We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Attwood
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Why, I wonder, am I sitting in my room at 7am writing this review, rather than still fast asleep like I should be? Maybe ask the cleaner in the room next door, who was making so much noise clanking around crockery, I actually thought someone had dropped a tray of it outside our front door. Not happy. The start of the stay wasn't great either. Rang for the shuttle bus, and when I asked for clarification on the pick up point, the reception staff were a bit condescending, as they were when I rang them back to query why the bus had sailed past us at the stop we were told to wait at. A bit disappointed that it took the bus 30 minutes to turn up, because that meant we couldn't eat in the restaurant that was supposed to be very good. The room is clean and functional, but overpriced for what you get. Not really looking forward to spending a second night here, and won't be coming back again or recommending it.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jess-Cullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for your review on our property

We take all reviews very serious and it is great to get reviews on areas that we need to concentrate on to improve our property. In regards to the airport shuttle pick up, at the moment they are doing major changes at the airport for bus pick-ups and as there are changes with our pick up points it has become a bit difficult for guests to understand where the pick up points are as the airport are still in the progress of marking each section to make it easier. Once again sorry about the stay and hopefully you will give us another chance soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (761)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

545 - 551 of 761 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Excellent from the first point of contact !!
Spotlessly clean, perfect location 8 minutes from the airport,
Great Mini bar
Fantastic Breakfast
Great pick up drop off service

Can't rate this place highly enough
I travel a lot and this place takes ticks all the boxes !!
Keep up the great work !

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyzafletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for this review and it is a review we here at the Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre strive for. It is fantastic to see how you have listed so many positives at this property and can't rate this property highly enough.

Thank-you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

was lovely place to stay very clean and presentable the staff were lovely and the shuttle bus a bonus... I chose to stay there after taking my daughter to hospital apt we live in tas and thought it be better to stay near airport for flight the following day... Much more comfortable that the place we stayed night before near hospital... Would recommend to everyone to stay at this best western.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

It is fantastic you enjoyed your stay with us and it is also great that not only would you consider staying with us again but you would also recommend our property to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed for a month in Feb'2013 as a single occupant, on work

I was here between 1-Feb to 28-Feb and had the best time :) I will go step by step, so you know all know why I think this was so good, with 1-2 things that need improvement.

a. Bedroom - I stayed in room # 72 and had direct access to the car park, without disturbing the other guests. The room was spacious, had wi-fi, TV, a jacuzzi and a tea & coffee place. It also had the a table & chairs for work.

Negatives - It could do with a few more sockets and the walls for the room & toilet were paper thin. I am a sound sleeper so it doesnt matter if someone is making noise in the adjacent room, but I couldnt use the bathroom without all the noises reaching the person visiting & waiting for me in the room. That was embarassing.

b. Food - we were on a free breakfast and most times I was later than 9.30 AM at the breakfast table. I skipped it for 2 weeks and then hunger caught up with me. The ladies working the breakfast table noticed and saved me some bits...I am really thankful to them for their thoughfulness.

I had dinner one night and although it was expensive, it was too good and I would have regretted passing it up.

c. Airport services - this was my first visit to Melbourne, we arrived at 11.30 PM to rains and snow. I thought the trip was doomed and I couldn't connect to the hotel to inform that I had arrived. But no problem, the reception had sent the car in advnce anticipating rain with my name and was waiting to transport me. Along with me, another elderly couple had to be transported and the guy who came to pick us up was so humble and nice. He also dropped me and my friends from India to the shopping mall, to and fro from the airport. That was the best thing they could ever do and thats why they are best.

d. Taxi service - I asked for my taxi to be called in by the people at the reception every morning at 9.30 AM and it would be there, ready for me to go off. No waiting and no cancellations. Love you guys for that!!

e. Safety - I have never felt as safe as I felt here and I would go back again if I had to travel to Melbourne again

I stayed the entire month of February this year and loved it. Thank you for making it wonderful for me.

Room Tip: Choose the spa room + breakfast...both are amazing The rooms overlooking the grounds is a pleasure...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aonecentlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for your great review on our motel

It is fantastic to see not only guests who stay overnight with us but for those who are here on longer terms are also happy with the consistency of service we offer. I have also jotted down the negatives you have stated and truly appreciate these comments as we always try to better the service and rooms and with feedback it makes it a lot easier to know what we have to focus on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Needed a hotel close to the airport for an early morning start and parking for more than a week . The package we got was great value. Front of house staff were courteous and helpful both when booking over the phone and on arrival. Unit was extremely clean which is our number one expectation matter the standard of accommodation we are staying in. Shuttle bus service to and from the airport was faultless. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flatulator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on our property,

It was fantastic to hear how you found our staff were very courteous and helphful, and as like most other people when booking a motel/hotel look for cleanliness you found ours exceptional.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed in this hotel after a long haul flight from Paris as a stopover for a connecting flight. This hotel cannot make things easier for you. They offer a free shuttle bus to and from the airport to the hotel. The rooms are large and very clean with coffee and tea making facilities. Free Wifi and Foxtel. Room service was also a bonus as we arrived quite late and didn't have to fuss with going out to eat. All in all great value especially when compared to the more expensive options. Would recommend to a friend and would book again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Souljourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for this great review on the Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and as a part of our service we always try to go out of our way to accomodate our guests and make sure that they have the most enjoyable stay as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed two nights, 28/6 & 29/6. Arrived after midnight - 5 mins drive from Tullamarine Airport - suited me as I had no need to stay in CBD.
Warm & large room - comfortable bed - slept well - there was some corridor noise although didn't cause any problem.
My room was under the conference centre, there was a function at night 29/6 - never heard a thing from above.
A good stay, breakfast was fine - basic but filling.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAC6917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for your review on trip advisor

It is great to hear good comments on our superior rooms under the conference centre as we do get lots of comments on our deluxe rooms. We have also recently tried to minimise the noise coming from conferences, especially in the evenings to make our guests staying in these rooms as enjoyable as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Attwood
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
1.3 mi away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
622 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
1.6 mi away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
2,139 reviews
2.0 mi away
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre

Address: 33 Ardlie St, Attwood, Victoria 3049, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Attwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Attwood
Price Range: $108 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Airport Motel and Convention Centre is a four star property that is situated minutes from the Tullamarine Airport and it is also situated only 5 minutes away from the very popular DFO Essendon. • Has a range of rooms to cater for a diverse market, from our basic four star motel rooms to our modern and contemporary Deluxe Business rooms• Included in the rate is our complimentary shuttle bus service that operates 24 hours a day seven days a week. • We also have free wireless internet available for all our guests and all rooms also include selected Foxtel channels. • All rooms also include full size iron/ironing board, hairdryer, refrigerator, mini bar, remote control LCD TV, individually controlled heater/air conditioner and same day dry cleaning service.For our guests going away for either business or pleasure we also offer our long term secure parking to store your vehicle with us whilst you’re away for a minimal rate of 8 dollars per day. The property includes an A La Carte Restaurant that operates for breakfast and dinner. Operating in the reception foyer we have a flight arrival/departure screen that will keep you updated on your flight times or you’re more than welcomed to ask one of our very friendly and professional staff members to give you assistance in finding that information for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Motel And Convention Centre
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre Hotel Melbourne
Best Western Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing