We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Attwood
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Airport stopover”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We used this hotel for our first and last nights of an Australian holiday. Our first night was better than our last. For our second stay, we were given a room in the conference centre which was shabbier than our first room. However, both rooms were spotless and had all the facilities we needed. We ate in the restaurant on our first evening and the meal was adequate. The free shuttle was a great service with a very pleasant and helpful driver.
On our last evening we walked down to the nearby shopping centre and ate at the Woodfired Cafe - it was not very good and we would not recommend it at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M-and-H10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
As we have a restaurant on site and we strive to beat our competitors we are glad when we hear comments that our meals are better than other local restaurants. Thank-you for your review and would like to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    329
    127
    30
    12
See reviews for
153
297
71
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed here a few years ago and wasn't impressed (mind you, there was a blackout all day) and accidentally booked again on a stopover in Melbourne this July. I arrived early for check in, which wasn't a problem with the front desk. They told me all about the local area and where I could go to purchase different things I required. I had a very nice room with magazines to read and a good sized bed with TV. After a walk down to the local shops to pick up some food and some wine, I spent the day relaxing - sometimes sitting by the pool in the sun to read and relax. I ordered the surf and turf meal from the room service menu for dinner and it was outstanding. The shuttle to the airport in the morning was right on time and the driver was lovely. A very convenient place to stay and not a bad price considering the location.

Room Tip: Try to get a room up the back - away from the convention centre. The rooms seem more private and are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We value your loyalty to this property. I'm so happy to hear that our friendly staff provided you with excellent service and that you enjoyed our amenities. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

clean room, all appliances worked, friendly staff, and easy shuttle to airport. i stayed here for just one night before leaving australia. the trip to the airport is 10 minutes...only downside of this hotel was that that it was more like a motel....i.e exterior entrance to rooms, which isnt made clear when booking.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank-you for your recent post, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the staff were friendly as we pride on making everyone feal very welcome. Appologies for any confusion when making the booking, we will look into the wording as the Best Western Airport Motel, is a motel property and should be clearly stated to anyone who whishes to book with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I stayed here for one night. It is a typical motel set-up with a main building and then terraced "bungalows" dotted around the complex. It is located about a 10 minute drive from the airport. I hired a car and had GPS so it was easy to find. I think I would have found it without GPS but it would have been a bit harder I think. The price was a touch pricey but probably due to location (and weak Pound !!). I had an early flight the following day and it looked the best quality vs price option available around the airport. My room was absolutely brilliant (room 5). Spotlessly clean and recently renovated with nice furnishings. It was quiet. Wireless connection was free and works perfectly. Bathroom great with heatlamps which was good for the next morning. I ate in the restaurant had a great steak & trimmings with a glass of wine. Overall very impressed. I would definitely stay here again if on business or catching an early flight. There is nothing to do in the immediate vicinity and it takes about 20 minutes to get to Melbourne city centre by car (if no traffic).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilExport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank-you for sharing your wonderful review with us. We are so happy to hear you found our location to be perfect and our rooms were to your satisfactory level. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Let's start with the positives first because I think they outweigh the negatives. The staff at this hotel are friendly, pleasant and helpful. The location is great if your just staying the night before catching a flight. We used their shuttle service and it was very prompt and made getting to the airport really easy.

Negatives: The roomroom was drab and dated and I found if dirty and neglected. Cobwebs.and dust in places that it shouldn't be and I think they forgot to change our linen from the guests before us. My pillow and blanket smelt used and unwashed. Don't order off the room service menu either!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashleajade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for great post on trip advisor.

We do appreciate your post as it states the great areas we are doing well in and also states the areas in which we need to attend to as we do strive to give our guests the best possible service we can.

In regards to the room being outdated, we have in the past six months been undergoing renovations to all our rooms and even though we are about 3/4 of the way on completing all rooms unfortunately you may have been in one of the rooms that is still to undergo this renovation.

Also recently we have had a big turnover in housekeeping staff and are still currently in the process of training these new staff, therefore I believe that may be the reason for the uncleanliness of your room. In saying this, these are serious points that need to be addressed and I will ensure you that I will chase this up with the Executive Housekeeper to make sure these incidents aren't repeated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlands
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Had a lovely stay at Best Western staff were very friendly and helpful and a great room service meal too. The breakfast was very good, the waitress was really nice to us. It has a great airport pick up service and its free...
Handy location too.

Room Tip: Top block nearer reception is nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindamacHighlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you for your recent post on Trip Advisor

We do value your comments as it does help compliment the staff that do a good job and also fix the problem areas that need to be. As stated we do try to offer the best service in all areas. The breakfast is a full buffett breakfast at a very low price and as we realise alot of our guests do stay with us as they have an early morning flight, we do make sure we accomodate them with the best possible way by providing them with this complimentary shuttle bus service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night here as we needed to be near airport and tullamarine for a wedding. Rooms were clean and comfy. Service was great. Free airport shuttle was very good. One of the nicer motels I have stayed in. Was very convinent and would come back again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sportlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank-you for your great feedback. One of the main purposes of online reviews is to highlight the areas we are doing well in as to compliment our staff when they are doing a good job. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Attwood
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
1.3 mi away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
602 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
2,002 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
626 reviews
2.0 mi away
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre

Property: Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre
Address: 33 Ardlie St, Attwood, Victoria 3049, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Attwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Attwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Airport Motel and Convention Centre is a four star property that is situated minutes from the Tullamarine Airport and it is also situated only 5 minutes away from the very popular DFO Essendon. • Has a range of rooms to cater for a diverse market, from our basic four star motel rooms to our modern and contemporary Deluxe Business rooms• Included in the rate is our complimentary shuttle bus service that operates 24 hours a day seven days a week. • We also have free wireless internet available for all our guests and all rooms also include selected Foxtel channels. • All rooms also include full size iron/ironing board, hairdryer, refrigerator, mini bar, remote control LCD TV, individually controlled heater/air conditioner and same day dry cleaning service.For our guests going away for either business or pleasure we also offer our long term secure parking to store your vehicle with us whilst you’re away for a minimal rate of 8 dollars per day. The property includes an A La Carte Restaurant that operates for breakfast and dinner. Operating in the reception foyer we have a flight arrival/departure screen that will keep you updated on your flight times or you’re more than welcomed to ask one of our very friendly and professional staff members to give you assistance in finding that information for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre Hotel Melbourne
Best Western Airport Motel And Convention Centre
Best Western Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing