We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little B&B in a gorgeous part of Italy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bed & Breakfast La Torretta
Ranked #2 of 3 Cersuta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My partner and I stayed at La Torretta for 2 nights while we were touring the south of Italy and we loved it. Sonia and Biagio were very welcoming and gave us all sort of tips on were to go and what to do in the area. On the first night, they advised us about the Chestnut festival in a nearby town and that was a great experience. The room was very clean and adequate. The views from the terrace were fantastic. This area of Italy was a real surprise to us as we found it less touristique and more real than the Amalfi coast but it still had the impressive views.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milouje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 117 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

We recently stayed at La Torretta near the end of our trip touring Southern Italy for a couple of weeks. On arrival Sonia and Biagio were very welcoming and helpful, and each morning the breakfasts were excellent. Our room had access to a terrace with excellent views of the sun setting over the sea, ideal to sit before heading out for an evening meal. The driveway down to the parking area is perhaps not for the faint hearted but typical if driving to this area of Italy. The room was clean and nicely decorated and the (very) squeaky bed would probably be the only negative. Nonetheless I would happily return and recommend to anybody asking where to stay near Maratea.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Fabulous!
We went for a short stop on the way and could not leave. Perfect location with amazing view, parking space, lovely and clean room, and the best part was meeting Sonia and Biagio!
We are definitely going to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiorTop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Our vacation with Biagio and Sonia was a delight. Comfortable and very clean room and bath, marvelous access to the sea, and quiet atmosphere. Breakfast under the pergola was fine, excellent cappuccino perpared by Sonia. Our hosts were extremely accomodating, a perfect mix of professional savoir-faire and rural hospitality. Thanks to Biagio and his experience with animals, we were also saved a trip to the veterinarian with our dog Ben....thanks again, Biagio!
They offer boat rides around the bay as well, and are very knowledgeable of the area in general, good restaurants and places to visit. We can't wait to return.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank bennyLazio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

A memorable experience. If you desire artistic colorful decor...stay here! If you desire a wonderful Italian breakfast with great coffee...stay here! If you desire friendly,acommadating hospitality...stay here! If you desire top of the line plumbing and appreciate well thought out accomadations...stay here! Next time,my wife and I will stay longer and snorkel and go fishing.

Room Tip: upstaires room has view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adamssirchiejesseray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2009

This very charming B&B is located 5 km. from Maratea in a cleverly-built home that looks hundreds of years old. Our privately-located room with a separate entrance had a nice patio with a beautiful view of the ocean. Sonia treated us like family and warmly welcomed us after a long day's drive. The next morning, she served us a lovely breakfast in her kitchen. We wished we could have stayed more than one night.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OldTravelinFools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank liprandipatrizia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cersuta
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa delle Meraviglie
2.8 mi away
La Locanda delle Donne Monache
7.2 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Borgo La Tana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
B&B Maratea Garden House
0.0 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Nefer
Bed & Breakfast Nefer
#1 of 3 in Cersuta
168 reviews
1.4 mi away
B&B Nonna Vincenza
B&B Nonna Vincenza
#1 of 4 in Acquafredda
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast La Torretta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast La Torretta

Address: Via Cersuta,61, 85046 Cersuta, Maratea, Italy
Location: Italy > Basilicata > Province of Potenza > Maratea > Cersuta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cersuta
Price Range: $68 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The enchanting scenery of Maratea Coast with its sunsets does justice to B&B La Torretta located in the small village of Cersuta, near to wonderful beaches and rocks reachable going through inviting walks.Immersed among sea and mountains,La Torretta is the ideal place for those want an holiday of relaxed, comfort and family hospitality, for those want to live the peacefulness of an unspoiled nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Bed & Breakfast La Torretta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing