of the islands. This trip we wanted to do something different. We wanted to check out Northern Greece. We had heard great things from locals about visiting the mountains of Greece and experiencing the quaint villages housed along the mountain’s valleys.
When researching hotel accommodations, we came across Kipi Suites. It was highly regarded and had great ratings. The hotel’s structure is 100+ years old and is castle like. The owner renovated the interior to be modern while still maintaining the structure’s Greek charm.
When we arrived to Kipi, I was more than pleased with the hotel and its staff. It was late, as we took a later flight from Athens which is only a 35 minutes, and despite our late arrival, we were warmly greeted and asked if we needed dinner. Kipi Suites has a full kitchen and bar and they are willing to make accommodations regarding any dietary restrictions. This was great for me as I am gluten free.
As soon as we entered our room, I was blown away. My attention immediately focused on the double sided fire place. The hotel’s staff offered to light the fire for us as soon as we entered the room. The room was so cozy and inviting. The entire room was treated with blonde wooden floors that felt heated and the furniture appeared to be custom made for the room. On the other side of the fire place was the bedroom. The bed’s linens were so plush and soft. The bathroom was a girl’s paradise. The shower also included a Jacuzzi tub and the hotel was more than generous with bath products. They had his and her house shoes and robes—another plus.
Breakfast the next morning was great and they serve it till noon—almost unheard of in the US. We were greeted by the staff with freshly squeezed OJ and coffee. They had a spread of food and offered to make a hot breakfast as well.
The hotel staff was more than helpful when it came guiding its guests with suggestions and directions to the nearby villages. We decided to go “village hopping” which I highly recommend. Village hopping is basically traveling from village to village within the region to experience each village’s individualized quaintness. I recommend stopping by small tavernas for a glass of wine or beer. The restaurants are owned by locals and their families have been there for many generations. They are really friendly and welcome visitors. Most of the tavernas will offer food or have a menu of traditional Greek favorites. At night, we would travel to other nearby larger villages for dinner.
Our trip to Kipi was so relaxing and it was like we went back in time—very storybook like. Kipi Suite was so amazing and we highly recommend to stay there if you plan to travel to this area. We will absolutely be back

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily-Yannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
81
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Larisa, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Every think was just perfect!
The design of the room, the courtesy and kindness of the staff, the pure original and vast selection for breakfast lunch and diner,
every think was made to make you feel special!
Excellent!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MassiminoP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

I spend my 1st New Years Eve at Kipi suites and I loved it. We stayed for 4 nights and everything was "perfect".
The food from Maria was amazing while she kept all traditional Greek flavors into a more "gourmet" sensation. The breakfast was a must for your day to start..
Oh my god the wine..Do ask Alexandros to help you food pairing with a lot of traditional wine varieties and you never know you might be surprised. Vineyards owners treat him with special limited editions that he is willing to offer at his guests. The accommodation creates a luxury sensation and you really feel like a queen into your own private castle. A lot of outdoors activities like hiking is a must..
Definitely I will return to admire the beauty&hospitality on a different season.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meli_Ioannou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Kipi suites is a nice boutique hotel, very nicely built and decorated and the staff working there is absolutely frinedly and helpful. There are two ladies - Maria and Popi - who really make you feel the greek hospitality. They are always available for help, tips and they cook delicious food for breakfast and for dinner. From this village there are many possibilities for walking and visiting nice areas like the Voidomatis river, the many different rocky bridges etc. I would love to go agian during Spring as I think the nature will absolutely marvellous. I fully recommend the place for couples, families or friends.

Room Tip: All rooms are unique
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We Stayed this Xmas there. Very good overall, GREAT BREAKFAST - not always the case in Greece. Negative things are: no wifi in the rooms, relaxing possibilities could be better in the bar area. And: with a € 155 per night, for my understanding too expensive.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Delisdeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed at Kipi Suites for 3 nights and it was an amazing experience! The hotel has only 8 rooms, making it perfect as a quiet / relaxing spot. The rooms have a modern decoration and all the amenities, including a fireplace in all the rooms and a spacious bathroom. The view from the hotel is simply breathtaking. Maria is an amazing host, but also a great "chef". The breakfast is full of gourmet tastes and all products are prepared with local ingredients. The location of the hotel is convenient in terms of exploring the area and avoiding touristic locations with many visitors like Papigo village.
The only cons were the narrow street to reach the hotel (I simply cannot imagine how you can reach the hotel when there is snow) and the absence of a restaurant (although to be fair Maria can cook for you given a couple of hours notice).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kon_D1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

excellent location overlooking the picturesque kipi village, offers luxury facilities maintaining the region's traditional essence. delicious local recipes prepared inhouse, while the very professional and discrete personnel will make your stay unforgettable. suitable for couples, families and nature lovers.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Constantinos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kipoi
8.0 mi away
Aristi Mountain Resort and Villas
8.2 mi away
Papaevangelou Hotel
Papaevangelou Hotel
#1 of 3 in Papigko
5.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
2.5 mi away
Zagori Suites Hotel
Zagori Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vitsa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Primoula Country Hotel and Spa
6.3 mi away
Apeiros Chora Hotel
Apeiros Chora Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kato Pedina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
8.0 mi away
Aberratio Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kipi Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipi Suites

Property: Kipi Suites
Address: Kipoi 44010, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Ioannina Region > Zagorohoria > Kipoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kipoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kipi Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kipi Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing