We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and nice swimming pool.”
Review of Hotel Toplice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Toplice
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Catez ob Savi
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for over than two weeks.
Rooms are spacious and have nice balcony. They are cleaned and the walls were freshly painted but some of the furniture is already worn out and should be replaced.
The food is various and very good. Breakfast was my favorite part with the selection of pastry, fresh fruits, salami, cheese, bacon, eggs and even Eco corner. In two weeks I just managed to try everything out. Lunch and dinner also do not disappoint. All three meals are self service all you can eat restaurants.
The hotel is attached to the indoor thermal riviera. It is especially a place to bring children but there is also big swimming pool without slides.
The hotel is also connected to the spa center and is steps away from outside swimming pool area.
The staff is helpful and nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank The E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 164 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

We booked a few days in Slovenia and got a recommendation for the therms when we joined the Hotel Toplice. The service is solid, the staff is obliging, the food was OK, fresh from a buffet with self service. It's a good family hotel, the room was in good condition. Some features like the TV was not the newest, but air condition, cleanliness was fine and I could recommend this hotel once being at the terms. There are indeed some better 4 star hotels but it's no way less than 4 stars.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank checkbe4ubook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Great family vacation, and a good value for your money. The food was excellent. A lot of various activities for the kids.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mitja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

This was the perfect family holiday in a hotel that has a central position and is connected by underground tunnel to the hotel Čatež and Wellness Center and Spa. Hotel Toplice is also directly connected with the Winter Thermal Riviera, which is a real treasure for relaxation and enjoyment. Restaurant is good, it has a fantastic buffet, the food is tailored for diabetics. Evening was organized at the Mini Club for kids with animators who speak several languages​​. I recommend this hotel for those who want to relax with their family.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in renovated part of the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anja26n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

The hotel consists of two buildings: the small, wooden one (which is older) and the new big one. We stayed in the old one but that wasn't a problem considering it's connected to the big building and the indoor pools/spa whatever...

LOCATION: it's really near the Croatian-Slovenian boarder. The whole complex is beautiful, hotel "Catez" is right across and near by is hotel "Terme". There is also a complex of apartments, cute colourful houses; also, there is an area where tons of people stay in their trailers. The most amazing thing is an Indian village where people actually sleep in tents.
There are some shops with cheap Chinese merchandise and a big supermarket if you're ever in need of something.

ROOMS: I really enjoyed the accommodation, everything was seamlessly clean. In my room I had a mini bar, a safe, a TV with English, German, Russian, Italian and Slovenian channels (it was an old and small TV, not the newest plasma screen TV-don't be spoiled); the bathroom was clean and the towels were changed every day. There are some rooms that look out on the street and the parking lot but my view was much better-a beautiful garden with a fountain and you could also see peaks of the highest water slides :)

FOOD: The service included Swedish tables with all sorts of food- eggs, 10 types of meat, 20 different salads, various soups and bisques, pies, vegetables, pastries... for breakfast countless different cereals, types of bread and toppings. Dozens of cakes to chose from for dessert and ice-cream flavours. Every day we went back to the table billion times and I bet I gained at least 10 pounds :D

POOLS AND WATER SLIDES: were the best part of our stay. We all had a great time-my 5 year old brother, 10 year old sister and even my 45 year old uncle!! There are a dozen of different water slides, from easy-going relaxing ones to extreme adrenalin rush scary ones :D in the inside pool area you can also go surfing :D Outside is a pool with fake waves and a long pool with a waterway, just like a river; slides for two people, slides to go down with a floating boat... not to mention numerous jacuzzies and water massagers. You will never get bored!

Of course, this place had it's DOWNSIDES. For example, considering the inside spa is only available to hotel guests and the outside area is filled with families that came there for only a day, you get in and out with your hotel room key. But the thing is you can only use it twice a day!!! You can't carelessly go in and out so you better pack all you need and make sure you don't forget anything.
Also, on the weekends when the outside water slides are crowded with families who are not staying in the hotel it can get annoying while waiting for 25 minutes to get to go on the slide. Make sure you get there on week days or if you're there on the weekends go to the inside area, it's much, much less crowded.

I would recommend the hotel to everyone and I'll make sure I go there at least once more.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

In most cases, I used an action where a first person has paid a second is free. I had three half-board and use the pool, it is better when using this promotion. I reserved a room through their website. I went by car, the highway is paid 15euro vignettes for 7 days. The hotel has 3 floors, all rooms are quiet, with the rooms overlooking the parking in the shade, and a little more pleasant in summer, but in the interim period tend to be slightly cooler. The reception is spacious and there is wireless internet with the strongest signal. You can swim and the last day of stay but must be taught in pools up to 12 hours. Saunas will be charged extra and not included in the price of stay, but you have a discount as a guest of the hotel. It is best to use the room during the week because on weekends the crowd. Breakfast and dinner are buffet, the food is varied, there are fresh fruits and vegetables, cooked meals and various kinds of meat. Desserts are obliged to offer, drink prices are a bit stronger than the pull-in. If you need to visit the surroundings, walk to the river Sava, there is a handy ferry that goes across to the other shore, the town has several shops and malls for shopping. Parking for cars is often known in the season to be full and without vacancies.

Room Tip: 2nd floor view of the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Indoor pools in Catez are beautiful and kids oriented. Very large surface, lots of "devices" make this resorts one of the best indoor aquatic parks in the region. You get free WLAN!
Hotel Toplice is some other story. Officially 4star accommodation but definitely needs "facelift". Service is good but rooms are not spacious and furniture is damaged. Towels are old and tiny and if you want the bathrobe you have to pay it, every day!

Room Tip: We have been there with three kids and they put us in regular room with two additional beds. Try to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catez ob Savi
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terme
Hotel Terme
#1 of 2 in Catez ob Savi
313 reviews
1.4 mi away
Terme Paradiso
Terme Paradiso
#1 of 1 in Dobova
42 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Splavar
Hotel Splavar
#1 of 1 in Brezice
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Hotel Vitarium
Hotel Vitarium
#2 of 4 in Smarjeske Toplice
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Catez Hotel
Catez Hotel
#2 of 4 in Catez ob Savi
92 reviews
18.4 mi away
Hotel Sotelia
Hotel Sotelia
#1 of 2 in Podcetrtek
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Toplice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Toplice

Address: Topliska Cesta 35, Catez ob Savi 8251, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Lower Carniola Region > Catez ob Savi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Catez ob Savi
Price Range: $148 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Toplice 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Toplice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing