We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great diving with a personal touch

At first i had my doubts this place was recommended by the activity team at the hotel, it is small... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Fidelrodriguezfitz
,
Leon, Mexico
via mobile
Great First Diving Experience

This was a great experience and I would definitely recommend it to others. Alejandro and his staff... read more

Reviewed July 9, 2019
gthekk
Read all 84 reviews
  
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
80
3
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
80
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive master octopus night dive his team his son feel comfortable scorpion fish his assistant boat captain no rush great instructor sting ray dive centre pointing things took pictures huge variety open water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 84 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2016

I'm not a certified diver, and have only done it once before. I took a chance and signed up at our resort( Barcelo) . As it turns out they hire a private guy from Santa Cruz. Alejandro (Alex) is a Dive Master, certified by PADI, a world wide recognized diving organization. Alex speaks very good English and is easy to nderstand. He picked me and my wife up at our resort, and on time. He drove us around the small town of Santa Cruz, as it was our first time there, so unofficially we got a bonus tour. He has a nice panga boat and works with his son and his friend which are both fun and very capable. We went to nice bay not far away, but saw some coast line. After anchoring in the bay we suited up and entered the water. As I said I'm not a seasoned diver, but I would say his gear is in good shape. Not new but seemed to be in very good working order. Just Alex and me dove, We entered the water and made our way to the shore. While we did that the boys had n the boat geared up my whole fee with snorkel gear and allowed her to snorkel while I dove, another extra. As I dove before with no problems, he gave me a few tips and some instructions, and we were off. We dove to a depth of about 40' for nearly one hour. I almost use one tank of air. The underwater experience was very good. Saw lots of fish and there are lots of rock walls to dive around. We even saw a shark. Luckily not the man eating type.
Overall I had a great experience, and for $120 US. I felt it was well worth it. I recommend this adventure.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank ronski0049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Gerente at Scuba Diving Anfibios Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2016

Thank you for allowing us to show you the wonderful seabed of the pacific it is a pleasure to have had such a wonderful experience
gracias por permitirnos mostrarte el maravilloso fondo marino del pacifico es un placer haber vivido tan maravillosa experiencia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2016

It was beautiful weather for diving and although my wife could not join us it was a great dive. Alejandro and his son were great hosts and just the three of us dove on the first dive. It was unfortunate that Alejandro did not make much money that dive since it was just myself. His English is great and he was a very good dive master. I thank you for a great time and your hospitality.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank artjcoome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Gerente at Scuba Diving Anfibios Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2016


Thank you for letting us show you huatulco is always a pleasure to surround you with people who like diving, as far as money is not as important as enjoying the ocean, we hope you soon your amphibious friends will have a happy year.

gracias por permitirnos mostrarte huatulco siempre es un placer rodearte de gente que gusta del buceo, enlo que respecta al dinero no es tan importante como disfrutar del oceano, te esperamos pronto tus amigos de anfibios te decean un feliz año.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Alex really is a great diving instructor. He managed to create an environment of trust which allowed both my father and a friends daughter to experience their first open water dive with great comfort and in a very safe way.

Afterwards he showed us one of the most incredible virgin beaches I have seen so far in Mexico.

I highly recommend Anfibios for great diving and personalized service.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank 265andrease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Director General at Scuba Diving Anfibios Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016
Google Translation

fue un placer llevarlos a conocer huatulco a fondo y la sonrisa de tu padre despues de nuestro buceo no tiene precio irradiaba alegria esperamos su regreso pronto saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

My wife and I traveled to Huatulco this past month. while it was the rainy season, we only had one day of rain. The last day before our departure, it was sunny and clear, and I decided to go scuba diving. ( I am a 66 year old recreational diver) The hotel made arrangements to meet with Alejandro at Anfibios.

we did 2 dives, the water was unbelievably warm and clear. We saw beautiful coral, lots of cool fish, and several big 4-5 foot long eels.

Alejandros was a great instructor. The dive was the highlight of my trip.

5 stars

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Gerente at Scuba Diving Anfibios Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016
Google Translation

gracias por tomarse el tiempo de de comentar fue un placer haber buceado a su lado esperamos vrlo de regreso muy pronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

I contacted with Alex to go diving for one day, I ended up getting my advanced and rescue certification with him. His knowledge and respect for the underwater world is reflected in everything he does,you can really tell he loves his job! I have been discovering the most uncontaminated bays of Huatulco thanks to Anfibios Huatulco. His philosophy is that every person is unique and he loves satisfies any specific request. During the decompression stops he would always brought us in some lovely spots to admire the beauty of Huatulco Bays, once we also went with all his family to dine in a beautiful beach called Cacaluta, a huge and breathtaking spot where you can only get by boat or walking for hours in the middle of the jungle. Now i consider him, his wife Claudia and their sons Jose, Betty and Efren (which is another excellent diver just like his father) like family. I have been diving in many places and in company of many instructors, but nobody really made me feel comfortable underwater like him. I learnt from him how to dive properly and be really confident with my self. He was born as technical diver then after years of experience he took the Padi instructor just because he felt he needed to transmit the love for the sea and the scuba diving as much people as he could. I think that teaching is the path of his life and the underwater world the perfect environment to do that. I will never thank them enough to show me how beautiful and genuine the Huatulco lifestyle is, Anfibios Huatulco not only a scuba diving school but an amazing family that with gentleness and competence will make sure your vacation in Huatulco is gonna be a success. You will expect to be threat as part of a family member came to visit from somewhere farther, happy to recommend the best restaurants in town and eventually satisfy any desire (go fishing, transfert services, boat excursions).

Date of experience: May 2015
1  Thank Lucrezia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Propietario at Scuba Diving Anfibios Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2016
Google Translation

fue un honor el poder servirle y compartir las experiencias de vida y submarinas, esperamos poder tener el gusto bucear juntos y conocer un poco mas de huatulco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews