We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an amazing view.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Nemo Beach Resort and SPA
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sabang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2013

maybe because of the person I spent my time here, that I really care, maybe because I really needed to relax, but this is the place..... the place you can forget your watch, because you don't care anything but the sound of the sea, playing like a music anytime. Thanks to Balqis and your kindness and Iskander , Mam and all the personnel of Casanemo. Suggest you this place is only a pleasure, spend your time here is gift everybody deserve.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank huey70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

279 - 285 of 500 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

Casa Nemo is probably the best accommodation on Pulau Weh and the staff including the manager Balqis, are gorgeous. The white sand beach at the front of the resort is lovely especially when compared to Freddies next door which just doesn't measure up aesthetically. We snorkelled every morning and saw a large variety of fish. My family were treated with courtesy and respect; nothing was of too much trouble, although at times the language barrier led to complicated negotiations (but that makes travelling more interesting).
On the down side the food is very ordinary, menu limited and service for this disorganised. We enjoyed the food at Freddies a lot more. There is also much noise from the beach side bar at night, so if you want peace and quiet this may not be the place for you. The rooms also require some maintenance but I think this is due to the climate more than any thing else. We had some problems with the bill which needed to be addressed after we left as there was no record of the deposit we paid and it was not taken off our bill correctly, but Balqis has assured us that they will transfer money owed back to our account.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeckM393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I've been lucky to get to travel to Pulau Weh many times in the past few years, and Casa Nemo is my favorite place to stay on the island. Tranquil place with a quiet, private beach, clean accommodation, nothing but the sound of wind and ocean when you sleep. Great food, excellent management, and always an interesting crowd of tourists hanging out together drinking on the deck bar at night. The resort arranges diving and pickups with Rubiah Tirta divers, out in Iboih Beach, which is also the oldest and best dive operator in Aceh. I can't recommend Casa Nemo highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BobbyAceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

fantastic tranquility at the most amazing beach front.. I think this is easily one of the best resorts in Pulau Weh! intimate jungle atmosphere with super friendly staff! The owner, Balqis, is a great host and will make everyone feel welcome!... Great rooms, which are all with balcony overlooking the ocean, and nice restaurant with wifi :) I'm hoping I can go again soon..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindhardt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The owners are really nice and friendly (Balqis, Ollie & Mamah :-*) They treat every visitor attentivelly.
Hammock in every bungalow hehehe and I got permit to play music from my iPod :p
I will come back to Casa Nemo someday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anggie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

There is no other place to stay in Pulau Weh than Casa Nemo! Booked for 4 nights we stayed 6 ;-)
The owners are really nice and friendly - Balqis and Gianluca. They made us feel welcome and made sure we had everything we needed to have a great time.
The bungalow (number 4) has an amazing view, with a balcony and hammock overlooking the beach and sea. The room has a big confy bed, mosquito net and ceiling fan. The bathroom is clean. Drinking water is provided in the room.
As it was my birthday, Balqis organised a surprise birthday cake, which was absolutely wonderful - thank you so much!
The snorkelling is great - there a absolutely loads of fish.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellebretagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and were very happy we did. It was a very relaxing place where you could easily spend a week. The bungalow had beach and seaview and was decorated simply and stylish. The room was very clean. You can use free facilities like mineralwater in the room and snorkelinggear. Friendly staff and the owner Balqis is very willing to give you any information or help you arranging a trip. The food is good, but next door at Freddies even more special.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabang
23 mi away
My Home Aceh
My Home Aceh
#6 of 18 in Banda Aceh
3 reviews
23 mi away
Hermes Palace Hotel
Hermes Palace Hotel
#3 of 18 in Banda Aceh
208 reviews
22.3 mi away
No photo provided
88 Hotel Atjeh
#14 of 18 in Banda Aceh
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Freddies Santai Sumurtiga
1.3 mi away
Anoi Itam Resort
Anoi Itam Resort
#3 of 5 in Sabang
10 reviews
6.1 mi away
Olala Cafe Bungalows and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Nemo Beach Resort and SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Nemo Beach Resort and SPA

Address: | Jl. K.H. Agus Salim, Kel. Ie Meulee, Sabang, Pulau Weh 23521, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > Aceh > Pulau Weh > Sabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sabang
Price Range: $31 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casanemo has been built with respecting tradition, love, art and culture. Experience the casual charm and unique atmosphere of a family owned and operated resort in one the most beautiful spot in Indonesia.Accommodations offer a variety of clean, comfortable Bungalows, Rooms, family apartments and beachfront bungalows to accommodate singles, Couples & families. Our Resort is on the beach front of a long beach called Pantai Sumur Tiga. Experience also our skilled and professional Spa theurapist at budget price. Our hotel is guest home and our guest is our family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casa Nemo Beach Resort and SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Nemo Beach Resort And SPA Sabang, Pulau Weh, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing