We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ellerslie
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 13, 2010

Have stayed here several times now and it is always a great stay. Staff are freindly, Rooms are small but all you need as we are only there to sleep - if you like a bigger room stay at the Novotel as it is the only difference. Restaurant has good food but if we were paying full price wouldn't eat there as it is expensive. Service in the resaurant is not that great with topping up the buffet taking 15 minutes to get new Ice Cream after asking. Location is great for getting anywhere and the train stop is only a 5 Minute walk.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

619 - 625 of 707 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2010

Parking is a problem at this hotel.

Dining is good

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGJMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAE_Manager, Manager at Ibis Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank-you for taking the time to provide feedback on our hotel. I understand you may have had some frustrations during your visit regarding car-parking. I apologise if our parking options were not given to you upon arrival. We have 2 carparks within the hotel grounds. The first is located along side the hotel building and the second is located next door to the hotel, in addition both these carparks are totally complimentary and provide ample parking space.

Once again, thank-you for providing a review and I do hope you choose to stay with us in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Christchurch
1
Reviewed December 9, 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NAE_Manager, Manager at Ibis Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Blenheim
1
Reviewed December 6, 2010

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NAE_Manager, Manager at Ibis Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Rotorua
1
Reviewed November 29, 2010

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NAE_Manager, Manager at Ibis Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

We were placed right by the corridor door on the ground floor, which was very noisy all night with people coming ang going. The air con did not work and the coffee and tea was empty.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F6919WHrobl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAE_Manager, Manager at Ibis Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank-you for taking the time to post a review regarding our hotel. I have passed your comments on to the relevant people within my hotel so that we can address the issues you raised.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hastings
1
Reviewed November 28, 2010

We upgraded to Novotel next door just because of the smallness of the Ibis room however everything else in the Ibis room was Very Good. Therefore the above gradings are for the Novotel. We liked the availability to the train & buses so we could leave our car at the motel. The bar and meals, etc were very good and invited more friends back for coffee before we left for our journey home. About our thrid stay there and would definately return.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAE_Manager, Manager at Ibis Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank-you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding our 2 hotels. It is pleasing to see that you were able to take advantage of the fact that we have both a Novotel and Ibis hotel within the one complex. I will also pass on your comments to our team. I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellerslie
0 mi away
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel
1.2 mi away
Best Western Ellerslie Ellerslie International
2.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#20 of 66 in Auckland Central
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Cordis, Auckland
Cordis, Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland Central
4,566 reviews
3.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#22 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,011 reviews
8.1 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Auckland Ellerslie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Auckland Ellerslie

Address: 72-112 Greenlane East, Ellerslie, Auckland 1051, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Ellerslie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ellerslie
Price Range: $89 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Auckland Ellerslie 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Ellerslie is located in the heart of Greenlane offering easy access to many Auckland attractions. The Ellerslie Events Centre and ASB Showgrounds are in walking distance, Vector Arena, Mt Smart Stadium and Eden Park are only a short train trip away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Auckland Ellerslie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Ellerslie
Ibis Hotel Auckland
Ibis Hotel Ellerslie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing