We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very unique stay”
Review of Castleview Inn

Castleview Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Castleview Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Oro Station B&B and Inns
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very unique stay”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Just spent one quick night here with my wife and we had the entire place to ourselves. Danny was an excellent host and rightfully proud of this great property. Seeing the animals was a great addition, but hearing Danny's story made the stay. Extremely clean (looks like no one has ever touched foot inside before) and great facilities.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raguanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cobourg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We recently spent two nights at Castleview Inn and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Danny, our host, was most accommodating and fun to be with. We had lively discussions, shared a sunny snowshoe trek around the trails, and visited with the many animals on site. One of the bonuses of Castleview is the beautifully equipped kitchen that is available to guests for some home cooking when weary of eating out. Castleview Inn is a delightful place to experience a country holiday. Breakfast was tasty and the Inn itself is lovingly renovated.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in February. Danny, the host, is very gracious and interesting. He opens the Inn to you as though it is yours. Allowed full use of the kitchen and the grounds. We had some great cross-country skiing, night-time bonfires, barn visits with chickens, doves, peacocks, goats! He creates a great group atmosphere-- we were very lucky to have some super fun Toronto and London couples staying at the same time to share in a dinner, brandy and bonfire. Close to Barrie and Orillia, plus ice fishing on the lake, ski hills, hiking, etc. Only thing missing at the inn is a living room-- guests have to sit around the dining room table or on their bed in their room. Needs a sitting room with comfy sofa, little library for relaxing.
Much thanks.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. Best part was the access to the shared kitchen and movies in the dining room with a projector and large screen. Owner was attentive and concerned about the guests having a good time and feeling welcomed. Beautiful house, amazing finishes.

Good breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oro Station
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
8.8 mi away
Horseshoe Resort
Horseshoe Resort
#7 of 19 in Barrie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
13.3 mi away
The Briars
The Briars
#1 of 1 in Jackson's Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#3 of 19 in Barrie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
9.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
11.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castleview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castleview Inn

Property: Castleview Inn
Address: 432 Line 5 South RR1, Oro Station, Ontario L0L 2E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Oro Station
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Oro Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Castleview Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Castleview Inn Bed and Breakfast,this 163 acre estate, once a maple syrup farm is situated in Horseshoe Valley (between Barrie and Orillia) and minutes from the shores of Lake Simcoe. This newly renovated home blends new with old world charm which has been carefully craftedinside and out to captivate the beautiful surroundings of pastures and natural surroundingsthat is sure to tantalize your senses. All 7 rooms have been uniquely decorated and provide exceptional comfort and beautiful views.Recreational activities are plentifuland only minutes away from Horseshoe Valley Ski and Golf Resort, Mount Saint Louisand Hardwood Ski and Bike. The Castleview Inn is an ideal destination for family, friends,special events or weekend escapes. Let us be part of your special getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and HRS so you can book your Castleview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing