We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Romantic Hotel & Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Acquafredda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Fantastic room with two big windows overlooking the sea, service excellent and the walk down to the beach is great exercise and once down there lovely - breakfasts are good but the dinner menu whilst good is not exceptional. Cannot wait to return to this beautiful hotel hope to visit next September

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Abigail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 628 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

We absolutely loved staying at the Villa Cheta Elite. Walking down to the beach opposite and swimming in the clean, warm water was just gorgeous. The food at the hotel far exceeded our expectations and you know that in Italy you will get good food. Presentation was lovely and food delicate and delicious and very reasonably priced. We had a superb view from our room and the rooms were cool even in August. It was like stepping back in time but with all mod cons, we would highly recommend this hotel and hopefully visit again. A beautiful and unspoilt part of Italy with very friendly people, lovely beaches and fantastic food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Very well decorated villa with stunning sea views. The rooms are large and very pretty. quite elderly population that sometimes gives the feeling of a retirement location. Food a bit lesser than the design and location. Good stay for 2-3 nights.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aviad g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cinnano, Proprietario at Romantic Hotel & Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

It is unfortunate that this lady's visit to Villa Cheta occurred at the same time as we were hosting a convention of University Professors. It is also unfortunate that this lady made no effort to find out about the age spread of our client base, which incidentally covers the whole adult range, from which we have a very high percentage of room occupancy, plus a very significant percentage of 'frequent visitors', over many years.

It is also unfortunate that this lady wrote in such haste and never had time to read and check her comments, particularly as the last sentence makes no sense what so ever.

Still, she is welcome to return to Villa Cheta and continue her time in our lounge laying along the sofa drinking wine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel is in a beautiful setting and is a classic building, very nicely furnished. The staff are old fashioned courtous and very welcoming. Whilst the hotel has no pool and no easy beach access, the receptioninst kindly directed us to a beach about 15kms distant which was a private lido in a small cove, equipped with bar and facilities. As we had a dog with us this was the only option to enjoy the sea, but it was a good one.

The big drawback of the hotel is the need to have a car to reach other facilties- whether restaurants, cafes or the sea (given that there is no pool on site). Whilst this was no problem for us (other than driving home after a good dinner with wine!), it may be for anyone without their own car, or in a rented car but lacking confidence to negotiate the relatively narrow corniche road.

All in all a lovely hotel in a part of the coast that is much more civilised and quiet than the Amalfi Coast further north...

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a room with sea view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This was a beautiful villa with a stunning view and garden . We really enjoyed the beach at Il Mirto but needed a car to drive there.
The food was wonderful.
I have the feeling this accommodation may be better in the shoulder season as there were no beach towels provided in the rooms, and no information to suggest they could be hired.
Hanging space to dry towels and bathers was inadequate.
Suggestions...the wasps are very annoying. Some information in the rooms would be good-information about hotel facilities and facilities of the area. We had nothing provided.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have just returned from yet another wonderful stay at Villa Cheta. Since our last visit (Sept 2013) the hotel has been tastefully refurbished. The menu has also been refreshed and is even better than ever. The staff at Villa Cheta are very helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. It is spotlessly clean, well managed and maintained. We have visited Villa Cheta twice a year for a number of years and hope to do so in the future. For the second year running our two daughters and granddaughter have holidayed with us and they love it too.

Room Tip: As far as I am aware all the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lolaNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The hotel is beautiful, extremely clean and very well organized. I and my wife and two young children (aged 2 and 4) have spent one week there, and we had a great time. The place is really quiet and the beaches around the hotel are among the best places in the Mediterranean. One small and peaceful beach can be accessed by foot from the hotel. The view is wonderful and the restaurant is certainly one of the best in the area. The room was very quiet, elegantly furnished, and spacious. The owners really care about the hotel and they do all their best to make our staying perfect in every possible sense. The service is really fantastic, all the waiters were very attentive and patient with our children too. Overall, we felt truly welcome and experienced sincere hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acquafredda
3.7 mi away
La Locanda delle Donne Monache
8.1 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Borgo La Tana
3 mi away
Santavenere Hotel
Santavenere Hotel
#7 of 15 in Maratea
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Pianeta Maratea Resort
2.1 mi away
Hotel Villa delle Meraviglie
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gabbiano
Hotel Gabbiano
#2 of 4 in Acquafredda
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic Hotel & Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic Hotel & Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite

Address: Via Canonica 48, 85046 Acquafredda, Maratea, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Basilicata > Province of Potenza > Maratea > Acquafredda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Acquafredda
Price Range: $200 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantic Hotel & Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Romantic Hotel & Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel And Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite
Hotel Cheta Elite
Cheta Elite Hotel
Romantic Hotel & Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite Maratea, Italy - Acquafredda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing