We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weddings are extra special at Coles Bay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bedroom #1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #2 Outside view of house. Spring flowers are just starting to come in bloom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #2
Outside view of house. Spring flowers are just starting to come in bloom.
We enjoy changing flowers according to the season.
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #1 Large flat screen tv, electric fireplace and lots of windows.
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #2
Living room with flat screen tv and queen size sofa bed
Living room with flat screen tv and queen size sofa bed
Living room with flat screen tv and queen size sofa bed
The couch set up in the living room.
Living room
Kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave and washer/dryer
Kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave and washer/dryer
Kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave and washer/dryer
Kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave and washer/dryer
Kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave and washer/dryer
Kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave and washer/dryer
Kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave and washer/dryer
Bathroom with bath/shower, high toilet, storage and grab bars.
Bathroom with bath/shower, high toilet, storage and grab bars.
Bathroom with bath/shower, high toilet, storage and grab bars.
Enclosed sun room, tea, wine, chats!
Enclosed sun room, tea, wine, chats!
You will love our fresh baked muffins!
The flowerless cherry tree is always beautiful in the spring.
The Victoria Airport is a five minute drive and it has a riding and walking path all around it.
Ardmore Golf course is conveniently across the street from the property for the avid golfer.
Part of the path is right by the Patricia Bay beach.
Coles Beach is about a ten minute walk from the property.
Lovely stroll down to the beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
North Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Chris M
2 reviews
“Weddings are extra special at Coles Bay!”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

While planning our wedding, we were eager to find a venue that spoke to our sensibilities, while not costing an arm and a leg. My new wife sent a short email to Karey and Howard, and I'm so glad she did! We couldn't have asked for a nicer, more supportive couple to help and accommodate us for our big day!

Right from the start, Karey and Howard did everything they could to welcome our crazy families into their home. We had an amazing day, and they both worked hard to make sure everyone was happy and taken care of.

A HUGE THANK YOU to Karey and Howard. We are forever grateful to you, as well as your amazing bed and breakfast, for providing us with everything we could have hoped for, and then some! Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Rebecca and Chris McLeod

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
Wow! Thank you so much for choosing us. Your wedding could not have been a better first experience for us using our place in this way. Actually you honoured us by choosing us and risking your big day with our first time attempt at this kind of event. All the best to you both and maybe, if you are in this area of the globe, you can stay with us on your first anniversary. We promise it will be much calmer and with way less people.
Cheers! and all the best!
Karey and Howie deGraaf
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doyenne
Calgary, Alberta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be back!”
Reviewed March 26, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our stay was delightful! We were welcomed with warm and gracious hospitality, and offered well appointed, comfortable and spacious accommodations. Many extras were thoughtfully provided at every turn to make us feel at home, like delicious warm blueberry muffins upon our arrival. Coles Bay has a small beautiful wooded park to wander through, and a hidden beach to explore. The area is quiet and pastoral, and offers a great base for the Saanich area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The muffins
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments! We are glad that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Warm regards;
Karey and Howie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
512wendy
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Away Home”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our first trip to Vancouver island. We stayed for a total of 3 nights and there were 4 adults. Karey and Howry are great hosts and made us feel very welcomed. Every evening, we looked forward to return to a warm and comfortable place to rest after a long day out. The place with 2 bedrooms and a living room is just perfect for us, giving us enough space. The location is great, 30 mins from Victoria and less than 15 mins to great restaurants in Sidney. It is a nice and quiet place, away from the busy Victoria and definitely a great place to rest for the night before heading out for new adventure the next day. It is also near to Butchart garden. Karey prepares good breakfast and we get to specify what we like for breakfast. Thanks Karey and Howry for a great vacation.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2015
Thank you for your kind words. We enjoyed having you and your family stay with us. We are happy that your trip went well and you enjoyed our home. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you and your family well.
Take care;
Karey and Howie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna T
Duncan, Canada
1 review
“Nicer than my own bedroom!”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This place has all the charm of a country home, while still having the modern amenities that today's guests are looking for.
We enjoyed our stay, and look forward to coming again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cintia C
Lima, Loreto, Peru
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2017
Thank you for your kind words Cintia! I'm glad we could make you comfortable. We appreciated your warm smiles and enthusiasm. We wish you a great trip home and we hope you do come back!
All the best;
Karey and Howie de Graaf
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing