We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Doesn't get any better!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mythos Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mythos Apartments
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Doesn't get any better!!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Peaceful and relaxing.. I've never had such a peaceful vacation and thanks to Andrea and his family at Mythos apartments. The apartment was nice and clean. The balcony was great and private. The food cooked by "Mama" was the best I've ever had. Nearby beaches were beautiful. They made you feel like part of the family. I'm definately going back next year.. Oh, I forgot.... The price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatinItaly51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

They did not find my booking, (very organized...), therefore they sent us to their aunt in another house (akti). Despite all this, not only they did not give us any discount, but they required advanced payment before letting us see the room...well we had asked for an apartment for 4 persons in mythos and we obtained a single room at the same price... And when we asked why it was responded to us that all the Rooms in mythos were like that! If this is true, well they have been not honest in writing on the internet or...and we know that...they simply got fool of us giving a much smaller, awful room at akti hotel at the same price, payed in advance...all due to their disorganization and Will to get money in every possibile way...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FabioManassero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Me and my husband went to have a look at these apartments while we were staying in Plakias last year 2011 and they are amazing - they are very big apartments and very beautiful and only 2 minutes away from the Sea and beach. We are hoping to stay there this year when we go back to Plakias. The restaurant is amazing and the food was fab. They take you to look in the kitchen where the parents are cooking and they are very lovely people. Cant wait to go back and hopefully this time to stay at the beautiful apartments.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Harryandlulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This Taverna and studios are owned and run by a lovely and very welcoming family. Mama cooks all the food herself in her extensive kitchen which you simply walk into to see the specials of the day. They have their own fishing boat which provides a wide variety of fish dishes.
The studios are very spacious and over look the sea and are very well equipped, the location is very peaceful and quiet and a short walk from the beach. Andreas is a mine of information and will endeavor to sort out anything that you require, Eva and her other brothers provide friendly service and Papa oversees all the proceedings.
Truly a wonderful place and highly recomended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John-Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Damnoni
0.2 mi away
Anna-Ageliki Apartments
Anna-Ageliki Apartments
#2 of 3 in Damnoni
13 reviews
1.2 mi away
Plakias Resort
Plakias Resort
#3 of 23 in Plakias
93 reviews
1.9 mi away
Costas & Chrysoula
Costas & Chrysoula
#2 of 23 in Plakias
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kalypso Cretan Village
Kalypso Cretan Village
#7 of 23 in Plakias
292 reviews
1.0 mi away
Plakias Bay Hotel
Plakias Bay Hotel
#9 of 23 in Plakias
43 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Alianthos Garden
Hotel Alianthos Garden
#1 of 23 in Plakias
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mythos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mythos Apartments

Property: Mythos Apartments
Address: Damnoni, Crete 74060, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Damnoni
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Damnoni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mythos Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Mythos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing