We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have stayed forever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed & Breakfast Nefer
Ranked #1 of 2 Cersuta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Could have stayed forever”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed two nights at B&B Nefer on our way down to Calabria. The location is breathtaking, overlooking the water. There are several buildings surrounding a garden and somehow you feel like the only ones there. The owners were kind and helpful and breakfast on the terrace was delicious and ample.

The location is good as it is private yet still close to Maratea and lots of beautiful drives or walks. We had dinner one night at Cesare, a short walk up the road with fantastic octopus, and the next night we ate at the Rossoferma wine bar in Maratea, which is owned by the son of the B&B hosts.

We could have stayed much longer and recommend the B&B without reservation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeiXiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    25
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
91
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Beautiful B&B in a fantastic location. Nice owners, great service and breakfast. Rooms with attention to detail. Lovely garden and terrace. Only a short walk to a paradise-like beach with clear blue christal clear water.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emitr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Had a wonderful experience at B&B Nefer. Great family, son and daughter both spoke fluent English. Room was clean and comfortable and overlooked a beautiful garden with a view of the sea peeking around the corner. We took the optional dinner which was more reasonable than a restaurant and better than most. The gracious hosts were really a nice addition to our experience here.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
189 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We stumbled by accident on this B&B while having lunch opposite this lovely B&B. We were merely asking about accommodation nearby at the restaurant when they pointed out this lovely place. The restaurant made a call and the owner came to get us. The entrance is a little tricky and easy to miss but once you are there you will find a gorgeous room with a neat bathroom. Chairs were set out for us for a glimpse of the sea. Lovely room, good bathroom and friendly people who serve a basic breakfast. In the evening we went back to the restaurant for dinner but that wasn't all that special. Other places down the road would probably have been more authentic but we couldn't bother to take the car out of it's safe place now that we managed to get it down hill.

Room Tip: I think they only have one room but if there is any choice, have the 'stand alone'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelblom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This B&B has very nice rooms in a small town just by the sea. The view from the garden and the breakfast place is amazing. There is a quite good restaurant nearby so no need to go to Maratea for dinner. Above all, their owners are very nice people and so you don't feel like in a cold hotel but like in your uncle's house.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank voyagenico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Maratea was a pleasant surprise on our trip through southern Italy and B&B Nefer took center stage. The B&B is located in a very idyllic garden with sea views on one side and mountain views on the other side and the surroundings were just beautiful. The family that runs the B&B is super nice and very hospitable, offering a drink at arrival and always happy to help or to advice. The son and daughter of the family spoke very good English, which is quite rare in Italy. Also the room is well-appointed and the breakfast very good, out on the sunny terrace, all for a low price.

There are many beaches around Maratea, but we went to the one closest the B&B in Cersuta and this was one of those wonderful beaches that make instantly happy and you get there by foot. The restaurant Da Cesare on the other side of the road is amazing. The polpo in umido that I had here was probably the best dish I had in three weeks in Italy. All this made our stay in Maratea a delight, and probably better than all the touristic madness on the Amalfi coast.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeroenS_AMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2010

We stayed at the b&b Nefer for 3 days. The host Franco and Rita were really nice. The rooms are very nicely decorated and extremely clean. Each morning breakfast with be serve at the terrazze. Breakfast will consist of room made crossiants/cakes,biscuits and coffe or tea of your choice. B&B Nefer consist of 4 rooms and each room is decorated with a different colour. Higher recommended for those we like some peace and quite and is looking to have a get away from the normal busy type hopel

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ItalyAmico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cersuta
7.2 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Borgo La Tana
3.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Pianeta Maratea Resort
4.9 mi away
Hotel Martino
Hotel Martino
#6 of 16 in Maratea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Romantic Hotel & Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa delle Meraviglie
1.7 mi away
Hotel Il Gabbiano
Hotel Il Gabbiano
#2 of 4 in Acquafredda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Nefer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Nefer

Property: Bed & Breakfast Nefer
Address: Via Cersuta, 27, Cersuta, Maratea, Italy
Location: Italy > Basilicata > Province of Potenza > Maratea > Cersuta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cersuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Nefer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing