We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“absolutly nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Secret Point Huts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Secret Point Huts
1 review
“absolutly nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

surfing view huts was nice.
friendly staff
great indonesian food
free jumping
private beach
room clean dayly

just the yellow brigde need more improve from the goverment and the road as well.

really recommend this place

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Marlon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    41
    13
    9
    9
See reviews for
17
63
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very nice huts, rooms are clean with a nice outdoor bathroom (cold salted water, but it's everywhere like that in Nusa Ceningan). Great staff. Very nice pool. Beach access. Only downside : there is nothing around except for a small warung (open until sundown) where you can witness a breathtaking sunset.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maudbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed for five days and had a great time. They cleaned the rooms everyday and always found ways to help us find what we needed. Great value for money and friendly staff. There was a bit of a weird vibe at first like they weren't expecting us and our friends had to share a room on the first night as they had overbooked but after that it was smooth sailing. The pool is beautiful!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband and I did not stay at this place, although we did find it on a motor bike outing. The first day we found it we had lunch. The food was great and the service was excellent. We went back a few days later had lunch and swam in the pool. I also got a massage right at the pool. We found this to be a beautiful quite and relaxing spot

Charlotte
Bellingham Washington USA

Room Tip: Be careful on the roads going over to that side of the island. Just take it slow and cautious and yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Secret Point huts is situated in the most beautiful part of Ceningan Island. A lot of other hotels gave seaweed sticks iut front or not situated to see the spectacular sunsets. There is an amazing left right outside your door for those who surf. The food was good, lots of variety. There have been comments made on here about staff..... the staff who run this are locals and the younger ones (around 20) help out here. They are very helpful and will give you anything you need. Be prepared for a few power outages. All in all this place is amazing. We booked for 3 nights but wished we had of booked for a week. Scooters can be purchased daily for 75000rph from the hotel itself. I will definitely be coming back!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We did not stay at this place, but found it after a bike ride through the island. The food was good, the drinks refreshing and the view from the restaurant was stunning. We were able to use the pool and relax in the loungers for a few hours after lunch without an extra fee. We had a lovely afternoon and we would definitely go back!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Northern Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Our stay at Secret Point Huts was amazing. It is the most stunning location! The views are incredible, and you can swim in the beautiful pool as you watch the surf roll in. The staff were really helpful. There's a group of young guys who run things. They do a great job. Occasionally things are a bit slow, but all you need to do is ask nicely and it will all happen! When the owner is there he makes sure they are on their toes and that you are being well looked after.
The food was really nice...well-priced Indonesian food, with a few good Western dishes thrown in. You can eat and drink where and whenever you want there. They'll happily bring it to you.
It's good to remember that this accommodation is at the lower end of the price range, so don't go expecting 5 star digs. The rooms were lovely, clean and simple. We had stunning views of the sea from our bed! The stairs are very steep so go with care. The hot water for the showers was wacky (a hot and a cold nozzle!) but we didn't care as the weather was always warm. WiFi is a bit unreliable as they have trouble with their signal. It works best near the bar!
It's good to hire scooters if you want to get around or to go to Nusa Lembongan. On days that you want to do very little there's some lovely little warungs to walk to. Try the newly opened Twilight bar and restaurant at Dream Point for lunch or early dinner. They'll also let you swim there so take your bathers!
We had a magical time at Secret point Huts. It's a really relaxing place to escape. Don't go if you are looking to party hard....it's not that kind of place!!! People that stay there are cooler than that!! A great place for people with children.

Room Tip: Room 2 was fabulous with great views and hot and cold water (in it's own unique way). Aircon wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank napurrula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nusa Ceningan
0.6 mi away
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
#1 of 1 in Nusa Ceningan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
#4 of 24 in Nusa Lembongan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
#2 of 24 in Nusa Lembongan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Palms Ceningan Hotel
The Palms Ceningan Hotel
#2 of 6 in Nusa Ceningan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.0 mi away
Twilight Lembongan
Twilight Lembongan
#30 of 84 in Nusa Lembongan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
1.9 mi away
Batu Karang Lembongan Resort & Day Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secret Point Huts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Point Huts

Property: Secret Point Huts
Address: 80771, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Ceningan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Nusa Ceningan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Secret Point Huts 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Secret Point Huts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing