We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't do enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Attwood
Teesside
Level Contributor
62 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Couldn't do enough”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Arrived close to midnight after a flight from UK. Pick up from airport quick and efficiently carried our but hotel failed to impress at that time of night. Things looked different in daylight; the property was quite spread out and our room was in the block which housed the convention centre. The room was a little dated but spotlessly clean.The restaurant offered good quality breakfast and dinner. Staff couldn't be faulted; Rick was particularly helpful arranging complementary transfers to the nearby Broadmeadow railway station. From there with a Myki travel card(bought at the station) you could travel into the city (Flinders St station).We had booked three nights(in advance) and were well pleased with our choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DurhamJeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for your time in writing a review on our property.

We appreciate your feedback and will definitely pass on the compliments to Rick and all the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    326
    127
    30
    12
See reviews for
150
294
71
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night prior to flying overseas.They are currently doing some overdue renovations and to see the way they have thrown the old plaster etc over the balcony(near rm94) is disgusting.We had a booking for a couple yet only 1 breakfast was included. Would not recommend this property to friends,next time would use Quality in Michleham Rd.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor

We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us as much as we would have liked you too and hope you give us another chance to impress you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

As my husband works away a lot and I'm forever travelling to the airport, we decided to stay at this hotel the night before he leaves to beat the traffic,and it's a lot closer to the airport for us. All the staff are amazing, not only helpful and willing to accommodate your every need, they greet you with a big smile on their faces, its like one big happy friendly family. The room was spacious ,very clean with a comfy bed, well stocked fridge and toiletries everything you need to make your stay pleasant. Dinner was in their restaurant, my favourite was the Paella while my husband chose the Seafood Medley,OMG chef... the dishes were FANTASTIC, YUMMO.
After a good night sleep what better way to start the day, than with a hearty breakfast so back to the restaurant for a delicious full buffet breakfast of bacon, eggs, sausage ,tomato, ect. which also was just as good.
My husband and I would like to thank management and staff for making our stay awesome, we will definitely be back, wouldn't stay anywhere else when we have to travel to the airport,thank you , thank you, thank you

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chezmal61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for the fantastic review

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate the great comments on our staff service and the meals in the restaurant.

Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We arrived at Melbourne Airport at about 11pm, there is an information booth/hotel phone to arrange shuttle pick-up just to the right of the customs hall exit. The pick-up area is at the long traffic island between the main airport building and Park Royal Hotel.

The shuttle bus arrived very soon after we called, the driver was very friendly and carried our heavy bags to the bus.

Check-in was very efficient and then the shuttle bus drove us from reception down to our room.

The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, there was a large flat screen television with some foxtel channels. We were also given a late check out due to our flight home being later, which was nice and very helpful.

After checking out we were driven to the airport by the free shuttle.

Overall, this is a well priced, neat and clean hotel with very helpful staff. It is a very good option for passengers transiting home via Melbourne.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your review on our property

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service we offer. As mentioned we do try to keep our rooms on a high level when it comes to being clean and as also mentioned we do have Foxtel facilities in our rooms that are complimentary to all guests staying in the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
418 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed overnight here after arriving late on an international flight (and before our domestic flight the next day). The hotel shuttle from the airport was easy to organise - we called from the Traveller Information Centre in the International Arrivals area and the shuttle was at the airport within 10 minutes. The hotel is located about 10 minutes away from the airport so we weren't kept awake by the roar of planes all night (although jet lag did a pretty good job of keeping me awake so it was handy to have foxtel to watch). Check in was straightforward and we were able to book our return shuttle to the airport as well as organise a slightly later check out. The shuttle bus also transported our (many) bags right to the door of our room.
The room was clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable, although the décor felt slightly dated.
If we need to stay overnight in Melbourne before / after a flight, I will certainly choose this place again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missyb_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your comments

We do offer a 24 hour courtesy shuttle bus service that will pick you up and take you back to the Tullamarine airport as requested. Our friendly shuttle bus drivers as mentioned will also help when requested with taking luggages to your rooms and if the drivers are busy one of our other staff members are always happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
203 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Have used this hotel regularly over the past years after arriving on a flight or departure, and it still comes up to expectations.
Arrived in January for a one night stopover at 1.00am but this was no problem for the staff or the hotel shuttle. Room was as usual spacious, clean and well equipped, but was one that had not yet been refurbished, but it was perfectly OK. Breakfast next morning excellent and shuttle took us back to airport.
Arrived in February for one night stopover and again shuttle was quickly available and the ever helpful driver assisted with our luggage. Room was a refurbished Deluxe and was excellent. We ate dinner in the reflections restaurant and the Paella was one of the best I have had, congratulations to the Chef.
As our flight was not until later the next day the reception staff took care of and stored our luggage while we explored Melbourne, easily accessible by bus/train.
The staff at this hotel are a real asset always helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Choose a refurbished Deluxe room near to reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hfba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your comments on the Best Western Airport Motel and Convention Centre

It is fantastic how you are a return guest and each stay is as good as your first. We always try to maintain our consistency with the service we offer our guests. In regards to your tip in booking the Deluxe rooms near reception, we are currently undergoing refuebishment on all our rooms and within 4 months all rooms will be newly renovated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

An overnight stay prior to a morning flight. Met be a very professional and friendly receptionist on check in. For the family we had 2 adjoining rooms which were both clean, modern and well equipped. The beds were excellent and we looked forward to a restful sleep after a day of travel. but first a matter of dinner needed to be attended to. We ordered room service meals (as we wanted to watch a favourite show on the TV that night). These arrived promptly after ordering and were all of good proportion and delicious. After a quiet and peaceful sleep we had a short and easy drive to the airport, making it a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DickVdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
We are delighted on your comments on Trip Advisor in regards to our property

As mentioned we do have adjoining rooms that will accomodate the larger families and I'm very glad you were able to enjoy a meal from our large selection off the room service menu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Attwood
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
1.3 mi away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
588 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
1,945 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
2.0 mi away
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre

Property: Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre
Address: 33 Ardlie St, Attwood, Victoria 3049, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Attwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Attwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Airport Motel and Convention Centre is a four star property that is situated minutes from the Tullamarine Airport and it is also situated only 5 minutes away from the very popular DFO Essendon. • Has a range of rooms to cater for a diverse market, from our basic four star motel rooms to our modern and contemporary Deluxe Business rooms• Included in the rate is our complimentary shuttle bus service that operates 24 hours a day seven days a week. • We also have free wireless internet available for all our guests and all rooms also include selected Foxtel channels. • All rooms also include full size iron/ironing board, hairdryer, refrigerator, mini bar, remote control LCD TV, individually controlled heater/air conditioner and same day dry cleaning service.For our guests going away for either business or pleasure we also offer our long term secure parking to store your vehicle with us whilst you’re away for a minimal rate of 8 dollars per day. The property includes an A La Carte Restaurant that operates for breakfast and dinner. Operating in the reception foyer we have a flight arrival/departure screen that will keep you updated on your flight times or you’re more than welcomed to ask one of our very friendly and professional staff members to give you assistance in finding that information for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre Hotel Melbourne
Best Western Airport Motel And Convention Centre
Best Western Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing