We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Piece of Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Nemo Beach Resort and SPA
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sabang
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Piece of Heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

A beautiful place to relax at the end of a long journey. When you arrive you instantly feel at home.
The staff took great care of us. They organised our diving, some scooters and took us into the town markets to show us around. With an amazing beach and coral reef just a few steps from your ocean view bungalow. What more could we ask for. At the end of an adventurous day we were happy to finish at the beach deck bar.
Thank you Balqis and thank you to all your wonderful staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dean_robberds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    104
    20
    15
    9
See reviews for
54
155
79
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

I arrived to Pulah Weh after a long journey from US to Kuala Lumpar to plane ride to Bande Ache then taxi then boat ride taxi and then Arrived at Casa Nemo. Casa Nemo is located on a wonderful piece of property over looking the ocean. We were greeted by the owner Balquis who was most welcome from the minute we arrived to the end of our stay. Balquis is a warm welcome host and treated us like close friends during our stay there. The staff at Casa Nemo are equally welcoming and generous in looking after your every need.

There are a selection of Bungalows overlooking the ocean where you will hear the oven waves through out your stay there. The rooms are rustic but have all you need from hot showers to clean beds and a nice deck with hammock over looking the oven. The food there is excellent with morning breakfast and evening meals. Balquis and staff organized scuba diving trips who picked us up and dropped us back each day, scooter rentals and even invited us along to see the local fish market. The beach is beautiful with warm water and good snorkeling from the shore

Casa Nemo is very reasonable priced with excellent food and a great bar on the beach with great bar staff and a good selection of drinks on hand there. The drinks are very reasonably priced also.

I highly recommend Casa Nemo and is very reasonable priced with great atmosphere, fantastic staff and great food. Basquis and staff really made our stay there and hope to return there at some future date. You won't regret your stay there and will go home with some good memories.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

After our long journey to Pulah Weh, we arrived at Casa Nemo and from the minute of our arrival we received a warm welcome from the owner Balqis and were treated like a family throughout our stay. All the staff were cheerful and friendly happily organizing all our needs from diving to scooters even a trip down to the markets. Casa Nemo has a relax atmosphere and is located right on a beautiful beach with a superb reef only 30m from shore with large abundance of marine life. The bangalows were standard but very cosy with an ocean view, the food was excellent with a large verity of local cuisine there was something for everybody, with a bar and large deck over looking the beach was a great way to end the day. I highly recommend Casa Nemo to everyone as it was the highlight of our trip and I defiantly will be returning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_anaconda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Pulah Weh, isn't on the main tourist track and just getting there is challenging enough. However after flights, ferries and taxi's to arrive at Casa Nemo is a revelation.

The rooms are basic Bungalows overlooking the ocean, you sleep while hearing the waves crash on the shore. They also have a brilliant bar deck where you can have an evening drink overlooking the sand. The owner and host Balqis is superb as well as all the staff. Iskandar, Nopi and everyone else. They manage to make a nice location into a wonderful homely experience. From the Welcome drink to being invited to a going away party the same evening for some long stay guests we felt like family and were treated as such. Nothing was a problem.

We came for Diving and they organised with a local operator for a pickup the next morning, Scooters, again not a problem we had 4 and they were available when we needed them. A visit with the owner to the local market was just part of the charm. The food is great, everything is reasonably priced. If you are thinking of Pulah Weh then you must stay here. They also have a bar which is not common in these parts and a great place to relax at the end of the day.

The accommodation is basic, but this is part of the charm. The showers are warm and the stairs a little steep (or maybe it was the cocktails that were the problem ;)

Room Tip: There are only 8 rooms (3 more being built) book early as they were full the whole time we stayed t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussie_trekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hue, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We have been 20days around the north of Sumatra, and we found an amazing "oasis" in Casa Nemo.
-quite and White sand beach only in 20 downstairs steps.
-fantastic snorkel (clear and warm wáter, reef garden with million of fishes)
-amazing "bungalow" with big and comfortable bed, relaxing terrace and hot shower.
-perfect staff: good cooking, fresh food/meals, very kindly all the time.
-chill out área with music close to the beach, with fantastic coctails.
-we found a friend in the owner Balqis...we felt in home.

I would highly reccomend Casa Nemo to all kind of guests (family, lonely travellers,...)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pixonesenvietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Beuatiful spot for spending your own time without facing traffic jam and chaotic at work. A stress release place with amazing view to the sea. Nice restaurant and not to forget to try the speciality : The Pasta Polipo. You will never forget the original pasta taste even you've never been in Italy.

Room Tip: Room that facing to the sea is good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobskie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I highly recommend Casa Nemo!!!! This is wonderful place at simply stunning location. There is beautiful white sand beach with crystal clear waters perfect for snorkeling. The charming bungalows are positioned on the hill with wonderful view to the sea from it’s own deck. The food was great, all fresh from the local market. Fresh grilled fish was simply delicious. There is really cool bar area with a large deck overlooking the sea. It serves great cocktails. There is just everything what you need for a relaxing holiday. In Casa Nemo you will experience extremely good and friendly service. We met Balqis the owner of Case Nemo and she certainly is the most wonderful, beautiful and friendly person. It was such a pleasure to spend a time with her. If you come to the island you have to stay here. The place isn't big so I would recommend booking well ahead.
We styed for 4 nights in this beautiful place and enjoyed every minute of it!!!!! Thank you to Balquis, and her staff who did everything to make our stay memorable and happy! I would love to think that I will return in the future, and enjoy this place yet again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 30Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabang
23.0 mi away
Hermes Palace Hotel
Hermes Palace Hotel
#2 of 16 in Banda Aceh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
24.0 mi away
Oasis Atjeh Hotel
Oasis Atjeh Hotel
#3 of 16 in Banda Aceh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
24.7 mi away
Permatahati Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Freddies Santai Sumurtiga
1.3 mi away
Anoi Itam Resort
Anoi Itam Resort
#5 of 5 in Sabang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
6.1 mi away
Iboih Inn
Iboih Inn
#2 of 6 in Pulau Weh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Nemo Beach Resort and SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Nemo Beach Resort and SPA

Property: Casa Nemo Beach Resort and SPA
Address: | Jl. K.H. Agus Salim, Kel. Ie Meulee, Sabang, Pulau Weh 23521, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > Aceh > Pulau Weh > Sabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casanemo has been built with respecting tradition, love, art and culture. Experience the casual charm and unique atmosphere of a family owned and operated resort in one the most beautiful spot in Indonesia.Accommodations offer a variety of clean, comfortable Bungalows, Rooms, family apartments and beachfront bungalows to accommodate singles, Couples & families. Our Resort is on the beach front of a long beach called Pantai Sumur Tiga. Experience also our skilled and professional Spa theurapist at budget price. Our hotel is guest home and our guest is our family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Casa Nemo Beach Resort and SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Nemo Beach Resort And SPA Sabang, Pulau Weh, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing