We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful accommodations”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Kids are going to love this room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Your Kids are going to love this room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Indian Point, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CourtRF
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
1 review
“Wonderful accommodations”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Rockwood Resort was the perfect place for our family vacation. The condo was spacious, updated, and best of all, clean. They provided family size shampoo, conditioner, and soap, as well as dishwasher tabs, trash bags, and other necessities. They were very generous with the number of towels and washcloths in each bathroom. Having a washer and dryer in the unit was also very convenient. The pool was nice and well maintained. My only complaint with the unit was that the bunk beds were rather squeaky.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4swimmers
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Initially booked this condo through VRBO but then it was changed to booking through Rockwood Resorts directly. The condo was more than what we expected. It was VERY nice and plenty of room for the 12 of us who stayed there. The location was great too-not far at all from the action or from the lake, depending on what you wanted for the day. It was less than 2 miles to Silver Dollar City and just a short drive to Branson West to get food/supplies, etc. There was a very short walk to the lake from the building we were in. We rented a boat slip as well and we couldn't have asked for better access/convenience as it was right at the bottom of the hill. Speaking of the hill, though, if you are elderly or very out of shape, the walk back up to the condo from the water was very steep. There is a place to briefly park your car though at the bottom if you can't physically make it down/up the hill. The boat ramp is right there as well.

The condo itself was very comfortable and we all enjoyed it. The kitchen was large and had plenty of space for storing your own food, etc. There was a great assortment of pots/pans/utensils that were there as well. The air-conditioning was awesome-I was actually cold while everyone else comfortable so I spent a lot of time out on the back patio which was nice and spacious as well. There was a small table out there and lots of room to keep our lifejackets, shoes, etc. out there. 2 of the bedrooms were very spacious but the bunk room, not so much. The only complaint we had all week was that even though the rest of the condo was very cool, the kids room always seemed to be pretty warm, even when not occupied.

I would definitely stay here again if in the area. Having the boat stay in the slip was SO convenient and probably won't ever stay anywhere that isn't a possibility. We really enjoyed our stay and will always have these memories to look back on.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregkc201...
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
“great place the management is very accomadating”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location, nice docks, rooms were updated and clean. we loved the whole experience and will stay there every time we go to table rock. we highly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S
1 review
“Great place for the whole family!!!!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The condo was really clean, It slept 16 pretty comfy (pull out couches not that comfy). The marina was a 5 min drive, you can rent boats, wave runners, paddle boards, they even have that jet pack thing. Rest of the time we hung out at the pool and kids had a little area with a little swing set to play at.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karrihenl...
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Condo Review”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Rockwood resorts sits above Tablerock Lake. The view was incredible! The room was spacious and Beautifully decorated. The only issue we had was the amount of parking or lack there of. It was impossible to park close to the door of the condo. We had a disabled person with us and he never could get a close space.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelleypo...
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
“More than expected”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lots of room!! Furnishings were amazing. Clean clean clean! Plenty of space for three families. Loved the clean pool area!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrisk
Council Bluffs, Iowa
1 review
“Very beautiful spacious 3 bedroom condo”
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Rockport resort is beautiful with a great view. Our 3 bedroom condo was fantastic. The full kitchen and spacious living room provided a meeting place for my visiting family.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2017
It was great having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing