We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport(Tullamarine)(Great Value!)
$131
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel(Tullamarine)(Great Value!)
$115
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport(Tullamarine)(Great Value!)
$151
$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$234
$214
PARKROYALhotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quest Melbourne Airport(Tullamarine)(Great Value!)
$117
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$66
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveler rating
277
355
136
33
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
355
136
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herefree shuttlepaellanext morningairport motelshuttle serviceleave your carroom servicean early flightbeds were comfortablerental carstay overnightwake up callroom was largemini bargreat place to staylate at night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 816 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed twice in the last 2 weeks - before and after a trip away. A good room with good facilities, generally well maintained and a very fair price.
Just happened to be given the same room each time so I discovered that the badly cracked mug I'd reported was still there 2 weeks later, and the sink tap was still dripping very badly (almost running not dripping). Took the mug to reception and they were very apologetic, but I feel nothing will be done in a hurry about the dripping tap.
Good pub down the street (West Meadows Tavern) if meals at the motel are too pricey for you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for this review on our property

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you were very pleased with the hospitality the staff were able to give you. We have noted the problems on the room and have already addressed these issues. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We Stayed here for two night before our International trip, the location is excellent for Melbourne Airport, with a free shuttle to pick you up and drop you off. The room was spacious and exceptionally clean, nice quite area for a good nights sleep before a long haul flight. Restaurant on site is OK more a 'pub food' menu but it does the job.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for your review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms exceptionally clean and spacious. Hope to see you back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We always stay here when we have an early morning flight. The place is clean and quiet and staff are very friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast is good and for celiacs, just let the hotel know in advance and they will make sure gluten free bread is available. I strongly recommend this pleasant hotel as its so close to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for this great comment on our property

We do try to make sure everyone is pleased and looked after and as there are so many different kinds of dietry requirements we do try to look after everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We always stay here when we need to get to the airport early in the morning. So close to the airport. The staff are always so friendly and bend over backwards to make you feel welcome. A wonderful meal always tops every thing off. Very convenient to leave your car as well. 10/10.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for these great comments

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoy your stay and find everything about the property good and very convenient for you. I am also pleased that as stated you have stayed with us many times and each stay is as good as the last.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed here for 10 days this time. The staff are so good. They are most helpful and pleasant to deal with. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The location is so close to Melbourne International Airport with a free shuttle to/from.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busytraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for your review

I am glad that your stay was good and the staff were consistently good throughout your whole stay which stated was for 10 days.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews