We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Airport Tourist Village Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Close to airport”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights. B4 we left for fiji and after. Car was waiting for us at the cabin. They dropped us off at airport. For a charge. And kept the car in lock up. Overall we were happy with it all and for the price. Cabin nice and clean

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaneus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    52
    12
    0
    4
See reviews for
63
34
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
MINNETONKA
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We chose to stay in this property because it was inexpensive and close to the airport. We should have known better. This is an old time Mom & Pop" tourist village with detatched cottages. If you are Australian this may be your cup of tea, but not for an American. Booking and arrangements were handled very well with personal communication with the owners. That was the high point. On arrival we found our assigned cottage had not been cleaned. The replacement unit was older and quite worn with a distinct odor. The bed was uncomfortable and the bedside lamps did not have bulbs. We cannot recommend this property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hammer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed here for a night as a stop over but also to have a small family reunion, it was fantastic! We stayed in a deluxe 2 bdroom cabin and were pleasently surprised by the cleanliness and size. There is an IGA just down the road, there is also a pub that serves meals and has lovely staff. We opted to eat in though, wine and cheese on the verandah, perfect! Everything you need is there, strongly recommend this place, infact we are planning to stay again next month.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Customerservicefinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarrawonga, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed here in a 2 bedroom villa, which slept my husband and I, 2 kids and my mother. Stay was very comfortable, cabin super clean with an added touch of lovely complimentary toiletries. Very close to the airport for our early morning flight, will definately stay here again in September for another early morning flight.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandie_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linga, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the 2 bedroom cabin the night before our holiday to Surfers Paradise. The cabin was clean and big enough for myself my husband and my 2 boys (10 & 15).
The park stored our car for 6 nights, for a small fee of $42, and even collected it from the cabin for us!
When we returned it was after hours, and our car was at our new cabin, and the keys inside!
Service like this is rare, and it's definitely made our trip easier!
Would stay and store our car there again, without hesitation!
Thank you ATVM!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jac B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We had an early morning flight from Melbourne and stayed here. It was perfect for our requirements. Bus picks up outside Melbourne Airport and returns you in the morning. Our cabin had room for 6 adults to sleep comfortably. Would be great for week end away.

Room Tip: We used the 3 bedroom cabin and there was plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FabFiveTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Greeted by nice friendly staff and check-in was quick and hassle free. Drove up and parked infront of our unit. Had two equipment and were given two WIFI pass upon request. The unit is lovely, modern and well equiped. Very near to the airport for our trip home. A really nice place to stay and the price was just right for us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank szmeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Attwood
0.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
602 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
2,002 reviews
2.1 mi away
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Tourist Village Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Tourist Village Melbourne

Property: Airport Tourist Village Melbourne
Address: 37 Ardlie St, Attwood, Victoria 3049, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Attwood
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Attwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport Tourist Village Melbourne 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airport Tourist Village Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing