We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bedroom #1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #2 Outside view of house. Spring flowers are just starting to come in bloom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #2
Outside view of house. Spring flowers are just starting to come in bloom.
We enjoy changing flowers according to the season.
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #1 Large flat screen tv, electric fireplace and lots of windows.
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #2
Living room with flat screen tv and queen size sofa bed
Living room with flat screen tv and queen size sofa bed
Living room with flat screen tv and queen size sofa bed
The couch set up in the living room.
Living room
Kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave and washer/dryer
Kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave and washer/dryer
Kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave and washer/dryer
Kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave and washer/dryer
Kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave and washer/dryer
Kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave and washer/dryer
Kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave and washer/dryer
Bathroom with bath/shower, high toilet, storage and grab bars.
Bathroom with bath/shower, high toilet, storage and grab bars.
Bathroom with bath/shower, high toilet, storage and grab bars.
Enclosed sun room, tea, wine, chats!
Enclosed sun room, tea, wine, chats!
You will love our fresh baked muffins!
The flowerless cherry tree is always beautiful in the spring.
The Victoria Airport is a five minute drive and it has a riding and walking path all around it.
Ardmore Golf course is conveniently across the street from the property for the avid golfer.
Part of the path is right by the Patricia Bay beach.
Coles Beach is about a ten minute walk from the property.
Lovely stroll down to the beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
North Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Faye K
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

We arrived from up Island, and our stay was only for two days, but this was an excellent choice. We wanted to stay away from the sterile chain hotels, with their "cookie cutter" rooms and amenities. Our choice of Coles Bay Resort was excellent, from the surroundings to the superlative breakfast in the morning!

I would highly recommend Coles Bay Resort, (and in fact have already done so among friends who regularly travel to the Victoria area).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
Thank you Faye for your kind comments. This really helps us to know what we are doing right and what we need to work on. Hope your summer is relaxing and we look forward to seeing you again.
All the best;
Karey and Howie deGraaf
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gabush201...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Away from the summer crowds but convenient to everything.”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We wanted a comfortable and quiet place near Butchart Gardens. Coles Harbour was that and more from Karey's delicious croissants in the morning to the lovely walk down to the beach area to watch the sunset. It was a quick drive to the Gardens and to the many restaurants in the area. Quite a memorable visit - thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2018
Thank you Gary for your kind comments. It sounds very romantic here. I should use your comment in my advertising. If you see it sometime in descriptions of our place, I hope you approve.
Hope to see you again,
All the best;
Karey and Howie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnburle...
Pemberton, Canada
1 review
“Outstanding hosts and amazing stay!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Amazing hosts who truly care about their guests! The cottage was superb and the preparation for our arrival was outstanding. Thought and care put into every detail. The morning croissants and fruit were a great way to start our day.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2018
Thank you John again for another review!! You people are great.
all the best;
Karey and Howie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMS396
Point Edward, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful peaceful retreat!!”
Reviewed April 25, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed in the beautiful cottage/suite for one night prior to catching an early morning flight from Victoria airport a short 5 minute drive away. It was the end of our ten day vacation on the island and it was just what we needed in every way. Karey was so accommodating and kind. The suite was extremely clean and well equipped, and the beds were incredibly comfortable. We arrived to find all the comforts of home; plush towels, high quality bed linens and even a pack and play for our granddaughter to sleep in and fresh baked cookies out of the oven. Karey has literally thought of everything to make the stay a little piece of heaven. Thank you so much Karey.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2018
Thank you for lovely comments and helpful feedback! We are always thinking about making our guests more comfortable and pampered and it helps to know what we are doing right. It makes our day!
All the best;
Karey and Howie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBKK
Greece
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Coles Bay Vacation Suite”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

What an amazing place!! The owners were extreamly accommodating and would try and help in any way they could. Very nice couple.
The place itself was very peasful and just a two minute walk to the beach. Very clean and had everything you would need or want.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2018
Thank you for your kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Maybe we will see you again someday.
Warm regards;
Karey and Howie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeagle20
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Cozy clean and quiet”
Reviewed March 19, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Stayed here for a few nights, unit is a newly renovated spacious suite with two bedrooms, separate living room and a new kitchen. Hosts are very gracious and polite and provide a wonderful breakfast and respected privacy. Absolutely peaceful location on a side street near the water. I would highly recommend for a small family or someone needing a restful place in a warm setting .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate the feedback and conversation was fun and interesting. Hope we see you again!
All the best;
Karey and Howie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wwtara
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, welcoming place to relax”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is a great location for a getaway to unwind from the city and explore beautiful Vancouver Island! The owners really make you feel at home and while we stuck with the included continental breakfast, it included freshly-baked muffins, toast, delicious fresh fruit and more and was delivered whatever time you set. There was also an excellent assortment of coffee, teas, and snacks available in the room. TV's and Netflix use are included so it is a perfect place to relax!

There is a beach with a stunning view of a bay and islands only a 5 minute walk away - great for a picnic or to watch the sunset. We took a taxi to/from the Sidney Ferry Terminal which was really easy and also took a taxi (~10 mins, $15) to the nearby transit station to catch a bus to downtown Victoria which worked great. Overall, this was an amazing place to stay in a great location!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2017
Thank you Tara for you kind review! It really helps to know our guest's experience. We wish you and Luis all the best with school and future happy adventures. And of course we hope to see you again!
Cheers!
Karey and Howie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing