We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Nearby Hotels
$112
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sai Motels(Greenlane)
$66
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Greenlane Motel(Greenlane)
$58
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Rockfield Motel(Auckland Central)
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveler rating
161
352
153
37
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
352
153
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationrooms are smallaccor membercar parkbusiness tripbusy roadshort staybuffet breakfastpleasant staytwin roomeasy accessovernight stayauckland ellerslieconvenient locationbed was comfortablerace coursemotorway
Filter
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 724 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I was taking an advantage of the Accor sale, spent only 71NZD for a night in a king standard room. After a long journey from Queenstown driving a campervan, finally we arrived at this hotel. We were greeted with a guy at the reception. He was not really friendly I must say. Not smiling or anything. Just a standard service. I expect more from this kind of a hotel. But the doorman who took care of our luggages was very friendly. Room was ready when we got there. it was clean and bed was exceptionally good. We had an excellent night rest. Bathroom was also clean. Pretty small room but it was enough for us. It had everything we needed. Had No complaints about the room. Location was close to train station. But when we were there, the train service was not in service. So we continue to walk for about 3 minutes to the nearest bus stop, just across McDonalds and took a bus to the city. So it was easy to get to the city from the hotel. no complaints. what a value for the price. We had a morning flight, so took off early. they provided some muffins and juices for the guests just across the reception area for free. Overall, we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mspacet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Manager at Ibis Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thank you for your thoughts. We were pleased to read that you had a wonderful time; although we were disappointed that we did not provide the warm welcome we pride ourselves on. We hope your campervan trip from Queenstown was great and that you've taken home many fond memories. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

One of the best staff I ever seen in hotels all around the world. Enthusiastic, young, polite and very helpful,
Thank you very much to all of you in the restaurant and reception, you are fantastic team !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AustralianTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Manager at Ibis Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. It was a pleasure to share your comments with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed for a week in a standard Ibis-style hotel room with small bathroom. Room was clean and quiet with a large, comfortable bed. The hotel is located in a park-like setting adjacent to the Ellerslie Racecourse and just a few minutes walk to Greenlane train station which offers frequent 15 minutes train rides to the city center. Staff were friendly and helpful. The food in the hotel restaurant was average and overpriced.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5starbackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Manager at Ibis Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in May, part business, part pleasure, can't comment on check in as hubby checked in alone. I do know his room wasn't booked but that was due to an error on behalf of the organiser who booked our stay not the hotel. He said he had to wait 30mins for a room which IMO having come from a hospo background is not bad, especially not having had the booking.

We did end up getting the accessible room though, which was facing another building, so no view to speak of which didn't bother me but would have been nice to see some sky at least to know what the day was doing! The room wasn't huge, hubby's bag went in front of the mirrored wardrobe which was a bit of a pain for access, mine went in the middle of the path to the bathroom. I'm not sure how someone in a wheelchair would manage as there was nowhere really to put the suitcases other than on the floor. Fully tiled wetroom with shower curtains and a fold down seat was quite handy for a pregnant lady (me) wanting to shave legs without worries of falling over, no chance of a relaxing bath though. Toilet is quite high for wheelchair users, wouldn't be suitable for children as my feet didn't touch the ground (I'm 164cm/5'4"). Bed very comfortable, room a little noisy but anything seems noisy coming from the country.

Couldn't fault housekeeping, room beautifully made each day, staff very friendly in hallways. Bar service was good, no mocktails on the menu but the one of the barstaff suggested a few to me and happily made one. Breakfast service very good, as mentioned breakfast cost is on the high side. It's been 3 years since I worked in hospo though so not sure on current rates elsewhere. Can't comment on value of room as accommodation was paid for by others.

Location good, short walk to Remuera village. Jacob at reception booked me a manicure and printed directions, also enquired how it went when I came back, very good service. Another short walk to Ellerslie shops (Main Highway).

Easy check out. All staff encountered very friendly. Hotel in good nick, Would stay again if we were called to that part of Auckland.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selytee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Manager at Ibis Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback following your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The room was small and clean and tidy. bathroom was small but adequate. Service when checking in was fantastic - couldn't fault it. For the price, all ok.
The bed was obviously 2 singles pushed together. As long as you slept on one side of the bed it was ok.
Food was a complete rip-off. Ordered room service - the pork chop with apple sauce consisted of these thin rubbery slices of something that once resembled pork. Breakfast was overpriced.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank centralpinotlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Manager at Ibis Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your thoughts on room service and breakfast. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews