We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The beauty of old Italy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Romantic Hotel & Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Acquafredda
Certificate of Excellence
Maratea, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The beauty of old Italy”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Very well decorated villa with stunning sea views. The rooms are large and very pretty. quite elderly population that sometimes gives the feeling of a retirement location. Food a bit lesser than the design and location. Good stay for 2-3 nights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aviad g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cinnano, Proprietario at Romantic Hotel & Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
It is unfortunate that this lady's visit to Villa Cheta occurred at the same time as we were hosting a convention of University Professors. It is also unfortunate that this lady made no effort to find out about the age spread of our client base, which incidentally covers the whole adult range, from which we have a very high percentage of room occupancy, plus a very significant percentage of 'frequent visitors', over many years.

It is also unfortunate that this lady wrote in such haste and never had time to read and check her comments, particularly as the last sentence makes no sense what so ever.

Still, she is welcome to return to Villa Cheta and continue her time in our lounge laying along the sofa drinking wine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    76
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
130
376
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
300 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel is in a beautiful setting and is a classic building, very nicely furnished. The staff are old fashioned courtous and very welcoming. Whilst the hotel has no pool and no easy beach access, the receptioninst kindly directed us to a beach about 15kms distant which was a private lido in a small cove, equipped with bar and facilities. As we had a dog with us this was the only option to enjoy the sea, but it was a good one.

The big drawback of the hotel is the need to have a car to reach other facilties- whether restaurants, cafes or the sea (given that there is no pool on site). Whilst this was no problem for us (other than driving home after a good dinner with wine!), it may be for anyone without their own car, or in a rented car but lacking confidence to negotiate the relatively narrow corniche road.

All in all a lovely hotel in a part of the coast that is much more civilised and quiet than the Amalfi Coast further north...

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a room with sea view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This was a beautiful villa with a stunning view and garden . We really enjoyed the beach at Il Mirto but needed a car to drive there.
The food was wonderful.
I have the feeling this accommodation may be better in the shoulder season as there were no beach towels provided in the rooms, and no information to suggest they could be hired.
Hanging space to dry towels and bathers was inadequate.
Suggestions...the wasps are very annoying. Some information in the rooms would be good-information about hotel facilities and facilities of the area. We had nothing provided.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have just returned from yet another wonderful stay at Villa Cheta. Since our last visit (Sept 2013) the hotel has been tastefully refurbished. The menu has also been refreshed and is even better than ever. The staff at Villa Cheta are very helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. It is spotlessly clean, well managed and maintained. We have visited Villa Cheta twice a year for a number of years and hope to do so in the future. For the second year running our two daughters and granddaughter have holidayed with us and they love it too.

Room Tip: As far as I am aware all the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lolaNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The hotel is beautiful, extremely clean and very well organized. I and my wife and two young children (aged 2 and 4) have spent one week there, and we had a great time. The place is really quiet and the beaches around the hotel are among the best places in the Mediterranean. One small and peaceful beach can be accessed by foot from the hotel. The view is wonderful and the restaurant is certainly one of the best in the area. The room was very quiet, elegantly furnished, and spacious. The owners really care about the hotel and they do all their best to make our staying perfect in every possible sense. The service is really fantastic, all the waiters were very attentive and patient with our children too. Overall, we felt truly welcome and experienced sincere hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Villa Cheta Elite is on a beautiful piece of property overlooking the sea. The owners have gone to great lengths to preserve the Villa's elegance and beauty. The rooms are lovely with nice bath products, a mini/split, free wifi, and what looks like a very nice breakfast buffet. Dinner there is average, not anything over the top! The staff was very kind and attentive and everything was very reasonably priced. The town of Maratea is certainly worth a visit and is about a 10 minute drive away. This is a great place to stop and enjoy for a couple of days....

Room Tip: Make sure you arrive before dark...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phalen2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

If you been already to Villa Cheta Elite you might know you most come back, this is a wonderful and Fabulous place that makes everybody addicted of.
Villa Cheta is like a Holy Place you need to go once early to regenerate yourself, restored from the Awesome food, easily drizzled with some delicious wine from the Area,sitting at the terrace during the sun set, feeling the see breeze that caress your skin and revitalize your mind. The staff is outstanding, from the very worm and smiley welcome at reception desk, to the service and any little wish or desire you might delight yourself with.
the see is located few meters down (just follow the sea breeze) and the mountain just up to your head...you choose what to explore first....!!!
The room are very comfortable, the view quiet unique and the atmosphere trapped into a endless joy!!!

Congratulation to the owners of the Villa...A Unique, Priceless and Timeless Pearl casted between the mountain and the see.

Room Tip: .Champagne for two up to the terrace at sunset time....Speechless
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mariomaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acquafredda
8.1 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Borgo La Tana
3.7 mi away
La Locanda delle Donne Monache
4.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Pianeta Maratea Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Il Gabbiano
Hotel Il Gabbiano
#2 of 4 in Acquafredda
319 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Villa delle Meraviglie
3.0 mi away
Santavenere Hotel
Santavenere Hotel
#9 of 16 in Maratea
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic Hotel & Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic Hotel & Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite

Property: Romantic Hotel & Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite
Address: Via Canonica 48, 85046 Acquafredda, Maratea, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Basilicata > Province of Potenza > Maratea > Acquafredda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Acquafredda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantic Hotel & Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Romantic Hotel & Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel And Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite
Hotel Cheta Elite
Cheta Elite Hotel
Romantic Hotel & Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite Maratea, Italy - Acquafredda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing