We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Nusa Penida
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Diving with Manta Rays

Great dive with Doris. We saw manta rays, turtles, baby shark and tons of fish and coral. Mambo was... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Jessica S
via mobile
You've found your dive center!

If want to dive on Nusa Penida you don't need to look further. These guys offer the best service... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
thechillax
via mobile
Read all 172 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Nusa Penida
from $66.00
More Info
from $85.00
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
169
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
169
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manta point manta rays amazing world amazing condition local lunch refresher course great diving lunch included nice pool the staff are super friendly including turtles safe feeling great equipment enjoyed diving awesome experience thank you so much underwater experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had two lovely dives this morning! Staff were very knowledgeable and kind! Lunch was also delicious! Highly recommend diving with Mambo! They provide gear and dry bags!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank T5162LZcarolinew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mambodiveresort, Public Relations Manager at Mambo Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Caroline, thank you for your review! Such a lucky day right?! Octopus, turtle and many many sea stars We could tell those are one of your favorite! Thanks for your recommendation and all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Diveshop itself looks clean and very organized, staff is friendly our dive master Sammy was a fun and clearly experienced in the area!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank tomvT1621YH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mambodiveresort, Public Relations Manager at Mambo Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Tom for your review! 5 stars from an experienced diver like yourself, we take that as a big compliment Lots or things to see around Nusa Penida so if you ever decide to come back we will be more than happy to bring you diving again to show you more of what this magical island has to offer. Tot ziens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Made two great dives with mambo dive resort. Easy to just walk in the shop and make an appointment for next day. Divemaster Sammy was great! I would reccommend to go diving with them

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank davidovic476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mambodiveresort, Public Relations Manager at Mambo Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dankjewel David! Good to know you had a good time in Mambo It was great to dive with you and Tom and we wish you both a great time in Indonesia! Happy bubbles and hope to you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had a really good dive experience at mambo dive resort although we didn't see a manta Ray it was worth it. The marine life is pretty big and the reef is also worth seeing!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Maximilian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mambodiveresort, Public Relations Manager at Mambo Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Maximilian for leaving us this review Gorgeous reef right? The marine diversity in Penida is amazing, we’re glad you liked it! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Doris is amazing instructor .... she is my life and death buddy ..the overall exp. Is 10 out of 10. And now i am a certified diver... yeeppeee...
Thanks to all staff and the property is fantabulous....

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank amod00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mambodiveresort, Public Relations Manager at Mambo Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

10 out of 10, we are just speechless.. Thank you so much for this, it brings a huge smile to our faces Keep on diving and keep learning new skills, you did very, very well All the best to you and we hope to see you both back one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews