We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Raffles Seychelles
Nearby Hotels
Villas des Alizes(Grand Anse)
$152
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Palm Beach Hotel(Grand Anse)
$152
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Acajou Beach Resort(Anse Volbert)
$388
$321
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indian Ocean Lodge(Grand Anse)
$219
$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Cote D'Or(Anse Volbert)
$305
$296
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$147
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Le Duc de Praslin(Anse Volbert)
$268
$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Sun(Anse Volbert)
$737
$629
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$332
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,163)
Filter reviews
1,163 results
Traveler rating
875
207
47
18
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
875
207
47
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolour honeymoonanse laziocurieuse islandoutdoor showersushiocean viewbuggy driverspool restaurantbuggy servicefour seasonsspecial thankshotel beachheaven on earthindian oceanmemorable staykids club
Filter
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 1,163 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We booked a private villa in Praslin, in the same bay area as the Raffles.Due to our lazyness, we already hopped over twice to the Raffles for Dinner and lunch by the pool. We really enjoyed our dinner yesterday evening as food and service was really outstanding in a really cozy relaxing and private atmosphere. Super nice, brilliant, attentive service where we felt spoiled and special. The restaurant manager came twice to our table and we had a nice chat with him - very charming man.Today we looked out for a good snorkling beach which again was directly next to the private Raffles Beach. As we were hungry we were thinking about going back to the Raffles for lunch. So I hopped over the fence and spoke to the really nice life guard Bernard who was as well responsible for the Beach section. Great guy who took care about us immediatly, invited us for staying at their beach & pool at the Raffles with beach chairs and gave us some towles and showed us our way to the restaurant where we had a lovely lunch - again: Very attentive service and great food (sushi/pasta and Marlin Wrap) - I also noticed their great cocktail menue cards, but it was to early to try them.... The restaurant manager came to our table and immediately greeted us with our names which we thought was amazing (only having met once). The whole team from the restaurant took again very good care about us. We didn´t feel like outside-guests, we felt treated as special longterm guests. While it suddenly started to rain, the service came running to us and asked us if we wanted to continue our lunch inside, but we enjoyed the beautiful terrace with sight on the infinity pool, tropical plants and ocean behind it, so we wanted to stay under our bih sun-umbrella. The service brought extra towles immediatly for our comfort for the back of our chairs and afterwards we went back to the beach section and had a little conversation with Bernard who is wonderful and fun. We really had the feeling that the Raffles are giving their guests that extra little piece of heaven to make them feel good. If I was a head hunter I would recruit each one of their staff! Really really wonderful and they will see us there more often until we fly home...:-)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Energyseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We had a short visit to Raffles Hotel during our tour of the Seychelles. We were welcomed with a drink and then taken on a tour of the hotel by Tetyana (I hope I got her name right) before having lunch there.

When you go around this hotel, you travel by golf cart. That's because the resort is huge, and the hills are steep. If you do walk, be careful as many places don't have much room for anything but the golf cart

The villas are huge! The one we were in had two bedrooms, and thus two baths. Each bath had an inside and outside shower (among other features). And they offered us more drinks and hors d'oeuvres at the villa as part of our tour. The pool was quite big and the view was great.

One thing I did notice was that the villa was not real private, as other villas could see into the pool area. Other reviewers have also noted this, and their solution was to ask for another villa that was more private. Sometimes this involved an upgrade, but ask about changing villas if this is an issue.

We visited the attractive spa, and were again offered a drink, and we were even able to purchase a certain product some of our party had been looking for. The walkways around the spa are elevated and there is no railing, so beware, if you are feeling tipsy.

At the good lunch we were served, I noticed that the wait staff were trying to synchronize their serving with the others (like we had seen in the 2 star Michelin restaurant in Portugal). It was very impressive.

Everything we saw at this hotel was very good. It should be noted, however, that the hotel is not handicap friendly. Although there are golf carts, there are stairs or a step or two everywhere we went.

They showed us a book of wedding pictures, and it looks like there had been some really nice weddings there, with good locations for photographs.

We'd like to stay longer at this hotel on another trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hedo-goer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We were planning our honeymoon thinking to go to the Maldives but didn't quite find the right balance between the resort and the budget we were considering. Then saw Raffles Praslin and it ticked every box. Cancelled our flight and booked to come here and we're so happy we did. Room, view and service was all amazing. Exceeded our expectations every time with the incredibly thoughtful staff and especially the dedicated butler service. The view from the room was marvellous and great to see this tropical paradise for the moment you wake up. I thoroughly recommend this resort and destination. It certainly was a honeymoon to not forget as we enjoyed a romantic private dinner on the beach, excellent food and service! From the General manager to all the staff, the team exceeded expectations and always with a smile!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Ramy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The hotel is beautiful and is located on a picturesque mountain slope. There is a great view from the top level. You can travel on the hotel territory by buggy which you can hire by telephone and which will get you to any place – a beach, a swimming pool or a restaurant. At first sight, it seems impossible to go on foot to the beach but it is not like that. It is not difficult to go down along steep paths but we did not even try to go up when coming back from the beach.
We were glad the restaurants had a wide range of fresh fruit and the seafood was done to a turn. We were surprised to see a huge lobster that was practically table size. We could hardly eat it but it was real pleasure.
We are to pay special attention to the personnel. Our butler Kavi amazed us with his quickness and eagerness to solve one big problem we had one day.It was the 9th of January and all electricity system was off, so Kavi organized for us the Internet access with the help of the usb-modem of our mobile operator. We were really thankful to him.
We would like to express special gratitude to Qemer from Fairmont Baku who also helped us solve some problems connected with the same electricity cut. As for this incident, we find it inadmissible in the hotel of such a high level and valuation band.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Denis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

My wife and I spent two week in the Seychelles at the beginning of June 2013.
I've already commented on Hilton LaBriz in another review - top class!

We left the Hilton and had our first taste of the Raffles 'brand'.
We were transported by 12 seater plane Praslin then transferred by mini bus, the 30 minutes to the Raffles resort.

We were greeted by senior management, documents speedily checked and introduced to our shared butler who took us to our villa in a golf buggy. Luggage followed a few moments later.

Villa - wow ! Spacious doesn't come close. Perched stilts on the cliffside and overlooking the estate - we had a great view to the sea, around the bay and to the island opposite. Own plunge pool, terrace area with loungers, fridge, countless cushions and a 3 inch 'pet' geko!

Virtually everything we could think that we might need was already there. We were give our butler's mobile phone number and we were struggling to find things to ask him. But whenever we needed him or something he was there.

Good choice of dining - we were there four nights and I had lobster three evenings, all cooked in different ways.

Room, restaurant and reception staff were super- efficient and knowledgable - I had an impromptu lesson from the chef about the differences between lychees and a similar looking fruit!

Choice of food for breakfast was mind-boggling and everything seemed to fresh and no request too much trouble.

Swimming pool and lounger facilities spotless and a fantastic beach for snorkelling just a few yards offshore, although one of the worlds top beaches was visited a couple of times, courtesy of a hotel car and agreed pick up time was adhered to to take us back 'home'.

It really did feel like home for those few days.

Not cheap, I'm sure but the experience was worth every penny.

There are few resorts which will stick in the memory as well - or command you to return, at some point.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JohnWalpole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews