We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Faros Resort
Nearby Hotels
Vari Beach Hotel(Syros)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Kamelo Hotel(Vari)(Great Value!)
$46
$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hermes Hotel(Hermoupolis)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Diogenis Hotel(Hermoupolis)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Aktaion Hotel(Hermoupolis)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Aegli Hotel(Hermoupolis)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Anemona Villas(Azolimnos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esperance 1(Hermoupolis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
56
27
13
19
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
27
13
19
38
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 153 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2010

While the hotel is in an excellent location with a nice views, unfortunately the rooms inside are unacceptable! There were everywhere all kinds of insects, the bed was very old and the pillows that it was surrounded should have been cleaner! The towels were old and the TV was small and old type!
The bathroom had very old and rusty batteries! The breakfast was very poor and not good quality!
The tennis court surface was also the era of 70 ... unacceptable!
In any case, the hotel should not belong to the category of 4 stars! It wants immediate renovation !

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank nikosmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2009

The hotel was supposed to be 4 star. Actually we stay in a kind of prison room, without windows.

We pay for the "cell" 150 euros per night.
Unfortunatly we had pay a considerable advance payment and moreover it was quite hard to find accomodation for 5 persons in high season of August. So we were forced to stay.
Not recomended at all.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Karakaxaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

The hotel is supposed to be a 4* and has rates of a 4* one but is definitely not. The rooms have the absolute minimum, the bathrooms are narrow and of very poor quality. Breakfast was of very low quality either (e.g. full of sugar and preservatives juice), extra drinks (coffees etc.) were outrageously expensive with prices higher than the most expensive coffee shops in Athens. Although the hotel was not fully booked for a busy summer w/e in Greece, there were very noisy rennovation activities on the outside of our room walls at 10am. We requested for a few hours longer stay on our last day but were told we have to pay a half-day extra. Again with the hotel not being fully booked this was a bit strange to us as we have been allowed to stay for these extra hours at no cost just two weekends ago in a similar accomodation facility in Mykonos (a more expensive and populated island)

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JennyD042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2008

This hotel is 3 minutes away from the port with the car ,
it is a beautiful hotel with nice pool and view ,just in front is a beach and around there are cafes and restaurants .
The breakfast was not so rich ,
you can enjoy your coffee in the nice pool.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NedaAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2008

This is a truly awful hotel and their website mainly consists of complete untruths about the rooms and services offered.

We had booked into the hotel for a week, but on arrival after spending one night there, decided to leave as the whole experience was extremely depressing.

Our room was tiny, with a broken wardrobe, bathroom the size of a cupboard and a 'mini-bar' consisting of a small old fridge containing one single bottle of water.

There was no room service and no restaurants on site. The nearest village is 3km away - and no local bus service is offered.

On top of this, the staff (all 3 of them) were rude and incompetent.

The hotel promotes itself as 4 star - based on my experience this hotel should be rated at no more than 2 stars. Certainly not worth the price they charge for their rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Dorien4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews