We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must choose casa nemo to stay in pulau Weh!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Nemo Beach Resort and SPA
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sabang
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You must choose casa nemo to stay in pulau Weh!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The owners are really nice and friendly (Balqis, Ollie & Mamah :-*) They treat every visitor attentivelly.
Hammock in every bungalow hehehe and I got permit to play music from my iPod :p
I will come back to Casa Nemo someday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anggie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    106
    20
    15
    9
See reviews for
55
155
80
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rennes, France
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

There is no other place to stay in Pulau Weh than Casa Nemo! Booked for 4 nights we stayed 6 ;-)
The owners are really nice and friendly - Balqis and Gianluca. They made us feel welcome and made sure we had everything we needed to have a great time.
The bungalow (number 4) has an amazing view, with a balcony and hammock overlooking the beach and sea. The room has a big confy bed, mosquito net and ceiling fan. The bathroom is clean. Drinking water is provided in the room.
As it was my birthday, Balqis organised a surprise birthday cake, which was absolutely wonderful - thank you so much!
The snorkelling is great - there a absolutely loads of fish.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellebretagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and were very happy we did. It was a very relaxing place where you could easily spend a week. The bungalow had beach and seaview and was decorated simply and stylish. The room was very clean. You can use free facilities like mineralwater in the room and snorkelinggear. Friendly staff and the owner Balqis is very willing to give you any information or help you arranging a trip. The food is good, but next door at Freddies even more special.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Staying at Casa Nemo is exactly what you need in order to have a relaxing and tropical holiday. A place literally on the beach, with cute traditional bangalows with an amazing ocean view surrounded by trees. The only sounds that you hear is the waves and the exotic birds.
The owner and the staff are very friendly and ready to service us every time of the day. They treat every visitor attentivelly. The long beach with the white sand combined with the light blue waters of the Indian ocean makes you feel like you are in paradise. In the ocean and really close to the coast there is a whole world of colourful fish and strafish that amazes the swimmers. Casa Nemo can support you with a free snorkeling equipment if you don't have.
The restaurant is always open. It really worths eating grilled fresh fish every day.
We really loved our stay there and we were very sad when we 're leaving.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Costas_Vicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Spending a weekend at Casa Nemo was the stereotypical 'weekend in paradise' people usually search for when wanting a beach holiday. From waking up in the mornings to watch the sunrise over the beach from the private balcony of my bungalow, to sitting around a beach bonfire at night, sipping on cocktails from the Casa Nemo Terrace Bar (the only bar on the island!), this place is the definition of a tropical beach paradise. The owner was incredibly friendly and helpful as were the rest of the staff, making me feel comfortable and at-home as soon as I walked in. With free snorkel hire, a private beach with soft white sand and an amazing restaurant and bar area with beautiful views, there was no reason for me to leave the resort grounds. The relaxed, friendly atmosphere, various personal touches and attention to detail really highlighted this resorts quality. I had an the perfect beach holiday I was hoping for.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I have an absolutely lovely time.. place was very tranquil.. I walk around feeling like I'm in heaven.. everything I need to get away from the concrete jungle I stay in. Relaxing while reading my book, eating my favorite indonesian dish with the owner of the resort.. then renting a sampan from the local fisherman for a little sport in the evening. My view was absolutely mesmerizing.. the night sky was a blanket of stars shining upon me whilee I lay on the beach..couldn't have been better... Owner was friendly and the laughter we shared i would cherish forever..Thank you guys!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimsze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I had the same issues with 0asterias0. I went to stay here with friends last year and we got robbed, even we stayed at different bungalows. It seems a common problem since we moved to Iboih beach area and met a few travelers and hotel owners were saying they had the same bad experience during sty in Casa Nemo. We got robbed about US$1300, there's nothing broken stuff we found with our bungalows nor windows or doors. Don't trust Freddie's son, the south africa man who manages the bungalow! STAY AWAY from this place!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank puput_fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GianlucaGuidotti, Owner at Casa Nemo Beach Resort and SPA, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Customer,
again we are very sorry for what happened to you as we are for 0asterias0. We do deeply regret you had to go through such a considerable loss and such an unfortunate experience. As already mentioned in the answer given to 0asterias0 the resort has changed management and we are now managing it ourselves, hence a family business that is striving to care for each and every customer and that it trying its best to provide quality services in a safe and conducive environment. Despite the multiple challenges given by the still developing touristic segment in a "far far away place" with little resources, little international exposure and a turbulent history, to say the least, rest assured that this will not happen again and that we take very seriously what happened to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabang
24.0 mi away
Oasis Atjeh Hotel
Oasis Atjeh Hotel
#3 of 16 in Banda Aceh
68 reviews
23.0 mi away
Hermes Palace Hotel
Hermes Palace Hotel
#2 of 16 in Banda Aceh
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Freddies Santai Sumurtiga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Anoi Itam Resort
Anoi Itam Resort
#5 of 5 in Sabang
6 reviews
6.1 mi away
Iboih Inn
Iboih Inn
#2 of 6 in Pulau Weh
178 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Pade Resort
The Pade Resort
#2 of 3 in Iboih
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Nemo Beach Resort and SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Nemo Beach Resort and SPA

Property: Casa Nemo Beach Resort and SPA
Address: | Jl. K.H. Agus Salim, Kel. Ie Meulee, Sabang, Pulau Weh 23521, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > Aceh > Pulau Weh > Sabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casanemo has been built with respecting tradition, love, art and culture. Experience the casual charm and unique atmosphere of a family owned and operated resort in one the most beautiful spot in Indonesia.Accommodations offer a variety of clean, comfortable Bungalows, Rooms, family apartments and beachfront bungalows to accommodate singles, Couples & families. Our Resort is on the beach front of a long beach called Pantai Sumur Tiga. Experience also our skilled and professional Spa theurapist at budget price. Our hotel is guest home and our guest is our family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Casa Nemo Beach Resort and SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Nemo Beach Resort And SPA Sabang, Pulau Weh, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing