We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service.”
Review of Camping Jelling

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping Jelling
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Travelling through Denmark and was trying to find a hotel near LEGOLAND when I stumbled onto this campsite via TripAdvisor. Clean campsite and very cheap, designed for families with free mini golf, Table tennis and a range of outdoor activities and with lovely new Mobile Homes. There is a swimming pool next to the campsite (privately owned but free for camping guests). I was also extremely impressed with the level of customer service provided. Would definitely go back in a heartbeat and with the up-coming music festival in May I just might have to. Thanks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mr_Blaze81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 31 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

I am very impressed by Camping Jelling. This place has recently been renovated and you can really see that everywhere. The staff is doing their best to maintain the campsite in very good condition and they are always willing to help guests.

Moreover, the owner is not a greedy beast just like some of other campsite owners are. Both showers and electricity are free. Kids can't be bored there. They are provided a lot of fun - crazy waterfights, minigolf, football, swimming pool, quality playground and many other attractions. All in all, this is a perfect place to spend holidays with a family.

We were staying in one of new brand new mobile homes. They are clean, shiny and you can really feel home. There are also some more traditional Scandinavian acommodations which are also very attractive!

When it comes to location I was really surprised. I did not expect that Danish landscapes can be so beautiful. Before I thought that all Danmark has to offer are endless fields but now I know I was wrong. Midtjylland is unique for this country and I think this is a perfect place for cyclists because there many hills there!

Room Tip: I really recommend booking a mobile home. This is the best quality at the campsite I have ever seen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lszmelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Christer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Nemimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank fattuna84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Beatriz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Albano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jelling hotels
1.1 mi away
Skovdal Kro
Skovdal Kro
#2 of 6 in Jelling
15 reviews
1.3 mi away
Farup So Camping & Cottages
1 mi away
Herberg Norrelide
Herberg Norrelide
#3 of 6 in Jelling
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Jelling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Jelling

Address: Moelvangvej 55, Jelling, Vejle 7300, Denmark (Formerly Family Camping Jelling)
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Vejle > Jelling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Jelling
Price Range: $57 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Camping Jelling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing