We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
69
18
13
12
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
18
13
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingswimming poolhealth clublove naturecabinspaarachovafacilitiesparnassosclubhousegreek
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 113 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Me and my husband spent the Valentine's weekend at Elatos Resort. We stayed in a cozy, warm and totally clean chalet, which made us feel like being part of the surrounding nature. The place was very peaceful and quiet, while the snow was making the landscape even more impressive. We also spent the night at the main restaurant and we were lucky to experience an amazing night due to the delicious Valentine's menu -a combination of traditional Greek food and a bit of gourmet- and the soft music of a great pianist who created a lovely atmosphere playing love songs in a white grand piano under the candlelight. It is worth to mention that the staff and the service were very polite and pleasant.
All in all, we had an amazing Valentine's weekend and we will definitely pay another visit as soon as possible, since the hotel combines high quality and very low prices for what it offers.
Must visit!

Room Tip: All the chalets are warm and quiet. My advice is to choose one that is totally surrounded by trees and a bit far from the reception!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Fantastic resort in the forest. We booked 4 family rooms together with 3 other families and our experience was great.
Great peolpe ready to serve any of our needs.
Very big chalet rooms, with fireplace and any comfort you can think of.
The in-door pool in combination with the view of the snowy forest was unique.
Best value for money hotel choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manostet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We were looking for a quiet hotel far away from the hustle and bustle of Arachova and we found it! Actually, we never left the place! Elatos had everything we needed: a restaurant, an indoor pool, a spa, a playground for the children and hospitable staff.
Mr. Vassilis is by far the friendliest of the staff (he has been working there since 1996!) as well as new blood Mr. Apostolis at the spa.
We read below a couple of reviews that there is a charge for using the fireplace. That is no longer the case. I guess the new management/ownership have changed a couple of things...the chalets are quaint, homey and so unique. You just wish you could buy one!

Room Tip: Chalets 13, 14, 15, 22, 23 and 24 are in walking distance to the reception, pool, restaurant, cafe/bar, therefore we would choose those next time we visit so that we don't have to get inand out of the car every single time we went out.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We have spent a long weekend in December and we found the resort the best we have ever been in the area. Chalets are warm, very clean, well decorated with all facilities and service is very good. The resort has been recently managed from Aria hotels and you can see already the difference with regards to the quality and professionalism of all services :Sleeping,( Cocomat mattresses in the bedrooms), amenities,good food, decoration. Club house is one of the best places of the resort where you can have your drinks and enjoy the evenings next to the fireplace.
We recommend it for all the people who are looking for resorts very well located, equipped and high quality of services.
We will return to this fantastic place!!!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank geo_leonar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Wow! A unique resort! We stayed for Xmas with our kids. Lovely warm chalet, great views, the location is amazing! Friendly staff and yummy food. Our kids loved the kids' entertainment program. Renovation in main building is good, it needs though some more touches. We think of going again in New Year's.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Loukas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews