We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply wonderful!An amazingly spacious and cool...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Cueva Peralta

Front of Cave
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Cave
Front of Cave and Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
125 reviews
Front of Cave
Front of Cave and Patio
Patio
Patio Flowers
Hall
Hall
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom One with ensuite
Bedroom Two
Dining Room
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kichen
Hot Tub at night
Terrace
Lake Negratin
Lake Negratin
Lake Negratin
River Castril close to cave
Gorge Walk Castril
Waterfalls Pozo Alcon
Lake Bolera
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cave house -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cortes de Baza, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 125 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
debrawins...
Torrevieja, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful!An amazingly spacious and cool cavehouse.”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A beautiful,tranquil location.A home from home ,away from the hustle and bustle .A magical place.Lovely walks along the river and the country lanes.
Everything provided in the cavehouse .Bob is an excellent host.Great local knowledge and a great help in planning places to visit.We didn't want to leave!Definitely planning a return visit.Thank you Bob! We loved it!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time in rural Andalusia and especially your walks along the River Castril. Hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolly1127
Region of Murcia, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow how lovely”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Always wanted to stay in a Cave, so this was a real experience, could not be more pleased. Such a pretty cave, so welcoming and cool when the sun outside is so hot. Everything you need for a relaxing holiday, Bob the owner was great and gave us tips on places to see, which was great.
The cave is in a lovely location and so near to the village with local bars, bakery, butchers and supermarket all you need. Baza a larger town is nearby and well worth visiting.

The village has an open air pool which is a beautiful big pool within a lovely setting.

We will certainly be visiting again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it will be great to see you both again soon. I am so pleased that you enjoyed enjoyed your stay in our small Pueblo. Best Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin F
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fantastic cave house everything you need and more. Bob was so helpful catered for all our needs with a smile, and the locals are really friendly. So much to do but not enough time, will definitely be going back and would highly recommend it to everyone. Had the best relaxing break, and the dog loved swimming in the nearby stream. BBQ every night, didn't want to leave. Thank you Bob.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
It was great having you as Troglodyte neighbours and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saraha702...
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation, wonderful location.”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our third stay at cueva peralta and once again we had a great time as did the dogs. First time staying when the weather was hot and we were very impressed with how lovely and cool the house was when we wanted to escape from the sun. A great place to stay if you want to enjoy lovely walks and beautiful scenery at the nearby lakes, rivers and waterfalls. Highly recommended and we will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2017
Thank you for your fantastic review and comments about the local area and the beautiful lakes, rivers and waterfalls. I hope that I can welcome you back to Cueva Peralta in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulinebe...
Rhos-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Estupendo !”
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

........ Cueva Peralta ........

Our stay at this Fabulous Cave House was really great, a wonderful experience definitely not to be missed.

Comfortable and well equipped for all your needs from maps to sun loungers and delicious local wine. Bob the owner was there to welcome us on our arrival, show us around the cave and give us some local knowledge.

After exploring this beautiful natural area, relaxing or watching spectacular sunsets and gazing up at the night stars a good night's sleep is guaranteed.

Recommended 100%

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Cueva Peralta and will return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review, I hope that I can welcome you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah A
Albox, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fabulous accommodation, wonderful location.”
Reviewed December 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Our second Christmas at Cueva Peralta and even better than last time. The cave house is fabulous with everything you need. Lovely touch with Christmas decorations. Lovely scenery and excellent places to visit nearby. Castrille is well worth a visit as are the nearby waterfalls at cascade de guazalamanco. All in all a wonderful place and we highly recommend it. Oh, and the dogs loved it. They are absolutely shattered now that we are back home.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2016
Thank you both for a fantastic review, I look forward to welcoming you back in the New Year.
Best regards
Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing