We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DISAPPOINTING” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Faros Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Faros Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Azolimnos
chania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“DISAPPOINTING”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

the hotel was one of the worst ive been to.The room was too small although we had booked one for 4 persons that should supposingly be bigger.it was very dirty and the running water in the bathroom WAS BROWN!the breakfast was not good at all..there were very few kinds of food for breakfast..the pool was dirty too and when we arrive it was empty..finally,it was very very expensive for its quality.i would never suggest it to anyone.i forgott to say that there was internet only next to the pool,where you cant be at night in the dark!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ChaniaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    20
    10
    16
    33
See reviews for
30
49
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2010

Misleading information about the exact place!
Too much money for its services!
Rude and unacceptable behaviour!
Nothing special as far as the location, rooms and service!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank staceyyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Azolimnos hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2010

We just returned from a trip to Syros with the soccer club of our son. Our group consisted of about 40 adults and 25 children. We left Pharos Village with a lot of compaints and were treated very badly.

Starting from the swimming pool: Although the reservation was made at least a month earlier, the swimming pool was still empty due to some problems. We were not informed about this problem and no real attempts were made to fix the problem so we couldn't use the swimming pool during our 3-day stay.

Furthermore, the swings were freshly painted (while expecting a group with so many children!) and many children came back from the playground with their hands full of yellow paint which was difficult to wash off.

Some compaints about the rooms:

- full of insects
- in some rooms the sheets were full of hair and the only answer we got was that the other sheets were in the laundry
- many rooms had yellow water coming out from the taps
- rusty bath tubes
- broken and unpainted shelves as decoration
- some rooms didn't have any shutters, so some families woke up at about 6am with the sun shining right in their eyes

Some complaints about the breakfast:

- juices full of preservatives
- unboiled eggs
- butter with green spots in it, probalby due to bad conservation

The worst of all was that whatever the compaints were, the staff never apoligized for anything. Not even one effort was made to find a compromise. On the contrary, they talked very rude about our group leader and dared to call him a cheater. And after all what happenend, the last day of our stay we were still charged for the extra hours we kept the rooms.

The hotel manager was very lucky that we didn't want to spoil our last day of this short trip because otherwise we certainly would have called the tourist police. This hotel, as the locals say as well, is a disgrace for the island of Syros and for Greek hospitality in general. The staff is incompetent, rude and unprofessional and the hotel and its premises need badly an overall renovation.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank elnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2010

While the hotel is in an excellent location with a nice views, unfortunately the rooms inside are unacceptable! There were everywhere all kinds of insects, the bed was very old and the pillows that it was surrounded should have been cleaner! The towels were old and the TV was small and old type!
The bathroom had very old and rusty batteries! The breakfast was very poor and not good quality!
The tennis court surface was also the era of 70 ... unacceptable!
In any case, the hotel should not belong to the category of 4 stars! It wants immediate renovation !

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank nikosmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2009

The hotel was supposed to be 4 star. Actually we stay in a kind of prison room, without windows.

We pay for the "cell" 150 euros per night.
Unfortunatly we had pay a considerable advance payment and moreover it was quite hard to find accomodation for 5 persons in high season of August. So we were forced to stay.
Not recomended at all.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Karakaxaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2009

The hotel is supposed to be a 4* and has rates of a 4* one but is definitely not. The rooms have the absolute minimum, the bathrooms are narrow and of very poor quality. Breakfast was of very low quality either (e.g. full of sugar and preservatives juice), extra drinks (coffees etc.) were outrageously expensive with prices higher than the most expensive coffee shops in Athens. Although the hotel was not fully booked for a busy summer w/e in Greece, there were very noisy rennovation activities on the outside of our room walls at 10am. We requested for a few hours longer stay on our last day but were told we have to pay a half-day extra. Again with the hotel not being fully booked this was a bit strange to us as we have been allowed to stay for these extra hours at no cost just two weekends ago in a similar accomodation facility in Mykonos (a more expensive and populated island)

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JennyD042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2008

This hotel is 3 minutes away from the port with the car ,
it is a beautiful hotel with nice pool and view ,just in front is a beach and around there are cafes and restaurants .
The breakfast was not so rich ,
you can enjoy your coffee in the nice pool.

  • Liked — pool scene
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NedaAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Azolimnos
4.7 mi away
Hotel Benois
Hotel Benois
#1 of 3 in Galissas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
4.8 mi away
Dolphin Bay Family Beach Resort
2.3 mi away
Hotel Ploes
Hotel Ploes
#1 of 14 in Hermoupolis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Aktaion Hotel
Aktaion Hotel
#3 of 14 in Hermoupolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Brazzera
Hotel Brazzera
#1 of 4 in Finikas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
3.9 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#1 of 2 in Megas Yialos-Nites
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faros Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faros Resort

Property: Faros Resort
Address: Azolimnos 841 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Syros > Azolimnos
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Azolimnos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Faros Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Faros Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faros Village Hotel Azolimnos
Faros Village Siros
Faros Village Hotel Siros
Faros Resort Greece/Azolimnos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing