We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greetings from Paradies”
Review of Raffles Seychelles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Raffles Seychelles
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anse Takamaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012

we are still here... and i just write this review in our amazing panoramic villa. the raffles is best choice for having reaxed holiday from busy work at home. rooms are amazing, pool never had one like this! just great... people lovely... friendly and honest... beach small but proper and nice.... natur around is growing and people everyday working with lot of love on it.... best: i can't describe this amazing, beautiful view from our terasse... !!!!

room for improvement: we stay 13 days here... with halfboard...menuecard is repeating with specials and a la carte is very small, if you don't eat fish :-( we decide for the hotel, in case of internetdescription... 2 restaurants... 1 cafe&poolbar but in fact there is only 1 for dinner (exept special evenings...)... so it's little bit hard to find for next week alternation for dinner.
BUT: everything what we eat until today was delicious!

2-3 parasol on the beach and poolarea would be perfect ;-)


we would recommend raffles everytime and are happy to stay 1 week more @ paradies

Room Tip: all panoramic villas are perfect
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corinna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesPraslin, Manager at Raffles Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Corinna S,

Thank you for taking the time out of your holiday to post a tripadvisor review! We appreciate all the great comments on our villa, the pool and most of all about our team. Since your feedback on the menu we hope to have dazzled you with tailor-made menus and experiences for the remainder of your holiday with us.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
Raffles Praslin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,035)
There are newer reviews for Raffles Seychelles
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 1,035 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

I was extremely disappointed with the raffles hotel in praslin, seychelles. I practically paid 850 usd a night and the room was disappointing. The tv was not working. The staff spent 2 hours trying to fix it and finally replaced it with new tv. Phone in the room was not working, and the flashlight we borrowed in the room had extremely low batteries which made me mad because we walked outside of the hotel in pitch dark night. I complained to Thomas the manager of the hotel and all he can say is "I'm sorry". What kind of customer service is this!!!!!! Hotel food was not great at all!!!!!! You are better off walking to pk's seafood just right outside the hotel. The only saving grace for this Hotel are the butler service. They were very helpful, friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Katrina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesPraslin, Manager at Raffles Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give feedback on your stay with us. We are very disappointed indeed to read your comments on the state of your TV, the duration of repair, and also the telephone. We pride ourselves on the level of service, comfort and attention to detail we offer our guests but on this occasion we seem to have failed you.

Following an internal investigation it is clear that once the management was informed the TV and phone issues were quickly attended to and rectified. However, we do apologize that the initial maintenance and repairs were not completed in a timely manner, finally resulting in a complete exchange of the TV. Our team has been instructed to directly inform the management team to ensure a better guest experience in the event a similar situation should occur in the future.

Thank you for making us aware that there may be an issue with the flashlights. As a result of your comments we will check the batteries in all flashlights to ensure that they are in working order. We already conduct regular checks of the pathway lighting at night to ensure that there is sufficient light to walk in the evenings.

Please rest assured we are taking your complaints very seriously, and will make every effort to improve this for the future. If you wish to discuss this in further detail, feel free to contact our Rooms Division Manager, oliver.ormond@raffles.com

Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with feedback.

Best regards,
Raffles Praslin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here for our Eid Break as it's only 4 hours from Dubai. It's a great hotel, I would easily recommend to anyone. The food was great, although I would have liked slightly more selection on the hot food at breakfast. Pool and beach are lovely, we really liked the huge day beds around the pool. The free bikes and canoes are great, we took the bikes out one day and enjoyed exploring. Staff are wonderful, they are extremely helpful and we very much like the fact that the hotel manager was always around, happy to sit/stand and chat and make sure you were having a good time. The staff were what made this resort I think. Each one was exceptionally friendly and couldn't do enough to help. There were some slight rough edges in terms of service but this is a new resort and I wouldn't knock it for that.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesPraslin, Manager at Raffles Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our team always enjoys receiving nice comments and we will share this with the team. We have taken note of your comments regarding the limited items in the hot selection at breakfasts, and will review this with our culinary team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,
Raffles Praslin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary in the Seychelles. Part of our holiday was a day out at Raffles Praslin resort. We had a great day at the resort. The trip over on Air Seychelles internal flight was fantastic.
The service at Raffles was excellent. We had lunch in their bar overlooking their great beach and gardens. My wife took advantage of having a spa treatment while we were there and delared it one of the best. The resort is new and the facility is excellent with very high standards. The staff could not do enough to make our day out very pleasurable.
We have already started planning our next visit to the Seychelles, and will book again through Seyexclusive.

Room Tip: We didn't night stop but having seen the standards on show I don't think anyone would be dis...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CPK34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesPraslin, Manager at Raffles Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your day at our Pool Café & Bar, and the spa treatment in our award winning Raffles Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next anniversary celebration!

Best regards,
Raffles Praslin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This was by far one of the best vacations I've ever had. My girlfriend and I aren't the type of people to visit a destination twice, however I can almost guarentee that we will be going back to Raffles Praslin. We stayed (12) nights in paradise, and were taken care of with the upmost attention to detail. The location of the hotel is a 10 minute drive from one of the perrinial Top 10 Beaches in the World, Anze de Lazio which makes it quite easy for day trips. Praslin was definately more quiet than Mahe (which we were going for) and the location of Raffles was serene and beautiful.

Rooms: Each room has a private pool and spacious deck- we had In-Villa- Dining every morning for breakfast on the balcony, and it was mezmerizing. The villa is quite spacious with a walk in closet area, large bathroom including jaquzzi tub and shower, outdoor shower, study area, and main bedroom. I'd suggest aiming to get a villa higher up on the hillside as the view was breathtaking. It was such a great view that other travelers to Praslin actually stop on the road behind the hotel to take pictures as it's one of the best spots on the island.

Food: To be honest, the food was so great that we had one lunch outside the hotel (at Anze de Lazio) and one dinner (Cafe de Arts, amaaazing). Other than that, we didn't really want to leave. The pool bar/ restaurant has a selection of fantastic sandwiches and is great for shisha in the evening. The breakfast buffet was great and had a large selection to choose from. The formal restaurant is wonderful- we had a private table for my birthday and you could hear the waves crashing against the beach as you dined. Truly memorable.

Service: Coming from Dubai, I am used to, and expect great service. Raffles Seychelles did not dissapoint. From check-in to check-out, we were greeted with genuine smiles and assistance. The General Manager was always floating around the hotel, interacting with guests and making sure that everyone's stay was going well. Our butler took pride in his work day in and day out- from assisting with dvd selections, to bringing us bananna splits from the pool bar up to the villa. No request is unmanageable, nor met with resistance. I stayed at Raffles Singapore last year, and Raffles Praslin has convinced me that the Raffles brand is one to be trusted globally.

Overall, this was one of the best (if not THE best) vacations I've been on. Thank you to Raffles Praslin and their staff for going above and beyond every expectation

Room Tip: try to secure a room high up on the hill- the view is amaaazing :) Also, the margharita pizza and b...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesPraslin, Manager at Raffles Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you had great stay and thoroughly enjoyed having you as a guest at our hotel. We take great pride in the heartfelt and personalised service our team aims to provide to each and every guest.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Raffles Praslin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Dimitar P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RafflesPraslin, Manager at Raffles Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We had a wonderful 10 days at Raffles Praslin doing simply nothing and enjoying good food, nature and our wonderful villa.
Basically we went to Seychelles for escape from work and city life and it is very nice place to be. We got a very nice villa, with private pool, summer shower, big terrace. All villas are more than 100 sq.m, so it is huge! Our villa was on very top of the mountain which was great - we got an amazing view, good walk to the restaurant to take breakfast (so you can even feell hungry:) and quite private. I agree with previous traveller that you do not get 100% privacy on your villas, however we do not care about that.
Food at restaurant is of high quality, fast service and quite fair prices.
We took bikes few times and went to the city and to one very famous beach (can not remeber the name). We also went to an island just opposite of Praslin to see huge turtles.
I want also say that birdlife is wonderful on the hotel territory, we saw all kind of different birds which have never seen before, even black parrots which are very rare as I read somewhere.

What I must say to the travellers choosing between Seychelles and Maldives - Seychelles is ok if you have not been to Maldives, you will definitely enjoy it. However I would personally go to Maldivies only because of its waterlife and amazing snorkeling.

Room Tip: At villas situated higher on the mountain you get more privacy
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Felix1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesPraslin, Manager at Raffles Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you have had a most memorable stay with us! Thank you for your great comments on our restaurants and menu selection, this has been an area of improvement. We welcome you to come back and visit us again any time.

Best regards,
Raffles Praslin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Takamaka
1.7 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#2 of 12 in Anse Volbert
1,357 reviews
8.3 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
3.7 mi away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#4 of 12 in Anse Volbert
1,018 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Domaine de La Reserve
Le Domaine de La Reserve
#5 of 12 in Anse Volbert
1,039 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Grand Anse
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Seychelles

Address: Anse Takamaka, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Takamaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anse Takamaka
Price Range: $800 - $1,701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Seychelles 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From across the continents of Europe and Asia, the legend of Raffles now extends to the enchanting islands of the Seychelles, cradled at the heart of the Indian Ocean. Raffles Praslin Seychelles presents an all-villa Seychelles luxury resort nestled within the stunning island of Praslin that was once declared the rediscovered Garden of Eden. This Seychelles hotel seeks to present guests with an escape where warm native Seychellois hospitality is infused with the enchanting touch of Raffles. Surrender to the sun-kissed allure of Anse Takamaka’s powdered sands, on to which spill the eighty-six spacious villas fashioned to assure lavish comfort. These private abodes offer a choice of whispering, opal-hued oceans and lush green hills. Be immersed in the relaxing therapies of the exclusive Raffles Spa, which coupled with the soothing embrace of unsullied nature, rejuvenate both body and spirit. Taste the distinguished flavours of the breezy Curieuse Seafood Restaurant, the local cuisine and Mediterranean delights of Losean or the light comfort food by the Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Raffles Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Praslin Hotel Anse Takamaka
Raffles Seychelles Praslin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing