We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Calice Du Gevaudan
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Banassac
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed for one night on our way back from Provence. Hotel le Calice is situated close to junction 40 of the A75 motorway. the hotel consists of a large old style house, in which are most of the bedrooms and the new annex houses the restaurant areas. Rooms are a decent size, modern style, vinyl floors, TV ( no English channels), adequate clothes storage space, good size shower-room - its all a bit like a Premier Inn. Free secure overnight parking. We had room No.9 and had no problems with traffic noise although the room did get warm overnight and could do with an electric fan! The restaurant had a few other diners and was large, clean & airy and staff were friendly and efficient. Our meal was good value, although the steak was a little chewy but overall it was a pleasant experience. Breakfast taken indoors or out and was the a decent continental selection.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DELTAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 63 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed in a lot of places over 10 years and journeys to Spain this is one of the best places. A very welcoming English speaking hotel spacious rooms polite and friendly staff and a nice view. a quiet place to stop off for a night on the journey to Spain.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessicaim1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were looking for a dog friendly hotel at the end of a long day travelling, and decided to book in, as my telephone call was so nicely and promptly answered
We got to the restaurant in the nick of time but nothinh was rushes or too difficult
A very pleasant team runs the place and nothing seemed too much trouble!

Room Tip: The( slightly ) more expensive rooms seem to be on the ground floor, a good choice forus. With two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacquielightfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jujudlyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sard75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Nikobordo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Laurence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banassac
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les 2 Rives
Hotel Les 2 Rives
#1 of 4 in La Canourgue
281 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Rodier
Hotel Rodier
#1 of 1 in Campagnac
100 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Commerce
Hotel du Commerce
#2 of 4 in La Canourgue
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eco
Hotel Eco
#2 of 2 in Banassac
40 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Portalou
Hotel Le Portalou
#4 of 4 in La Canourgue
100 reviews
9.4 mi away
Brit Hotel Marvejols
Brit Hotel Marvejols
#3 of 3 in Marvejols
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Calice Du Gevaudan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Calice Du Gevaudan

Address: Lieu Dit la Mothe | A75 Sortie 40, 48500 Banassac, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Lozere > Banassac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Banassac
Price Range: $53 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Calice Du Gevaudan 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Banassac Lozere at junction 40 of the A75 motorway, the hotel restaurant> will surprise you with its modern facade, the comfort of its rooms and resolutely traditional and gourmet cuisine. Whether for a stopover or a holiday in Lozere, Le Calice du Gevaudan has an ideal situation. Near the Gorges du Tarn, the Aubrac and the Lot Valley, beautiful landscapes available to you, for you to share the delights of lozerienne life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Le Calice Du Gevaudan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing