We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Food we had in Vietnam!”

Minh Hien Vegetarian Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Minh An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $26
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We love our restaurant. We want to take you into the Vietnamese cusine world. Feeling the dishes from things which are around you. Our menu is over 90 options include vegetarian & vegan. Don't worry if when you cacth us looking at you. Cause we only want to know your feeling and we will be better. Have a good trip and see you in Vietnam
Reviewed July 8, 2019

We had a great meal. Especially to be recommended was the Banana Blossom salad was absolutely amazing! Everything very fresh and the juices, etc. Very good service and absolutely recommendable. You can also do a cooking class.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank chichimoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 112 of 1,776 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2019

My fiancé and I had wanted to do a cooking class all week, but were worried about ensuring it was vegetarian so we were thrilled to find Minh Hien! We first visitted the allotment patches by the rice paddies where we were shown all the different herbs that are grown 100% organically and saw the locals working the growing patches. We were provided cold water as it was hot.

Then we were taken to a local market where we had ice cold sugarcane juice and a rice paper pancake as a light snack before being taught which vegetables to choose and why - our guide was very knowledgable about taste and quality.

We then went to Minh Hien 3, and were so pleasantly surprised by the setting - we did the cooking class in a shaded area in a beautiful tropical garden which was very peaceful, and our individual cooking stations were set up with all the necessary tools.

We cooked 6 dishes in total, after our guide made sure we knew what all the ingredients were. We were given many tips on cooking (timing/heat/spices, how to mix to get the best flavours) and he even gave advice on alternatives we can use in our home countries as some of the ingredients would be expensive or difficult to find in our home countries, but he reassured us that there are goid alternatives.

We could not wait to eat what we had created, and a table was set up eith all of our dishes and we were left to eat in privacy, with calm music and fans in a shaded area - it was such a peaceful, creative and pleasant morning, and I had no worries at all about it all being vegetarian, in fact it was all vegan and tasted great!

Thanks for a great experience :)

Date of visit: July 2019
3  Thank Zakali1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

I'm not a vegetarian but a local friend brought me here. And I must say it's a great place.
Very tasty food (papaya salad is huge!maybe just one advice, don't add the sugar...). Staff very friendly and kind and speaks English. And you can get a beer for 5k!
I will be back, I'm sure!!

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank agni2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

This place was okay. Service and food was simply OK. If in Hoi An, I would strongly recommend that you visit Minh Hien 3 Vegetarian Restaurant instead! The setting is much nicer with a wonderful garden and more service-minded staff.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank E_Ronja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

We went the the Garden restaurant. The Food was great, the garden was tranquil. Close to the taxi depot. Happy to go there again

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank johnZ9012AW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Minh Hien Vegetarian Restaurant also viewed

 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Minh Hien Vegetarian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.