We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Anse Takamaka
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,438)
Filter reviews
1,439 results
Traveler rating
1,094
245
56
26
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,094
245
56
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool our honeymoon anse lazio outdoor shower sushi curieuse island buggy drivers ocean view four seasons buggy service heaven on earth special thanks hotel beach indian ocean mahe airport kids club memorable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,439 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve been to this hotel for my anniversary & I loved everything about this hotel as follows:
1. The staff are very friendly and welcoming
2. The room is clean and relaxing
3. Beautiful luxury villas with a breathtaking view
4. The crepe in the breakfast is the most delicious crepe I’ve ever had
5. The prices of food in in-villa dining is reasonable and delicious
6. They provide us with a beautiful complimentary organization for our anniversary (a cake, bath decoration, outdoor setting area decoration), which I really appreciate
7. Love their beach and they offer a diving tools as well
8. Love the nature in the resort
9. Love the turtles aged 90+ years old
10. Not annoyed by the insects at all
11. Loved the experience of floating breakfast

Thank you Raffles. You have provided me with a great anniversary experience =)

Here are some pictures I took

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Aisha-Ahli93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSeychelles, General Manager at Raffles Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

First and foremost, Happy Belated Anniversary! Thank you for choosing to spend such an important event with us at Raffles Seychelles where our goal is to make our home feel like yours. I am grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and I promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

After 1 perfect week on Maje, we flied to Raffles for 1 week for exact anniversary day and the expectations were probably too high.

Raffles turned to be nice hotel in general: pretty villas, restaurants with nice view, good swimming pool, and nice small beach, where we often were the only ones. They also have nice complimentary yoga, don’t miss, and kids can feed turtles any time.

Go to La Digue for sure, and if you are with kids take a buggy there, you will go faster from beach to beach then on bycicles and have more time to enjoy.

Now to disappointments:

When a hotel stays for exceptional hospitality and your check-in starts with tears, and during whole stay some things happen mostly every day, the whole experience can’t be but spoilt.

On the check-in asking for advise which from 2 offered villas to choose I was told by the reception lady that if she had anniversary she would of course choose not those two but one of higher category. I had to ask to show territory with buggy (in Constance we were invited for this), here I had to insist

Several days in a row there were unexpected lights turning in the villa at night and switching off on their own, which seemed quite scary, when it’s raining outside, and you live on the highest level villa close to road, and the flashes are at 3 a.m. For several days they could not fix it.

There were ants on the table. They came to fight with them 2 times.

The special present for anniversary - bathroom with petals and cake turned to be in reality artificial petals around bathroom in 5 star hotel and 2 pieces of cake when we were 3 with a child ( probably they decided she didn’t deserve to celebrate with us). The funniest: we agreed on time both for bath and cake to be prepared, when we arrived the was bath prepared and no cake:) it came in 20 min with ring at the door when we were trying to take that hot bath‍♀️.

Seems to be small unpleasant things, but when it is your special day and special vacation and you go to Raffles you expect it to be at a level.

We really thought we had to choose Constance chain for Praslin as well.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 675oksanap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

A trip to Seychelles cannot be without visit to popular island (Praslin). Reached after a short Air Seychelles small aircraft flight (20mn), Praslin is a gem island, comparable to South West Koh Samui (20 years ago). Rented a car at airport, we attended MCB Golf Tournament at Constance Lemuria. On our way to our hotel, we stopped by the UNESCO Vallee de May park, the only location in the world where you discover unique Coco de Mer plants (Coco Fesse and Coco Male), part of endemic forests. Super informative, hire a tour guide if you can spare 2-3 hours. We reached Raffles Seychelles (30mn drive from Airport) , a stunning luxury property with awesome design (Asian large wide lobby deck with 180 degrees panoramic view) and great vegetation that grant you full privacy. The Pool Villas are decent size (60-70m2), a large Master Bedroom, bathroom and outdoor shower, private patio with 2 sun beds and feature great views. The plunge pool is half size than other Luxury International Chain in Seychelles (Felicite and Petite Anse). Restaurant options are great, especially for Asian clientele with a choice of Pan Asian delicacies (Indian, Thai. Indonesian dishes), and they have lots of experience and trained employees. The breakfast experience is to die for, has so many options that suits couples and families. Beach is somehow small and short, affected by beach erosion. Fortunately this resort has 2 very large swimming pool (1 was on renovation).
Would definitely recommend this place for a short stay 3-4 nights.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Urbanfood_trotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSeychelles, General Manager at Raffles Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing Raffles Seychelles for your visit to Praslin Island and for recommending us to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this is undoubtedly the best reward for us all. We're pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your villa and also dining at our Curieuse Restaurant. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

I've travelled all over the world and this is my favourite hotel. Great food, lovely and helpful staff, gorgeous room with beautiful view of the sea, fantastic snorkelling from the beach. We hope to return very soon

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank JCWSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSeychelles, General Manager at Raffles Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2020

Thank you for a Perfect review... It was a pleasure to welcome you and we sincerely hope to see you back again and again with always a better dedicated service and facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

Thanks for very nice holidays! We had one of the best villas, room service is very nice. They came twice a day, do everything very quickly. The beach is cool, beach boys was very polite. Also there is very nice pool bar. Shibin does very nice cocktails! If you want high quality drinks you have ask him. Villa 1star+beach1star+service1star+pool bar2stars=five stars holiday

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank _n299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSeychelles, General Manager at Raffles Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your holidays. It is always highly appreciated to recognize and mentioned specific team members that contributed to make your stay even better...
Hoping to welcome you back soon in one of our Raffles property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews