We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing weekend away”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of A Stone Wall Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
A Stone Wall Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Windham B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“An amazing weekend away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

My boyfriend & I had purchased a save deal online for two nights. I wish that we could have stayed longer. We were greeted by Sean the Inn manager who was so nice & helpful throughout our stay. He even got up every morning & cooked breakfast. From homemade coffee cake to quiche, which i had never tried before... it was delicious.
The Inn is very nice with clean rooms & great views of the beautiful gardens, ponds & mountain tops. We enjoyed time on our private balcony, relaxing in the lounge and enjoying the pool & jacuzzi. We had such a great weekend away and to top it off we got engaged on our last day!
What a great end to a wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: We had stayed in the Pondview room wich was a corner suite. it had a private balcony that overlooked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimberlyAnn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    12
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
60
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

The inn was so beautiful!!! The gardens were maintained beautifully, Very different varieties of flowers every where you looked!! The Corner House we stayed in was so comfortable. The room as well asthe house was so amazing with different uses os wood, metal An arcitects dream house ! tHE HOSTS WERE SO NICE THAT i FELT i WAS INVITED TO A HOME OF A FRIEND !! I am planning to have a relaxing family reunion there, no i pod i pad video games Just our family in a beautiful atmosphere !! Thank you Kathy Blundon

Room Tip: Each room has its own bathroom, shared kitchen Agreat place to relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

My Girlfriend and I booked this trip for a quick getaway. I must say I was thoroughly impressed. The manager was extremely friendly and quickly made us feel welcome. The house is amazing and so much fun. I cannot say enough about this place. I normally do not like staying at bed and breakfast places- but this trip honestly changed my opinion on them. I hope to return this summer!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

Couldn't get better than this. We decided last minute to visit the cheese farms of Vermont & booked this place by looks alone, we did not read reviews or look up any information. WOW, we had an Amazing surprise. This place is so unique & special, the architecture and property are wonderful. Hidden just 20 mins away from Manchester, this B&B gives you so much for a perfect price. Close to so many things to do like:(skiing, outlet shopping, cheese farms, etc.)

Our Caretaker Sean was the warmest, kind, informative & attentive Host I have ever had at a B&B. He welcomed us at the door the moment we stepped out of the car, with a quick check in and brief history of the Inn, Owners, & Location. He brought us to our rooms that was located in a 4 bedroom Private Townhouse named " Corner House ", with a large greatroom, fireplace, kitchen, decks, views, sauna & more. The only guests that night and had the place to ourselves, which made for a fun time. After Sean showed us the entire place and explained how "Green" the place is and how things work he gave us a "Welcome" Apple Bundt Cake which was so delicious, he also gave us the recipe when we checked out. This place is fully stocked with everything you need or could want, but no TV's, only in the main house greatroom. Breakfast was perfect with homemade pumpkin muffins, yogurts, juices, fruits, coffee, & tea.

Gay owned & operated this was a True Experience & can't wait to return for our next adventure. This time we will rent out the whole house with a bunch of friends :)

Thank You for the Wonderful Experience,

Felipe, Tanya, Nevenka, & Jeffrey

Room Tip: Seems Like Every Room Is A Great Room, It's Up To You.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NycPhoto5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windham
6.0 mi away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Upper Pass Lodge
The Upper Pass Lodge
#1 of 4 in Londonderry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
7.3 mi away
Inn Victoria
Inn Victoria
#1 of 9 in Chester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Magic View Motel
Magic View Motel
#2 of 3 in Londonderry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
2.7 mi away
Blue Gentian Lodge
Blue Gentian Lodge
#2 of 4 in Londonderry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
5.9 mi away
Cold Moon Farm Bed & Breakfast LLC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Stone Wall Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Stone Wall Inn

Property: A Stone Wall Inn
Address: 530 Hitchcock Hill Rd, Windham, VT 05359-9653
Location: United States > Vermont > Windham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Windham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — A Stone Wall Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by an award-winning architect, A Stone Wall Inn is not your average bed and breakfast. You won't find doilies, antiques, and Victorian era furniture; What you will find is modern architecture, with buildings designed to interact with the environment, artistic symbolism in every nook, meandering staircases that lead you to unique rooms, and custom designed furniture pieces. As Vermont's Greenest Inn, we use no fossil fuels in the heating of our buildings, and use materials which are sensitive to the needs of the environment. The buildings are akin to an adult treehouse, with creative spaces to be found inside and out. Get away from the fast lane, and come explore the pristine nature of Vermont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your A Stone Wall Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing