We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect sanctuary !!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Cueva Peralta

Front of Cave and Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Cave and Patio
Patio Patio Flowers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
105 reviews
Front of Cave and Patio
Patio
Patio Flowers
Hall
Hall
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom One with ensuite
Bedroom Two
Dining Room
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kichen
Hot Tub at night
Terrace
Lake Negratin
Lake Negratin
Lake Negratin
River Castril close to cave
Gorge Walk Castril
Waterfalls Pozo Alcon
Lake Bolera
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cave house -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cortes de Baza, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 105 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gail M
Torrevieja, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect sanctuary !!”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 5th visit to Cueva Peralta a gorgeous cave house perfect for our needs. We bring our two dogs who love their rural walks. Surrounded with lovely countryside; river walks; villages and towns to explore. Owner Bob is very welcoming and so knowledgeable of the area and places to visit. Will soon be booking again to,come back in the New Year. Gail, Norrie, Bella and Elsa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area and location
Liked least: Be aware of the flies !!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2015
Dear Gail, Norrie, Bella and Elsa.
Thank you for your lovely review, it is always a pleasure to welcome you back to Cueva Peralta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Region of Murcia, Spain
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peaceful location
Liked least: putting the cases back in the car
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2015
Thank you for your review of Cueva Peralta I am so pleased that you enjoyed stay. I look forward to receiving you back in the near future. Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jackie k
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best holiday I have ever experienced”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

On my many trips to Spain for my usual beach holiday, I have often looked out of the window of the plane as we fly over the mountains and have looked from above at the lakes, rivers, remote villages etc, and wondered what it would be like to experience that part of Spain - the real Spain. Taking the plunge to try something different and even going so far as to stay in a Cave House was a little daunting, though I needn't have worried. This holiday experience has been the best of my whole life - the cave is so comfortable and cosy, with ever amenity, the hosts, Bob and Paulo, are lovely - so welcoming, friendly and helpful - their profound knowledge of the area ensured that we saw the best of the area, from the beautiful lake Negratin, the wonderful Castril Gorge - to the amazing Alhambra palace. Not forgetting the local villages with their own beautiful buildings and busy little markets etc. As for sleeping in the cave ! - I claimed on my arrival that I only slept till 5 or 6 am as is the usual in the UK, but the peace and tranquility of the cave had be sleeping for at least 9 hours undisturbed! If I could rate Cave Rental more than 5 stars, I would give it at least 500! Next time you fly over the Spanish mountains and look down on the villages etc, give a thought to trying out the experience of holidaying down there -you will not be disappointed - especially if you stay at the wonderful Cave Rental xxxxxxxxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: loved everything
Liked least: could not name a thing I did not lik
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2015
Thank you for your informative and imaginative review, that will encourage more visitors to this beautiful region of Spain. Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orihuela, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the atmpshere of the cave
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2015
Thank you for your wonderful and informative review, which will assist people to choose to experience the beautiful Andalucia countryside and lovely welcoming Pueblos. Thank you both again and see you in the near future. Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
susan1966...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“brilliant”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Thank you bob for a lovely time, and a great experience staying in your beautiful cave, it was way beyond what we expected, thanks Sue and ade

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2015
Hi to you both. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Cueva Peralta and look forward to seeing you both again soon. Thank you for the great review. Best Regards Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linshears...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at the Cave House for a week at the end of May and loved it. Bob and Paulo couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming and the tips they gave us for visits and getting around Granada very much enhanced our experience.

The Cave House has everything you could ever need. Everything has been thought of and provided, including a very nice bottle of wine on arrival! The hot tub was a highlight and was used regularly but the whole experience at the house was peaceful and relaxing.

The local area is beautiful and we had many drives by spectacular lakes and through pretty villages. One highlight for us was watching flamenco in a barn during a local village festival, you can't get more authentic than that.

Cortes de Baza itself has a lot to offer. There are some good places to eat and a really good local market and local supermarket.

We thoroughly recommend the Cave House and hope to return at some point. Thanks Bob and Paulo and Fred the cat for making our stay so memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, tranquility, hot tub and everything else.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2015
Thank you so much for your review, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Cueva Peralta and the rural Andalucian experience. I hope that I can welcome you back to Cueva Peralta in the near future. Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from home!”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What can we say about Cueva Peralta and dear old Cortes de Baza that we haven't already said! They just seem like home from home now and Bob and Paulo couldn't do more to make us welcome. Once again our visit (three weeks this time) coincided with the fiesta at La Teja, which was one of the many highlights of our holiday. Thanks to Paulo for booking another ride for Rosie at El Pintor Centro Equestre in Baza - that has got to become a regular feature of our stays. Trotting and galloping with the temperature in the 40s was quite an experience but she enjoyed every minute of it - even if she did look as if she was about to melt when she got back! Zumo de naranja and tostades con tomate at Antonia's in Baza soon sorted her out though.
Rosie and I are back in October for a week, and we're already thinking about our 2016 visit with Geraldine. Anyone would think we liked the place............
John and Rosie Fearnley and Geraldine Reed.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property, the area, the Spanish locals..............
Liked least: Having to come home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2015
Thank you for your marvellous review, it is greatly appreciated and I cannot wait to welcome you back in the autumn. Best Regards Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing