We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anna and Rudy--from Canada-- Astonishing!!!!!!”
Review of Tenuta Torre Gaia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tenuta Torre Gaia
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dugenta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed for only one night but it was enough to make us see how beautiful the hotel was. The property was breathtaking. The hotel, which is an old house (tenuta), was nicely renovated. It had a lot of character with its antique decor. The room was spacious enough and the bed very comfortable. The dining room was also nicely decorated with ambiance. The outside garden and the view which extended out into the vineyards was truly breathtaking. At night the pool area and the garden was decorated with candles all around. But the best part was the attention provided by all the staff and Nello. Nello gave us a tour of the wine cellar and made us sample some of their wine. It was truly a wonderful stay and experience

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nello D, Direttore at Tenuta Torre Gaia, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Anna and Rudy,
We really appreciate your fantastique review about our hotel and our service provided including staff.We look forward to seeing you soon.
Management and staff thanks.
Best regards
Tenuta Torre Gaia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 453 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

We left this property this morning after a one night stay on our way to Puglia. After arriving in a masseria (costing triple the price ) I wanted to review our stay as it was so special.

From being greeted at the gates to the welcome sparkling wine poolside to the lovely evening meal,everything about this overnight stop exceeded our expectations.
The staff were so friendly and made us feel very welcome.

The breakfast was outstanding and served to us on the lovely terrace instead of the usual buffet. We left feeling very relaxed for our onward journey and would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We upgraded to the suite on arrIval at an additional cost of 30€ Complete with terrace and lovely vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginaEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nello D, Direttore at Tenuta Torre Gaia, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your prompt gorgeous review about our Tenuta. We hope you really will enjoy your holidays and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards
Tenuta Torre Gaia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 1 night on our way back to Naples and had a wonderful time. When you first see the house when driving down through the vineyards we knew we had picked a good hotel, and on arrival we were welcomed with a complimentary drink and fruit. The pool is very spacious, the rooms were nice with good views and the food was amazing, we had lunch and dinner in the hotel. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful, and at night the hotel is beautifully lit. Also it's very easy to get back to naples airport from the hotel, although the hotel feels a million miles away from the built up area of Naples!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nello D, Direttore at Tenuta Torre Gaia, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear guest,
We are glad for your positive review about our Tenuta.It is true that we are well connected with most important citisi (Caserta Ronaldo palace, Naples, beneventowww and Rome).
Management and staff thanks.
Best regards
Tenuta Torre Gaia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at Torre Gaia on a driving vacation through Campagna. Our first positive experience was how easy it was to find the resort. As we drove towards Dugenta, there were clear signs marking the turnoffs to Torre Gaia and driving through Dugenta we made an easy turn onto the final leg because of very legible signs on all corners of a building at the critical junction. A staff member greeted us as we started walking up the parking lot steps to the entrance and opened a gate that allowed us to park very close to the door for car unloading. We were next told that our room had been upgraded two levels free of additional charge, and a large beautiful room it was, overlooking the pool courtyard from a private balcony. The General Manager, Nello Caprio, greeted us as we checked in, and invited us to a 1:1 orientation by the fireplace with sparkling wine and hot appetizers form the kitchen. Nello explained the evening’s special menu items for the evening at the resort’s restaurant, recommending special courses, and inviting us to a tour of the grounds, winery operation and a private wine tasting. Nello also helped us with our sightseeing itinerary, suggesting best places to visit, directions to get there, and providing booklets with additional information on our targeted cities. To give you an idea of the kind of personal service Nello provided, our first morning we drove off to Caserta to tour the Reggia in the city center. But we got hopelessly lost as we usually did trying to find things in Southern Italy and headed back to the resort for directions. When Nello learned of our difficulties, he invited us to follow him as he personally led us in his car all the way to our destination, and in a rapidly filling parking lot right at the palace entrance, got the attendants to give us a full parking spot that did not require valet retrieval service when we ended our visit. Unlike other breakfasts in Italy, Torre Gaia sets out all your morning food choices completely at each guest’s table to pick and choose from as they please. The selection is very large, of great variety from exotic cheeses and meats to mouth watering pastries, and all of very high quality. The wait staff is perfectly attentive and cordial. The dining room is beautiful, the evening menu has great variety and based on the quality of courses, we would rate the chef as excellent. Moreover, the prices for dinner are very reasonable, especially when including the resort’s own estate wines. After a day of exploring the region, we loved strolling though the grounds in the late afternoon, marveling at the classic architecture of the buildings while we took in the scenery all around from our elevated hilltop. As days went by, the front desk staff earned our highest appreciation for their helpfulness and friendliness. We built some fond memories during our stay at Torre Gaia, and we would unconditionally recommend this resort to anyone.

Room Tip: Best views from 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim_and_Paulette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nello D, Direttore at Tenuta Torre Gaia, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear guest,
We are really glad for your positive review and we appreciate a lot for all the information that you provided to our guest with your comments.
Our filosofy is to satisfy our guest and we always try to make customer happy.Management and staff thanks you for the time you spent to write a review and look forward to seeing you soon.
Best regards
Tenuta Torre Gaia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We spent three nights at Tenuta Torre Gaia. The junior suite was fine but the real experience is in the staff and their attentiveness. The capo di tutti capi (also known as the general manager) is Nello who orchestrates the operation and gave us a personal tour of the property and the winery and arranged for a translator (she was a real gem) to take us to my wife's ancestral home deep in the mountains. The meals were excellent but the outside setting was truly romantic. We had no plans to eat three dinners at Torre Gaia but realized we couldn't possibly improve the experience locally. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bfretz55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nello D, Direttore at Tenuta Torre Gaia, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear guest,
We are really glad that we have been able to arrange for you a special guide.
We Believe that to find nice place is not so difficult but great staff that work as a team is more difficult. Management and staff thanks and look forward to seeing you soon.
Best regards
Tenuta Torre gaia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed for one night in August 2013 and had an absolutely wonderful experience. From the estate and setting, to the excellent and friendly staff, we were treated to a first class stay. We enjoyed delicious (and beautifully presented) meals, a tour of the winery and relaxation poolside. A truly great experience and would highly recommend staying here. We were tempted to change our travel plans to stay longer! Thank you for a memorable stay!
Silvia and Arthur, Toronto

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia-Arthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nello D, Direttore at Tenuta Torre Gaia, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear Silvia and Arthur,
we are really pleased that you have been so good in our Tenuta almost to change your plan.
Management and staff thank and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards
Tenuta Torre Gaia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I am traveling all summer on a driving tour, this hotel stood out far above all the other hotels, it is quite simply perfect in every aspect. Clearly it is professionally well managed and all the staff I met were very happy working there. The level of service could not be faulted, it's extremely high and that's including how the staff are dressed. The location is worthy of a painting and the condition of the hotel was faultless. The rooms which I changed from one to another; are so big you feel as if your staying in a castle, the bathroom was bigger than most hotel bedrooms, these rooms are absolutely fantastic.

The interior decorations and styling are utter quality along with the furniture. The food was lovely and so was their own wine. dining is such a pleasure as one looks over a huge walled courtyard which includes the glorious swimming pool. If you are thinking of getting married, look no further for this as the reception or honeymoon. Now I come to value for money, whilst there I kept wondering how they provided everything from the room cost to the cost of the food and wine for so little, I would have thought the room would cost you four times what it does, and the food and wine double, it just adds more icing to this beautiful cake. When you leave there I bet you will feel as I did, I didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: I stayed in two, both were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nello D, Direttore at Tenuta Torre Gaia, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your fantastique review about our property, staff, food and service.
We are really happy when guest compliment all the staff.
Management and staff thanks again and look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards
Tenuta Torre Gaia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dugenta
3.1 mi away
La Pampa Relais
La Pampa Relais
#1 of 1 in Melizzano
146 reviews
8.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Telese
Grand Hotel Telese
#2 of 3 in Telese Terme
120 reviews
9.0 mi away
La Vigna Park Hotel
La Vigna Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bonea
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Hotel Lemi
Hotel Lemi
#1 of 1 in Torrecuso
339 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Ristorante La Piana
4.9 mi away
Hotel Caserta Antica
Hotel Caserta Antica
#6 of 15 in Caserta
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta Torre Gaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta Torre Gaia

Address: Via Bosco Cupo 11, 82030 Dugenta, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Benevento > Dugenta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dugenta
Price Range: $92 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenuta Torre Gaia 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Tenuta Torre Gaia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing