We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great experience”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Indian Point, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SusanN215...
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed September 3, 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Our family was very pleased with the whole experience. Great location. Fast communication. Clean and spacious. Quiet (never heard anyone else once condo door was closed). Our whole family enjoyed our 3 nights a lot. We will book again I’m sure!

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2019
Thanks Susan! So awesome to hear you all enjoyed it so much! We’d be thrilled to have you back anytime!!!

Best,
Heidi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
1 review
“Great place but “Way too many rules””
Reviewed August 12, 2019 for a stay in May 2019

They treat you if you pass 5 or 10 minutes after check out time
You have to leave place spotless which we do but “what is the cleaning fee FOR
$100 you even have to take your own trash
I done Airbnb before nothing like this I went to Relax Not to pay $100 and have to clean myself
I won’t come back and I learned “ask questions before you book”

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GO_CARDS...
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great condo on a beautiful lake.”
Reviewed August 6, 2019 for a stay in August 2019

We have been coming to this resort for around seven years now for an extended family and friends get away. We have gotten the same condo every time. 33 is perfect if you have guest that have issues with stairs but you still get a pretty view. Only steps away from a great pool with a partial view that has a gradual walk in slope for little ones and people with mobility issues. We also take a boat and their slips are convenient and great option for even a swimming area during the day. Always clean and well maintained. Owner is very friendly and lives on the grounds.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest1753...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Summer trip 2019”
Reviewed July 24, 2019 for a stay in July 2019
1
person found this review helpful

This condo had everything a family needs and more.
We had 4 adults and 8 children. Plenty of room for everyone.
The condo was very close to the large pool and a short but steep walk to the lake.
Management was very friendly.
Will definitely think of this complex next year for vacation.
Forgot to mention it is very close to Silver Dollar City.

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2019
Thanks again for choosing us at @rockwoodresorts Gary! We’d be happy to have you back again in 2020!

Best,
Heidi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N
Godfrey, Illinois
1 review
“Wonderful Condominium”
Reviewed July 21, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

We recently stayed at the Rockwood Condominium complex. The condo was very clean and spacious. Management was very friendly!! Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2019
Thanks for your nice review Andrea! And thank-you for choosing us to stay with! You all are welcome back anytime!!!

Best,
Heidi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony A
1 review
“Youth Camp”
Reviewed July 15, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

This year we decided to do church camp on our own and rent a condo. Rockwood was beyond what we expected. The condo was amazing (the pictures don't do justice to how big the condo is) and the staff went out of their way keeping us updated on the status of our check-in throughout the day. Our youth and parents both enjoyed our time and look forward to coming back soon.

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2019
Thanks for the kind words Anthony! We enjoyed hosting your large crew! Can’t wait to have you all back again soon!

Best,
Heidi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin K
Bolivar, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Getaway”
Reviewed July 15, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

We had a last minute booking and the onsite manager was fantastic. We called her often with questions about docking the boat, linen availability and more. She was available at all hours. The condo and amenities were well maintained and very clean. It felt very welcoming and like home. It is very near Indian Point Marina, which has boat/jet ski rentals. Loved it and hope to return soon!

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2019
Thanks for your kind words Robin! We feel blessed your family choose to book with us and we would be happy to have you all back anytime!!!

Best,
Heidi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing