We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sweet casanemo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Nemo Beach Resort and SPA
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sabang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

i had a special experience with Casanemo, since i was living in Sabang and my sweet Casanemo was the only place i could go chill, have a good meal, drinks, enjoy the vue , the conversations with new comers, tourists ...
i will never forget the best late parties i had with Balqis and kokole (RIP) and Safura .
miss you all and cant wait to see you guys in my sweer Sabang
i would recommend it with colsed eyes and imagining the big smile on your faces once you are there

Room Tip: to get the best room , you need to book in advance and ask for the room with bath tube
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oudetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

332 - 338 of 494 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed for a long week end. It was an amazing place where to rest after the working week. The bungalows are very characteristic and well armonized with the beach nature. everywhere is very clean. I was travelling with some friends and we had really great time here, I'll never forget that. I also took a diving (my first one ever) attended by the hotel staff and it was a wonderful experience, the staff is friendly and expert.
I would go back tomorrow if it would be possible!

Room Tip: All the rooms are super but some have a slightly better view than the others
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ilteor9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Casa Nemo was one of the most idyllic places I have ever been. So beautiful, perched high over the turquoise waters surrounding Sumatra. Each cabin is a space on it's own, up winding stone paths, in the trees with visiting goats munching on the grasses. We would sit on the balcony with glasses of wine, watching the water and the night sky with the cool breezes to keep us very comfortable.
Everyone was very friendly, the quests, the staff, the townsfolk.
The managers did everything they could to make a wonderful and magical holiday more lovely.
Casa Nemo is worth the trip. Give yourself time to do all the snorkeling or scuba you can...this place is fantastic!

Room Tip: All the rooms face the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SydneyKLMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Went to sumur tiga the first day I arrived in Pulau Weh. Freddies was full so i accidentally found Casa Nemo. Turns out that it ways way more awesome! I went to Pulau Weh alone but in Casa Nemo, it feels like I went there with my family. Mama, Ollie, and Mimi made my vacation full of joy and laughter.
Overall the room was great, had the part of beach that was perfect to relax, food was tasty, trully a lively hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank randi_bachtiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed here for one week and can say without a doubt that it was the highlight of our 7 month trip in Asia.

The beach at the bottom of the stairs from Casa Nemo is absolutely stunning with the most perfectly clear water and white sand. This is one place that actually looks better than the pictures!

The bungalows at Casa Nemo were huge and the big balconies were the perfect place to laze on the hammock looking out at the ocean. Our bed was comfortable and had a mosquito net. The best thing was - with the curtains open I could see the ocean from bed!

The bathroom was big, clean and had ample hot water. We had no problems with water whilst there but there were a few power cuts. This was island wide and is a common occurence through out Sumatra, however the outages are never for too long. The wifi was also very quick and worked from the rooms which was a bonus : ) There was also a water cooler in the room which was a nice extra.

The staff were pleasant and helpful, not all of them speak English but Ferdi (the manager) has perfect English and is very helpful with anything you need to organise.

All in all this was the best place we visited and we are already plotting our next trip back. Bungalows for less than $30 on a perfect beach with no people, clear water and awesome snorkelling - we couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sezbo_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

It would be hard to give the Nemo more than a couple of stars. Our first hot humid night was spent without any power- there was a local power outage and the lodge generator wasn't working- and without a fan, there wasn't much sleep to be had. The second day, there was no water so toilets and showers weren't useable! Every place has challenges but these seemed to be indicative of aging issues at the resort. For meals we were directed away from the on-site restaurant to another lodge further down the beach (Freddies)- didn't see the rooms but it might be a better choice.
No rate reductions or apologies for the significant problems we experienced. The staff however were nice particularly the engaging lodge manager. Beach was also nice but open to the public which resulted in lot's of litter and created a security problem since anyone is allowed to walk through the lodge complex to reach the beach.
As an aside, the dive shops on the island are not great and probably not for novices.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The view was absolutely amazing for sunrise. The corner private beach is perfect too for those who love to sleep on the beach especially at night to look at millions of stars. "Mama" and "Ollie" would definitely make it more memorable with their endless laughter.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank ShamiaShamimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabang
23 mi away
Hermes Palace Hotel
Hermes Palace Hotel
#2 of 18 in Banda Aceh
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Freddies Santai Sumurtiga
1.3 mi away
Anoi Itam Resort
Anoi Itam Resort
#3 of 5 in Sabang
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kenangan Guest House
Kenangan Guest House
#3 of 6 in Sabang
2 reviews
5.8 mi away
Treetop Guesthouse and Bungalows
6.1 mi away
Olala Cafe Bungalows and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Nemo Beach Resort and SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Nemo Beach Resort and SPA

Address: | Jl. K.H. Agus Salim, Kel. Ie Meulee, Sabang, Pulau Weh 23521, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > Aceh > Pulau Weh > Sabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sabang
Price Range: $31 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casanemo has been built with respecting tradition, love, art and culture. Experience the casual charm and unique atmosphere of a family owned and operated resort in one the most beautiful spot in Indonesia.Accommodations offer a variety of clean, comfortable Bungalows, Rooms, family apartments and beachfront bungalows to accommodate singles, Couples & families. Our Resort is on the beach front of a long beach called Pantai Sumur Tiga. Experience also our skilled and professional Spa theurapist at budget price. Our hotel is guest home and our guest is our family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Casa Nemo Beach Resort and SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Nemo Beach Resort And SPA Sabang, Pulau Weh, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing